RRP

£1,200.00

(incl. VAT)
42

4.5 based on 42 customer reviews

24
16
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

43 Customer Reviews

0

Dropped 3 x times

DSC-RX100M7 12/08/2020 by adamfromayr

Sent it back as o kept dropping it, its very slippy and small! If you can handle it! its a brilliant small camera but its too small and slippery for my needs

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Everything you need in a small package

DSC-RX100M7 09/07/2020 by Mane1

I bought this a week ago so it's early days. I decided that owning a lot of expensive heavy gear that stayed at home most of the time was pointless, whereas this camera can be always with me, so I never need to miss a shot. It packs a terrific lot of technology into a small package, but at a cost. Nevertheless it's still cheaper than buying a body and zoom lenses. Early experience is that the Af works great and the camera features are really useful, once you have learned how to navigate the menu. Image results have been good so far and I got some great shots that I might have otherwise missed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Just amazing!

DSC-RX100M7 27/06/2020 by BastonZ

Small, beautiful, featureful, AF like nothing else! A delight to hold in the pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very Good Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M7 17/06/2020 by Brads1980

I purchased this product for travel and to replace my ageing Sony A77 so that i wouldn't have the burden to haul multiple lenses around. The RX100M7 is extremely well built, and features comprehensive and extensive. The focus is extremely fast and never misses, the colours are brilliant and i get tack sharp images time and time again. My only complaint is for the money that this costs Sony didn't include a manual in the box. I know i can view it online, but its nice to have a paper copy, also flicking through an online manual is time consuming and lengthy process.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Small, Light, with great Capabilities

DSC-RX100M7 17/06/2020 by GilliB

Received this from my husband for my birthday. I knew I wouldn’t carry heavy lenses and bags around, so it had to be the size of a point & shoot, with capability to grow with my own. This product came highly recommended by experienced photographers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Compact quality

DSC-RX100M7 15/04/2020 by Notpiks

I was given this for my birthday because I take photos for a walking group. Unfortunately because of lock down I have not been out as usual but I am trying to get used to the cameras myriad of features. The build quality is amazing. I did want a small camera “all in one” which it is but the small size takes getting used to after big cameras. Just what I need for climbing styles and muddy fields! Still great quality photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

Great camera and video device for travelling

DSC-RX100M7 04/04/2020 by Stephent122

I bought this as an upgrade to the WX500. I wanted a camera I could take on holiday which allowed me to take great pictures and video. This will do that. However, the Covid-19 outbreak is keeping me at home and I haven't yet had a chance to go through all it's features. I love the quick autofocus and the optical zoom. The new microphone jack means I can record good audio without as much win noise through an external microphone. I have recorded a short video as part of teaching amateur radio and it worked well. The big downside is price. It really is a lot a money. I am hoping to have it for years but technology does move quickly so I wonder if it is value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Fab Features and Pics

DSC-RX100M7 31/03/2020 by Oxford Cherry

I researched long and hard before buying the Mark 7. I was look in g for a DSLR quality camera without the need to carry round loads of lenses when on holiday. The Mark 7 is very good at most things I was looking for, ease of use, battery life, sharp images and compact. 4K video is great, the hinged view panel is really good, shame it’s not ‘touch pad’. Some say it’s small size makes it difficult to hold; I don’t have any issues with this but have recently bought the Sony handle and small tripod. Although this is £100ish it’s well worth it and makes use even better. Great camera, I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Quality product,great pictures/video

DSC-RX100M7 30/03/2020 by IP11

Only negative is the 5 minute limit on 4K video recording,everything else is great for such a small camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

Response From Customer Support
01/04/2020

Hi IP11,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you are pleased with the camera. The recording time of movies varies depending on the available storage. You can find more information about this here: https://bit.ly/2UCZgod .

