193

4.5 based on 193 customer reviews

128
46
7
5
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

195 Customer Reviews

0

compact and easy to use

DSC-RX100M4 16/01/2021 by smiler mckenna

bought this for my outdoor pursuits, just getting used to it and reasonably happy so far

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely love it

DSC-RX100M4 13/01/2021 by MivecGPX

Switching from a Canon DSLR to a Nex 5N was a bit of a wrench I'll admit. Buying an A6000 was a massive step forward. I have to say that this Mark IV RX100 is perfect company. This compact camera goes with me almost everywhere with only the wettest of climates giving me cause to leave it behind in the dry. Once you get the controls configured just how you like them it's a breeze to use. Picture quality is very good (amazing when you think about how small it is) and I love the really shallow depth of field you can get without losing sharpness. The quality of the build is unquestionable. Battery life is pretty good (it's yet to let me down). The viewfinder is a boon and the optional apps are good fun to try out. It's like having a top quality DSLR with all its features squashed into a small form and given a single decent zoom lens. The only niggle is the turny dial thing on the back - it's a bit fiddly and too easy to click it by accident as you turn it. I'm picking holes though. If you don't need the longer zoom of the later models this is definitely a best buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A pocket sized camera with powerful capabilities

DSC-RX100M4 13/10/2020 by rg6sys

Having previously only owned SLRs in the past it is so refreshing to carry something with similar features in your pocket. I have still kept my film SLR and will continue to enjoy using it, however. Time will tell whether the device is as robust; I suspect it won’t be!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery first impressions

DSC-RX100M4 02/10/2020 by Pjb9711

It seems as if the battery runs down very quickly compared to my rm100m2.

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
06/10/2020

Hi Pjb9711,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the battery life. The battery life depends on the settings, the ambient temperature, and the conditions of use. You can find more information about the battery life here: https://bit.ly/30Dl2e9. If the battery life doesn’t match what is mentioned in the link, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Powerhouse for video

DSC-RX100M4 15/09/2020

A brilliant purchase - I managed to get a very nice model for under £300 - and well worth the money I must add. I have had everything from phones to APS-C sensors but there is something slightly magical about this camera. I find myself using 1080p video more than 4K as the quality is so much better than my old camera. Literally everything you will need to keep up with the kids and take some beautiful scenery shots is here with very little in the way of compromise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M4 14/07/2020 by Greige

Very pleased with this purchase. Still top of Which Magazine's best buys'.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing compact camera

DSC-RX100M4 28/04/2020 by Haniyeh

I bought this almost 4 years ago and I have been using it for my food photography. Amazing quality for its own category. You can see the examples of the photos I have taken with it in my Instagram page.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ease of use

DSC-RX100M4 12/04/2020 by Terenchio

I bought this at the time I was going through a very bad divorce and have no longer any details of purchase such as receipt etc. only approximate address but enjoyed using it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor build quality

DSC-RX100M4 28/03/2020 by 285wood

I bought this camera after much research and deliberation as I wanted a camera that has fantastic picture quality, good features and was robust enough to take out with me on outdoor adventures and not have to worry about the odd knock. Although the RX100iv was more expensive than the other camera's I was looking at. it seemed to out do similar camera's in all areas, so I took the plunge and committed the money. At first I was very pleased, picture quality was as expected, excellent, and the customization of the buttons is great and makes the camera very user friendly once you set it up how you want. But sadly I can only give the camera 2 stars as the main reason I got the camera was because of it's supposed robust build. At first it seemed very strong, weighty and made of metal, but after 6 months I was walking upstairs and the camera fell out of my pocket, down two stairs (carpeted stairs!) and onto the floor. I thought this would be no big deal but to my horror, when I picked up the camera to check it, the shutter was no longer opening completely making the camera unusable. As you can imagine this was devastating and incredibly disappointing. Another point to note, I was unaware of how expensive the accessories are for this camera, so bare this in mind and do your research. I would only recommend this camera to somebody that will be using it in controlled situations, not for adventurous photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent 'Take Anywhere' Camera

DSC-RX100M4 14/03/2020 by Baz 3

I purchased this a few weeks ago to have a constant camera with me; I am not a great mobile phone user and really want more features than they offer. First impressions are fantastic, it really does meet my criteria and I still have got to explore the menu more to use it at its full potential. Come rain or shine the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Carry Round Camera

DSC-RX100M4 02/03/2020 by DarkestDawn

I bought this camera so that I could take photographs at gigs where DLSRs are often banned. It performed well only down side is the zooming capability. I am very disappointed however that this camera is not compatible with my iMac and I couldn't download my images to my professional workflow as the camera is not recognised by Adobe products and SONYs own software is not compatible with certain iMac models. PLEASE check their website and the cameras compatibility with your computer first so you are not disappointed as I am with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
04/03/2020

