Skip to Content
128

4.5 based on 128 customer reviews

83
38
3
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

128 Customer Reviews

0

No regrets

DSC-RX100M2 05/10/2017 by soundoftheseagull

My faithful carry and holiday camera came to its end and with a holiday quickly approaching I put my research head on. Lots to choose from re compacts but from the positive response from all and its manual features it was a no brainer.I have a full DSLR and all the lenses so this is for putting in my pocket which it goes well into. I carry it with me at all times, fantastic picture quality, low light is fantastic, I don't want a menu with effects its my point and shoot.Highly recommend it, my first Sony very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful camera in such a small body

DSC-RX100M2 16/08/2017 by Rinzler

This camera is worth considering for its image quality, having features like RAW Support, but in the price range it struggles against other competitors with a lack of an articulated screen, WiFi and NFC, which make things like vlogging way easier. Zoom length could be a tad longer on both ends to be really useful, but this camera has great potential, and can Produce wonderful films and videos in the right hands

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good pocket sized camera

DSC-RX100M2 16/08/2017 by Tgg

Fairly easy to use compact camera . Good zoom and focusing abilities . Missing wifi and a viewfinder like the later models but for the price of the camera , that is understandable. I paired it with an iPhone sd card reader to transfer pictures on the go which works fine

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love it

DSC-RX100M2 12/07/2017 by MAG Max

I've got the camera 2 months ago and I'm making great pictures and videos with it in low light conditions which was my goal. It packs a lot of quality in a small box, the scene menus are quite usable and of course you can operate manually when you need/have the time for it. I bought a belt pouch for it and for other situation a microfiber pouch so that I can safely carry it in a pocket without risking damages. A micro pod stays permanently mounted until I know there will be a particular situation when I need a higher tripod. I'm totally satisfied with it, the only minus point is the pretty unuseful User Manual, but after a quick search I've found an excellent one which in the electronic form I always have with me inside my smartphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted. Top class travel camera

DSC-RX100M2 26/06/2017 by Pat60shades

I was a keen photographer and getting back after years. I wanted the convenience of a good quality point and shoot but scope to do more. I spent weeks looking at reviews and finally bought my SONY RX100M2. For somebody like me getting back to photography and intending to travel it is everything I hoped for!! The quality of the images is only matched by the design quality of the camera. I'm delighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but perfectly formed

DSC-RX100M2 24/06/2017 by A horse with no name

I have several Sony cameras - A6000 plus many lenses, RX10iii, and an HX50 compact. They are all good at what they do. They are all a pleasure to use and all very different. The RX100ii is a great compact camera with excellent picture quality in most circumstances. It's lightweight solid construction with perfect lens any more features than most people will ever need. It's truly pocket sized and because of this it can be used very discretely. It's a pleasure to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX100M2 30/05/2017 by Nas176

Fantastic camera pic quality great video great all in a neat little package that will fit most pockets just get one you will not be disapointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

RX100 M2

DSC-RX100M2 22/05/2017 by oggysplosh

I've had this camera for a month and it is so good that my Nikon DSLR is not seeing the light of day. This camera is just brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSLR in you pocket

DSC-RX100M2 04/05/2017 by russ0112

I've had people comment how good my pictures are and when I tell I took with this little camera rather than my bulky dslr camera they are always shocked. The main I bought it was to take with me on my motorcycle rides. I don't want to take my dslr as it's to big and bulky where as the rx100 II slips away in a small bag and takes stunning pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera

DSC-RX100M2 01/04/2017 by Paul

excellent build quality and easy to use good choice of settlings' for taking pictures

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100M2 15/01/2017 by Ade Price

First time I've used point & shoot compact camera, unbelievable quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Problems, problems, problems