Sony Support Team

0

Great Autofocus and Powerful for the size

DSC-RX100M7 18/03/2020 by Birchy2000

I got this camera for it’s compact size, great features and its 1” sensor. I intend to put it in a waterproof housing for scuba diving. So far I’m really happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great all rounder Semi Pro Camera

DSC-RX100M7 25/02/2020 by Stew the brew

Great all rounder Semi Pro Camera that fits in your Pocket, I have had The RX100 V, VI and now the VII, Although not a dedicated Sony user, this is one camera I keep coming back to, It has Great Pro Features all I a handy small Camera. Great for days out or trips when you don't want to take one of your Larger DSLR's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Poor build quality and long delay in repairing

DSC-RX100M7 18/02/2020 by swingman

I bought this as Christmas present for me and used it on the Christmas day and for a wee after it. Only taken about 100 photos and 5 video clips. hoto quality was bet below par but it's early days and hope it would improve with usage. The main problem was that the camera wouldn't engage to computer to download using WiFi. After spend few days by changing setting and trouble shooting secession with 'customer services' it was decided that it needs to be sent for repair. I was told after few days that it would take longer to repair implying serious fault. I then asked for a new replacement as the unit was not fit for purpose and only a month old. I was told that they can't do that. After paying a premium price for the compact camera, now I have to wait don't know until when to get my camera back. At this price point I would expect top quality fully working camera out of the box. On paper this is one of the top cameras in this segment but reading at various computer forums, many had quality control issues. A camera is only good if one can use it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

Response From Customer Support
20/02/2020

Hi Swingman,

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear this. Although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great little Camera for travel

DSC-RX100M7 15/02/2020 by Foto Jock

I bought this for use on a Travel Holiday and I am not disappointed with its features, so much in a small (almost) pocket sized camera. Only gripe is the raw files are Sony's own, I don't think I would have purchased had I known. Capture One Software not very user friendly in my opinion and would be better to have had a generic raw file in my view in which case it would get 5 stars so a little dissapointed as post processing will not be as simple as I had hoped.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Customer support
17/02/2020

Hi Foto Jock,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to point out that the camera is able to capture photos in standard RAW format. You can find more information in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2OYTQkc

Sony support team

0

Works well

DSC-RX100M7 14/02/2020 by bobr666

Have been using a Sony Alpha 7s as my main camera for work (I do a lot of reports as a technology journalist). I love that camera especially with the 24/240 lens, but got fed up with the weight around my neck for days at a time. I also found the focus was a bit slow, so I often found on processing that close ups were out of focus, which was frustrating. Changed to the RX100 VII to reduce weight and improve focus. So far, I have only used it for two events - the weight is much better and with a 'sling' strap, the ergonomics are much better. Quality is not quite as good as the Alpha, but shooting Raw and with DXO for processing, it's good enough and not far off the Alpha 7. After the first event, I still had some focus failures, but fewer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100M7 11/02/2020 by jt 100

Very impressed with this camera, all the settings fantastic and microphone socket an added bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

DSC-RX100M7 05/02/2020 by Kip75

It’s a good camera but the WiFi transfer of photos to phone is terrible and needs much improvement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer support
07/02/2020

Hi Kip75,

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help getting the issue you are facing with your camera resolved. You can contact us using the following link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great pocket-able camera with quality results

DSC-RX100M7 30/01/2020 by brucool

I have only had the camera less than 3 weeks. Great design features built into such a small space, but needs to be easier to adjust the multitude of settings needed to get the best out of the camera. Reviews of previous models made the same complaint! Body needs improving so one can hold it more safely - Sony stick-on grip - on a £1200 camera - No!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer Support
03/02/2020

Hi Brucool,

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback about the build of the camera and the ease of use for future development. You can also find useful information for using the camera and configuring various settings in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2totJeJ . If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

amazing

DSC-RX100M7 26/01/2020 by 3manxlegs

This compact camera has all the functions a serious photographer needs . Yes the controls are small for big fingers but the menu is extensive . Is an A7 in miniature , the lens is good and sharp with a zoom to 200 mm . An attachment from lensmate in USA for a lens cap and filter which Sony might have included as many photographers like using filters.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Photos