Hi DarkestDawn,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Excellent camera better than I thought it would be

DSC-RX100M4 02/03/2020 by Keef 01

I have only just acquired the camera and I am so pleased I did. Thought about it for a long time as I was downgrading from a Lumix G80 because of weight etc. Image quality is spot on and once you have got your head around the menu, its spot on. I have however purchased a glass cover for the screen, easy to find online and also a grip which is not only essential but actually adds to the look of the camera. Why Sony have not put one on, god only knows. I love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera let down by apps

DSC-RX100M4 22/02/2020 by Ianbj

This is an excellent camera, superb picture quality, extremely compact. Only issue is the remote control application does not work with IOS App and looking at the reviews it isn't being fixed. So great camera no remote control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
24/02/2020

Hi Lanbj ,

Thank you for your feedback. We have made a video showing how to connect the camera to your iPhone,available here: http://bit.do/fwLYC. If you require any further assistance, you can contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM .

Sony Support Team

0

Great camera but some limitations

DSC-RX100M4 18/02/2020 by Harry T

Have had the camera about a month now and overall very happy with it. Brilliant build quality and alot of features for such a small camera. The main thing I'm disappointed with is the speed of auto focus when shooting video. Another is the noise of the image in low light (shooting indoors) but a characteristic of small senors so I guess goes with the territory.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
20/02/2020

Hi Harry T,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Auto eye sensor not working

DSC-RX100M4 08/02/2020 by astrogeezer

Auto eye sensor does not work, despite online searches etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/02/2020

Hi Astrogeezer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to hear this. You can find more information about Eye AF: https://bit.ly/2HbIe95
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

So Far, So Good

DSC-RX100M4 31/01/2020 by paulbmwbloke

Only had camera for a week, for "a pocket camera" it has great features and relatively easy to use and set up and so far results are impressive. Thoroughly enjoying using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best

DSC-RX100M4 21/01/2020 by Endurance NI

I have bought this little gem just over a week ago and am totally over the moon. This compact camera is so much fun to use due to its versatility, functionality, and stunning picture quality. Quite frankly, it is amazing how Sony managed to put so many features in such a small, but very capapble camera. The menu is easily accessible and its features are described in a succint and comprehensible way. The actual performance of the camera is breathtaking and stunning as it delivers crisp and subtle images under any condition. Although the camera was the most expensive I have ever bought, I have certainly no regrets to have spent that sort of money and am looking forward to many years of use and pleasure. It is a Sony product, how can one ever go wrong?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

pocket marvel

DSC-RX100M4 08/01/2020 by rl70

Sony have packed a lot into a very small body.The f1.8 lens is very useful for use indoor avoiding the need to use flash

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY RX100 IV

DSC-RX100M4 03/01/2020 by GOBBLEBOT

AS A TOTAL AMATEUR PHOTOGRAPHER I WANTED A CAMERA THAT TOOK GREAT PICTURES WITHOUT TRYING. THIS IS IT . IT SUITS THE HOLIDAY MAKER TO THE PROFESSIONAL.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera.....Terrible Apps

DSC-RX100M4 14/12/2019 by TonyRo

I can’t understand how a company like Sony are unable to deliver a good App to connect to your phone. The current App is terrible and doesn’t even work with iOS 13.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
18/12/2019

Hi Tony,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend ensuring that the Imaging Edge application is up to date and testing a different phone to identify the cause of the issue as the latest version of the app is compatible with iOS 13. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great piece of kit

DSC-RX100M4 10/12/2019 by John 7285

All I wanted in a camera without taking a load of heavy lenses with me. Easy to use with what I think are great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super little camera

DSC-RX100M4 13/11/2019 by Anon99

This is an upgrade from a RX100-1 and, so far I'm delighted with it after just a week. I particularly love the viewfinder which makes it so much easier to use in bright light situations. If you want a great quality camera without the bulk of a DSLR then this could be it. I use it mainly for when I'm out walking as it is easy to carry and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 IV

DSC-RX100M4 12/11/2019 by Mart56

Replaced my old Sony compact that just completed 13 years before it let me down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pocket camera

DSC-RX100M4 01/11/2019 by TheCoach

Bought this to replace a damaged Canon S110.Considered getting a replacement Canon but liked the better features on the Sony.Will test thoroughly in an upcoming trip to USA soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX100M4 13/09/2019 by PencilPusher