DSC-RX100M2 09/01/2017 by Andyismynickname

I bought this camera a month ago and I'm not sure that I should have. It looks as though the pics are good but I have been unable to download them to either of my two computers. I have installed "Play Memories Home" but it fails to carry the images over. I also get an error message when trying to do the same wirelessly (having set a wireless connection correctly). I wanted a compact camera but this is getting too small for my (not large) hands. The on/off switch is minute and the shutter button is not obvious in its presence. When reviewing pictures taken and zooming in, it's annoying that it straight away zooms to maximum, rather than allowing this to take place gradually. But my biggest complaint is the manual: this is absolutely dreadful. This is a complicated camera with lots of features. These are glossed over in a tiny booklet of 35 pages in print which is too small (and on poor quality paper). The wifi guide is separate (why?) and otherwise one is referred to various on-line resources, themselves extremely skimpy in content. I have attached two pictures. I followed through the procedure for downloading but when it came to actual transfer to the computer it 'hung' on the first one. So I went to view the pictures on drive E: via Play Memories Home. See first Picture. See second picture for the brick wall I encountered after having set up wifi for downloading pictures to my computer. NB computer = Windows with latest version Windows and IE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

A real reflex-type image quality

DSC-RX100M2 06/01/2017 by FFoschi

The image quality is better any of my optimistic expectation. In low light conditions I can shot almost-noise-free photo at 6400 iso in MFNR mode, and very nice photos in a normal 3200 ISO mode. Astrophotography is easily accessible with good long exposures at 1600 ISO. The colors and the detail rendering are really nice in almost all the shooting conditions. The autofocus is something not really perfect in difficult low light / low contrast conditions, but for a compact camera is indeed not that bad. Apart from the autofocus performance, a real 'bonsai DSLR'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

For a small camera it packs a real heavy weight of

DSC-RX100M2 12/11/2016 by Shopman

I have only had the camera for a short time, but I am more than pleased with the results I am getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good pics from small package

DSC-RX100M2 11/10/2016 by Catboyics

Lovely little camera very good pics but if you won't to crop photos you cannot it's a shame that we are all made to use Sony play memories

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant Pictures

DSC-RX100M2 10/10/2016 by FunPic

I was really pleased with my test photographs which were exceptionally good - and better than my SLR in some cases. Landscape, Macro and moving subjects were all competantly managed with the settings I tried and quickly set up using the MR feature. I have bought the filter adapter and this allowed me to use a polarising filter, with competent results. In truth, given its very portable size it will undoubtably become my main camera and I have not yet had time to try out all its features.d

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX100M2 11/09/2016 by Nibbish

Just simply all you need for great photos , anywhere!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

camera for Ariel photography

DSC-RX100M2 03/09/2016 by speedyspeedy

Bought about two weeks ago, but have only had time to take a couple of videos and several photos. All looked fine

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Rx100 digial camera

DSC-RX100M2 23/08/2016 by Gabor

Good picture and build quality, small, smart. Easy to use. Highly recommended for this price!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-RX100M2 13/08/2016 by Tsi16

Bought this camera for my next holiday to replace my bulky canon camera - I have tested the main features I am likely to use and I am super impressed. The quality of the shots is superb and it fits in my handbag! (big bonus points!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony rx100 mk2

DSC-RX100M2 10/08/2016 by shooey

very happy with this purchase . great little camera & takes wonderful images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Camera for the Price

DSC-RX100M2 21/07/2016 by Kjewell03

I bought this camera a couple weeks ago and I'm very happy with it. It is the best camera for the value I have come across. It takes a little bit to figure out all of the settings and the Menu, but becomes easier with a little bit of use. I do wish that the Sony Cyber Shot DSC-100 M2 was allowed to download the official apps from Sony. They are great apps--it's unfortunate that Sony has not allowed its use for the camera. All in all, it's a wonderful camera that I will be using a lot in the future.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great little compact.

DSC-RX100M2 01/07/2016 by Lakey

Bought it upon numerous recommendations as an every day/travel camera. it has not disappointed me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is an amazing device

DSC-RX100M2 28/06/2016 by Munia

I am using DSLR for quite a few years and, was looking for a lightweight point and shoot for those days when I like to travel light. Done a good research and found a lot of recommendation for RX series. Checked the image quality on flickers and found them amazing, almost as comparable to SLR. Purchased it and I am really happy with the cam. Amaxing photo and video quality. Lots of predefined settings for beginners. Very easy to use, and fits into your pocket. But it is pricey..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0