DSC-RX100M7 22/01/2020 by RichardSt

I bought the Sony RX100 VII mainly for its apparent speed and accuracy of focusing, and the quality of the photos. So far, with limited use, I have not been disappointed. The menu system is complicated, but after an initial setting up of the camera, and putting the contols I'm most likely to use on the fn button, I don't see this as too much of an issue. The price has come down a bit but it's still an expensive little camera. For the price I think parts of the body are a bit plasticy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent features

DSC-RX100M7 20/01/2020 by Knoby

had this little camera about three weeks quite impressed but haven't used it to its full extent yet I havethe Mk3 already and this seemed like a good upgrade to lighten my load

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-RX100M7 15/01/2020 by Tufty1007

Nice compact camera ideal to pursue my street photography passion

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product but let down a little by accessories

DSC-RX100M7 11/01/2020 by Kevin2020

I bought this camera for travelling and hiking. I will always take my DLSR but there are times where the size and weight is impractical. I chose the Sony because it gave me scope to cover wide angle and zoom, it had great features and I can just pop it into my pocket. However, for a product costing over a £1,000 I would have expected the grip to be included. Also, Sony has changed the orientation of their screen so the only way to install the screen protector is upside down so the word Sony appears upside down and back to front (it doesn't look very professional)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Customer support
15/01/2020

Hi Kevin2020,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Best Travel Zoom

DSC-RX100M7 10/01/2020 by Ray101

I am primarily a dSLR user but wanted a pocketable camera for hiking and general use. After much research, I settled on the RX100 VII. I wanted a camera with a 1 inch sensor rather than the usual 1/2.3, and a flexible focal length. Whilst the zoom isn't as long as Panasonic's 1 inch sensor TZ200, image quality from the Sony is much better and it also has much faster auto focus. My only gripe is the touch screen. It cannot be used for any of the menu functions. Why include a touch screen, then not use it to the fullest.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Autofocus doesn't work for selfies using timer

DSC-RX100M7 31/12/2019 by Laicey

The 'unrivaled AF' doesn't apply to selfies taken using the timer function. When you walk to the camera to press the button on timer it'll focus on your hand not when it takes the picture. Continuous autofocus is of course disabled on timer and there seems no option to get the thing to focus when the picture is taken like if you just had someone press the button after 10 seconds. There are few remote shutter options for the M7 unless you want the complicated Sony one that is bigger than the camera. If you have someone pressing the button for you it's a good little camera with impressive autofucus. It guesses the scene wrong sometimes but that can be set in the options if it starts prefering the landscape to the model.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Customer Support
06/01/2020

Hi Laicey,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great picks

DSC-RX100M7 18/12/2019 by Paulzxcvbnm

Super flexibility to control the shot... once you have understood the menu structure and programmed the various buttons to allow quicker access to the most used items

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A premium compact camera.

DSC-RX100M7 17/12/2019 by Birdofprey

Probably the best compact camera on the market today albeit at a premium price.As a fan of the RX100 series having owned mk1 and mk4 and now the 7,it amazes me how Sony manages to improve and add features at each iteration to keep us RX100 fans interested.I fine now I use my DSLR cameras less and less as the RX performs as well and I can have it with me all the time.The reason I upgraded to the 7 on this occasion was the increased focal length and excellent tracking and eye detection this model has which makes such a versatile camera.I'm not finding the lack of built-in ND filter on this model to be to much of a problem as I am learning to adjust camera settings to get round this.As seasoned photographers as myself say ''the best camera to have is the one you have with you'' and because the RX100 is so convenient in its compact size no excuse not have it with you at all times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Excellent pocket size travel camera

DSC-RX100M7 02/12/2019 by Cocodog

I bought this camera when I wanted to travel light but still wanted good image quality and full control. It ticks every box in my experience so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

MAGNIFICENT.