In these days of fantastic iphone pics and video you think you don't need a camera but this neat, easy to use and pocket-sized unit really is great for those shots where you really want high quality. love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dependable

DSC-RX100M4 11/09/2019 by Cchambers

I am happy with the product and met my requirements. Wanted something that would be better than a phone. The pictures are pretty good even on automatic settings. It will be nice to capture so amazing memories.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything you need in a 'pro' pocket camera

DSC-RX100M4 10/09/2019 by Horatio69

I purchased this about a month as I am so impressed with my RX mk 1 but I wanted the option of being able to upload to my phone on the hop, a viewfinder and a tiltable screen. I have all that (and more) and believe it or not even better image quality. I wished I'd upgraded so much sooner, I love the RX series, they really are the Pro version of a pocket camera, but easy enough to just have the option of point and shoot too and let the camera work it out for you. I know I will always be a RX person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very fine camera

DSC-RX100M4 05/09/2019 by Barton4eyes

Having owned a number of Sony products over the years, I am particularly pleased with the Sony RX100 IV camera which suits my requirement perfectly.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera for travelling

DSC-RX100M4 02/09/2019 by Gedge

Decided to add the RX100 IV to my camera kit for travel photos, especially when travelling by plane. This camera provided the portability I wanted plus a fantastic quality lens and features. Would have given it five stars if the zoom had been longer. But still think it's a fantastic compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top quality images from this compact

DSC-RX100M4 30/08/2019 by Dougie_L

Had the camera a month now, purchased for an upcoming holiday when I don’t won’t to be carrying my Dslr. More than happy with this, excellent quality images, superb video features. Dougie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

DSC-RX100M4 29/08/2019 by Nickf705

Only disappointment is the sending pics to your phone thro wifi or controlling camera via phone is not the best, limited what you can do via app Lumix app for there camera far better also getting nfc to connect ect very frustrating and not as simple to do after a long time finally worked it out but did get on my nerves And still not easy to work with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small but amazing.

DSC-RX100M4 27/08/2019 by Soco

I didn't think so many features could be incorporated in a pocketable camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beast of a little camera!

DSC-RX100M4 03/08/2019 by Sampa

I have been using this for a few days now and I am totally impressed with its capabilities. I was skeptical that I would find it very engaging but I can see it being my everyday camera. Pity about the zoom range though...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little camera

DSC-RX100M4 27/07/2019 by RayB21

Bought to replace Panasonic ageing LX3 and not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it!

DSC-RX100M4 16/06/2019 by Newbie15

I bought this camera only a couple of weeks ago having previously used a DSLR with extra 150-600 zoom lens. I am finding the Sony a joy- it's so easy to carry. Responsive zoom, and the AF tracking are great. I have been able to set up a custom menu to quickly find the things I like to change- single/burst shooting; focus area etc. Only downside so far is that my iMac doesn't seem to read the RAW files, but I'm sure there will be a way round that. I think this will be perfect to take on my first hopefulever guided bird to in Scotland next month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100M4 08/06/2019 by berndireland

I bought the RX100M4 and tested it a few days later. Even if the focal length is not what I have on my DSLR, the camera creates an excellent picture quality. The focus is quite fast and accurate. The quality of the 1.8 - 2.8 lens is brilliant. The features are in the menu in a logical order. I recommend the RX100M4 for all groups of photographers who look for a high quality compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent camera

DSC-RX100M4 19/05/2019 by oakie

This is an excellent highly portable piece of kit which will expand your photography horizons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It could be best

DSC-RX100M4 13/05/2019 by Eryck

My son offer it to me for Christmas. The size is good, enough small to have it in the pocket, the automatic program seems to be good. It could be best if the zoom was more powerful and if the device was not chrashed abruptly. Very difficult to have a good information to find the after sale service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/05/2019

Hi Eryck,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are always here to help. In case you need assistance or have a question about your camera, you can get in touch with us using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Sony support team

0

Outstanding features and image quality

DSC-RX100M4 26/04/2019 by fatshark

I bought this to replace a first generation RX100 that I'd dropped and damaged. I originally thought the EVF would be a bit gimmicky in such a small camera but it's excellent. That and the moveable LCD are significant improvements. The features and handling were very familiar to me after 5 years with a mk1 RX100. The image quality remains outstanding and was the main reason I chose this over the Panasonic LX15. With a little post-processing in Lightroom to sharpen and increase the contrast the images print up very well. JPG's are good out of the camera. The meaning system still needs improvement and the absence of a manual of any sort in a £500 camera is inexcusable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little compact.