DSC-RX100M7 27/11/2019 by Engineer1

Great zoom for taking photos of visiting UFO's.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

so far so good but initial problem with warranty

DSC-RX100M7 05/10/2019 by didcotdude

I have had the camera a few weeks now and so far so good, just need to get to grips with all the features. I had a Canon G16 Powershot before. There was a problem though. In what appeared to be a sealed camera box, the extended service plan card had been scratched off already! I tried to enter the number to register and it was not accepted so I can only assume it has been used before!!! I'm currently in dialog with Jessops who sold me the camera to try and sort this out. Will provide a more in depth review later once I have used the camera a bit more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

8

0

My ideal camera

DSC-RX100M7 28/09/2019 by BarryBull

Retired mostly food still life photographer. Wonderful change to use a compact camera giving all the high quality images that I look for

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

Fantastically capable

DSC-RX100M7 02/05/2019 by BadmanMonkey

I was looking for an alternative for when i didn’t want to carry my SLR. This is a very capable compact offering every option from full auto to full manual. Picture quality is superb and video quality is unbelievably good. I bought this model of RX100 as I wanted to play with the apps that can be downloaded onto the camera and they’ve been a lot of fun to experiment with. As a ‘carry anywhere ‘ camera for someone who doesn’t want to sacrifice picture quality this is fantastic.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exciting little camera

DSC-RX100M7 12/09/2018 by fynbaar

I'm a keen amatuer photographer and I got this an easy carry second camera. I wanted a versitle compact camera that had a viewfinder and, RX100 iii fits that bill perfectly. If you're familiar with any Sony's other cameras like the NEX, A6000 or A7 series you'll be right at home with this camera as the controls and (Sony's awkward) menus are just the same. Picture quality is as you would expect from Sony and the ability to shoot in RAW makes this camera suitable for people of all abilities.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic camera to always carry with you

DSC-RX100M7 01/08/2018 by Matt

Forget lugging around a heavy SLR and lenses. For everyday use this camera has excellent image quality, great video capability. Fits in your pocket so you will never miss that golden moment. If you want to use it to the full it can be quite complicated but you can always switch to full automatic mode and still get great results. Love being able to send photos straight to phone for sharing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Outstanding piece of kit

DSC-RX100M7 26/07/2018 by Bigsteve

What an outstanding little camera, words don’t do it justice, try it for yourself, you won’t be disappointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice looking camera

DSC-RX100M7 01/06/2018 by seacooky

Haven’t really used it yet but great build and easy to use .. I think lol

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pocket perfection , small but big results.

DSC-RX100M7 25/10/2017 by Welshmagician

I can’t fault this Sony pocket digital as a convenient alternative to lugging my DSLR around, extremely compact and excellent image quality and features make it hard to beat.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The best

DSC-RX100M7 06/06/2017 by Simon

Fantastic compact you will not get a better. After I dropped my mkiii I replaced it with the iv the speed of the auto focus alone is worth the extra money...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Rx100 m5 is the best

DSC-RX100M7 02/05/2017 by The Jones Family

We decided to upgrade for the 4k and is amazing for our YouTube Channel

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M7 04/01/2017 by Bored-man

Professional quality point and shoot camera. Does exactly what I wanted it to do.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best Little Camera!

DSC-RX100M7 01/11/2016 by OfficialUmey

I recommend this camera for anyone who are geeky like me lol. It's got some more cool features than you'll think. Get this camera, my friend has a RX100 Mark 4 and I compared my camera to his, I don't see any differences apart from 1000fps slow motion on the Mark 3. The price is really worth it, I say go for it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb compact canera

DSC-RX100M7 24/08/2016 by Iain

All the features of a DSLR with. A lens better than a kit lens in a compact pocket sized camera. All the camera I ever need and a whole lot more!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really handy size

DSC-RX100M7 19/08/2016 by Jeanb

Small enough to fit in my pocket but with all the features, and more, of a much bigger DSLR.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M7 20/07/2016 by mjtlee

The specs on this camera are stunning for a device of this size: amazing picture and video quality. It is pocketable, but not your jeans (well, it could squeeze in with a big bulge). I think if I were to consider this size format again, I'd think about a really pocketable device, but then you will lose the great features - always trade-offs! I can certainly take this out instead of my DSLR sometime; the built in ND filter is a great boon in the sunshine.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0