DSC-RX100M4 22/04/2019 by BJ47640

This camera was bought about 1 month ago this is my first sony so far i am pleased with this, as with everything it takes a bit of getting use to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great camera for general day to day usage.

DSC-RX100M4 15/04/2019 by Kinok

Purchased to replace a mk1 this is a better camera in nearly all areas just miss the little extra Zoom but overall a superb camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So far, so good

DSC-RX100M4 08/04/2019 by Littlewhitebull

I'm still a beginner with this ace camera but the results so far are excellent. Ploughing my way through the online instructions but haven't had enough time to get through it all yet. Perfect for popping in my pocket instead of my Nickon "beast".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Quality, Great Video and Images

DSC-RX100M4 06/04/2019 by NickyT

Really impressed with this little camera. I make a living taking shots with my big slr cameras and wanted something pocket sized to carry when not working. I am rally impressed with the capabilities of this camera and particularly the ability to use a view finder and manual setttings when I feel like it. I may be another Sony convert !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but still professional

DSC-RX100M4 05/04/2019 by DjMurha

I bought this about two weeks a go and it been my pocket every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX100M4 18/03/2019 by GChak

I've been using this for several months and am very happy with it. It has exceeded my expectations. Great value for a superb camera. Would prefer the grip to be better (didn't want to buy the separate grip as it wouldn't have fit in the custom case) but otherwise the design suits me fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what i need

DSC-RX100M4 07/03/2019 by ahw1

I've always wanted to get a compact camera that I can point and shoot instead of a bulky camera with multiple lenses to attach. This camera is great. The colour is natural, and very high resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Complicated to use but results are superb

DSC-RX100M4 06/02/2019 by Manxfarmer

When I first got the camera I found it difficult to use, but after buying a book on how to utilise the amazing number of features it has and lots of trial and error, I have taken some of the best pictures I have ever taken, And for capturing photos of birds it is eye-openingly good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 22/01/2019 by biglad

So happy I bought this camera. It made my christmas a very happy and memorable day,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast and feature-packed

DSC-RX100M4 22/01/2019

I needed to update my LUMIX LX3 for something newer and faster. The RX100 range have always had good reviews, so I went for the mk I’ve; fast but not too expensive. It’s early days, but the camera is superb so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most impresive quality

DSC-RX100M4 11/01/2019 by Fiat 500

Although the controls and features are difficult to find in the menu system the quality makes up for it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very comprehensive specification.

DSC-RX100M4 09/01/2019 by redgreenblue

Purchased several weeks ago but have not used all it's facilities yet . Firstly it has a nice solid feel and is very compact, (although maybe too compact if like me you have large fingers). I have found the viewfinder quite difficult to align in bright light but otherwise OK. The image quality is very pleasing as is the focusing and exposure. From my very brief experience it is ideal if you don't want to carry the bulk of a DSLR but still want quality shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible camera

DSC-RX100M4 04/01/2019 by AZZ1

I bought this camera last month and am blown away by the quality of image, build/appearance and usability. The only reason I have given this a four star is because you WILL need to buy the case for this - it’s a beautiful piece of kit and needs protecting if you’re going to using a lot - so would have been nice (for the price) to have had the case included. Overall - BUY IT - you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 -A wonderful box of tricks. All top quality.

DSC-RX100M4 02/01/2019 by DavidWales

I was delighted with the product but totally disappointed at the very poor and scant set of instructions in the Guide Book. It proved necessary to buy a separate guide book dedicated to this model so that I could start to understand all the tools at my disposal. This prevents me from giving a 5 star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Transfer of photos to smartphone doesn't work.

DSC-RX100M4 27/12/2018 by Vishelley1

As an actual camera I don't have any problem, but the ability to transfer photos from camera to smartphone doesn't work properly.  Sony customer services have been  abysmal and of very little help. I have, in the end, had to contact the place I purchased from. They have been of great help. I don't think i would buy or recommend Sony in the future.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing

DSC-RX100M4 17/12/2018 by Yzm a

amazing one,It is a wonderful camera with good picture quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact size with good picture quality and feature

DSC-RX100M4 16/12/2018 by Immleman

I bought this as my go anywhere camera to keep in my coat pocket. It's a little larger than I'd like but the features, picture quality and especially electronic viewfinder really sell it. I'm also chuffed with its video capabilities which are better than my DSLR. It was the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little gem

DSC-RX100M4 13/12/2018 by RBS1

I love it and take it everywhere. It really is a superb little camera. There is only one drawback and that concerns the supposed WiFi. It is so complicated that only a rocket scientist could make it work. Why you have to create an access point whatever that means. Why can't it connect to any other WiFi system by simply entering the password? I still haven't managed it am quite computer literate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but powerful

DSC-RX100M4 20/11/2018 by skywalker LUKE 3

I have not had this camera long but it is proving to be what I had hoped. I needed something close to a DSLR but much more portable. I take this when out cycling. It fits in my back pocket. I enjoy shooting RAW and JPEG with it. Obviously there are limitations such as lack of interchangable lenses etc. but it has advanced features and will keep me learning for some time yet. Very pleased with it so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What's not to like?

DSC-RX100M4 04/11/2018 by Skye Jeep Tours

I wanted to take great pictures, but needed something that was small enough to be with me ALL the time. The RX100 is perfect for this. Stunning images, nice wide aperture, 4K video and all completely customisable once you've got used to the menus. All in all, the best camera I've ever owned and now I'll never miss those magic moments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor service

DSC-RX100M4 12/10/2018 by mikel71

My wife bought this product for my birthday in September from John Lewis under their 'click and collect' system.There was a £100 cash back offer on the product which despite many 'phone calls and e-mails with Sony I have still not received.

0

0

Response From Customer Support
15/10/2018

Hi mikel71,

We'll need details about the issue you're facing so that we can help, we recommend getting in touch with us to get help with this using the following reference number: 17590770
You can contact Sony customer service on 02073652810, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm Mon-Fri.
Alternatively, you can send an email using this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Hope this helps.
Sony support team.

0

Almost perfect

DSC-RX100M4 08/10/2018 by JavaGe

I bought this with the hope to left my (sony) handycam home during traveling. Almost perfect for me because much more easy to care. But there is still one problem....I'm not able to zoom all details I used to do during my city trips and vacations !!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great travel gear

DSC-RX100M4 26/09/2018 by Sherry138

I bought this camera a month ago and so far I loved it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent balance between image quality and size.

DSC-RX100M4 25/09/2018 by SteveHerts

This can't fully match my DSLRs for image quality and flexibility but it can still produce excellent pictures and, most importantly, is with me most of the time, so I actually take those pictures! Given its size and cost I'm very impressed with the image quality, the auto focus and accuracy of exposure (with sensible intervention from me). It's a pity the camera doesn't come with a front grip (which I had to buy as an extra). For me, a viewfinder is essential and this one is good, though fiddly to pull into position; but I guess that's the only way to fit so much into such a small unit. I think this has been one of my best buys in the field of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tiny and effective

DSC-RX100M4 22/09/2018 by MAdeupname

I bought this because my previous cameras were so bulky I ended up never having them with me at the right time. With this pocket camera I was able to bring it with me every day of my trip to Peru. I was truly stunned with the image quality, and found it very easy to use. I'd love to share some of the wonderful pictures I got from Machu Picchu, but this review site wont let me upload photos bigger than 5MB lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

DSC-RX100M4 09/09/2018 by Seanazz

Low light and great picture quality. happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great featues for such a small camera

DSC-RX100M4 07/09/2018 by rochford100

I have used it extensively since purchasing the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

DSC-RX100M4 01/09/2018 by Hils2018

I have had this camera a couple of weeks and changed from a Nikon FX camera, whilst I have excellent shots sometimes but find the sony menus complicated and it really takes some time to learn, but I have been assured that perseverance is the key.. The photo was a practice shot hand held. A very comfortable camera to hold and no too heavy. It is very expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good pictures!

DSC-RX100M4 31/08/2018 by BLoew

I bought the cam 2 weeks ago, to have an alternative to my iphone cam. Good pictures, 4K video and low light results. Ui and App connectivity could be very better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small but excellent

DSC-RX100M4 13/08/2018 by Banner

Haven’t yet got to know the camera fully but so far no complaints, but it does need a touch screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Promising little compact.

DSC-RX100M4 02/08/2018 by Phill the fish

Only had the camera a week or so and had very little opportunity to test it out fully. However the results I have had have been very impressive. Handling is also good, I particularly like the position of the control ring. Battery life is not so impressive so always worth having a charged spare in your pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love the size and the great features

DSC-RX100M4 28/07/2018

I spent a long time researching pocket cameras and decided on this one, despite it not being the latest model. It was a good decision as otherwise I would have paid a lot for for features I would probably not have used that much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does an excellent job

DSC-RX100M4 10/07/2018 by sheilab

I bought this two weeks ago specifically for digiscoping - it was recommended for use with my spotting scope. It's the most sophisticated camera I've ever owned, but I'm having little problem finding my way around and finding a group of settings that give me the best digiscoped images I've yet to take. I particularly find the viewfinder very useful in sunlight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0