RRP

£499.00

(incl. VAT)
286

4.6 based on 286 customer reviews

188
81
9
3
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A very good camera

DSC-RX100 02/10/2016 by Pompey55

A really good camera that delivers in the way I hoped. The quality of the image is excellent and yet can be a basic point and shoot. There are enough controls to take you near to a dslr yet is a genuine pocket size. The overall design is just a delight as well. The only negative was the cost of the case which was just too high.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Takes some getting used to...

DSC-RX100 11/07/2018 by Garryzxl

I bought this as a travel camera having read lots of positive reviews. Certainly feels solid and well built, but the location of the pop-up flash is awkward, and I am having to re-learn how to hold a camera. Lack of a hard copy manual makes learning the camera's features quite tiresome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

286 Customer Reviews

0

A true Pocket Rocket

DSC-RX100 15/06/2019 by Doc98

1 was amazed at the quality of both photos & build / pocketability. It is the only camera in my 60 years of having cameras that is always to hand and can satisfy an amateur or a professional. Truely a perfect package. However, Sony have improved on perfection with their later versions that I list after and will be on my Xmas list.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb images

DSC-RX100 15/05/2019 by the snapper

Having read many positive reviews about this RX100 camera I decided to purchase. What a revelation. I have only had the RX100 for about three weeks trying every setting including both RAW and Jpeg fine with excellent results.I find the controls just right as is the size which is important as we do a lot of walking. The camera feels sturdy but not heavy. Macro photos of flowers, landscape and people are pin sharp with good colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 07/05/2019 by Gary666

I bought this to have a good quality camera that would fit in my pocket. Needed fast speed and low light so this was the best choice at f1.8

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Terrific camera - this is my second one!

DSC-RX100 15/04/2019 by lucyspop

The Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 (MK 1 - the original) is a great camera. I brought one just over 2 years ago and though it failed just outside the 2 year warranty with the well-known problem of the lens mechanism failing to open/retract properly, it's such a good camera and such good value at £299 from John Lewis, I decided I'd stick with the same model rather than pay a lot more for the later models. It takes great pictures, has a good battery life (the spare I bought rarely gets used) and is small enough for the jacket pocket. A great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony cash back deal - rip off

DSC-RX100 06/04/2019 by JJG1

Camera seems fine. However, very annoyed that when we bought two cameras, there was no clear indication that cash back was maximum of one per customer. We may not have bought two if this had been made clearer as was for a school and funding is tight.

0

2

Response From Customer Support
10/04/2019

Hi JJ,

Thank you for your feedback. During our winter cashback campaign, only one product of the same model is eligible for the offer. We recommend checking the support page of the campaign, as it is updated with the eligible models, our terms and conditions and the cashback amounts, to avoid any confusion.

Sony Support Team

0

Good but

DSC-RX100 04/04/2019 by RX500

I have had the camera for a couple of weeks and found it to be everything advertised. It feels good and has more than enough functions. But, it is awkward to hold - you naturally hold the camera where the pop-up flash is located and the fragile gantry supporting it will damage very easily. A small rubber grip can be purchased for a scandalous additional cost which doesn't really help and should be included with the purchase price

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to use for ordinary users and compact.

DSC-RX100 14/03/2019 by Dennis46

We bought this 2 months ago for our holiday in Australasia and the ease of use and compactness of the camera plus picture quality is just right for amateurs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant definition & clarity

DSC-RX100 09/03/2019 by bones3

Really impressed with results so far - only minus is buttons a little close together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good compact

DSC-RX100 06/03/2019 by sbon

has good lens and many features,maybe too many! easily pocketable bad points battery life only average,should of had a grip to improve handleing,dad to buy one

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Small compact but with big camera features

DSC-RX100 06/03/2019 by Bruce

Really good quality easy to use and not heavy for carrying around but with features of a much larger bridge camera without the weight

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ease of use

DSC-RX100 02/03/2019 by Ronsrob

I got it taken on holiday and it’s give me some great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pocket sized camera at a good price

DSC-RX100 22/02/2019 by Sgt_Bilko

This is an excellent little camera you can take almost anywhere and with a bit of work in post production, you can obtain results that are close to a decent DSLR in good light, but without the bulk, hassle or expense. All of this makes it pretty fantastic for general purpose photography and I say this as a professional photographer with 30 years of experience, shooting everything from the original half frame Olympus Pen, right up to 10x8 film and Leaf digital backs. My next camera will be a Sony for sure.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100 22/02/2019 by MG92

It's a very good product. Easy to use and very simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Pocket Camera

DSC-RX100 17/02/2019 by Fred 69

I purchased this camera as a go anywhere camera to supplement my DSLR. So far I have been very impressed with the results.The 1.0 sensor gives excellent results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera with pro features

DSC-RX100 08/02/2019 by DChris

This is the 2nd RX100 camera that I have owned. I use it when it is inconvenient to carry my DSLR. The 1" sensor gives me excellent resolution for my photography. Great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not To Be Missed

DSC-RX100 07/02/2019 by Tomaso12

Superb compact. Fast with excellent lens. A gift at current prices with cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 06/02/2019 by GBRover

I bought this camera because my son had one and the photos are so clear and in depth. I have one tiny niggle. It comes with a lens shutter for protection but I don't feel that is adequate for popping it in and out of my pocket so I had to buy a case which makes it bulkier and more awkward to handle. A lens cover would have been preferable. Other than that, as a camera it is fantastic and has numerous easy to use features whatever the occasion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Skies to die for bin your SLR

DSC-RX100 03/02/2019 by MOBO

Wide angle shots outperform my SLRs, close shots brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100 02/02/2019 by Swimmer65

I bought this to replace my old Sony compact camera and I am very pleased with it. Takes great pictures and menu is easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good for a compact

DSC-RX100 22/01/2019 by kappa

Compared to a DSLR I miss the filter thread and optical viewfinder most (a simple hole or sportsfinder would have been nice). The HDR is surprisingly good when there is no movement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice sharp detailed pictures

DSC-RX100 15/01/2019

I've had this little beauty for 2 months now and I love it. My other camera is a £1000 plus DSLR kit and it's now back in its box. My RX100 is only the "basic" model but it does everything that I need. Ok so it doesn't have 4k video recording or wi fi but I can happily live without those. The video on this is excellent anyway and looks pin sharp and stable on a 55 inch UHD TV, so paying a large premium for all the new upgrades, most of which I wouldn't use, really doesn't interest me. The BIG benefit with this camera is its size and the fantastic quality of its images. I no longer have to think whether or not to take the camera with me when I go out as its always in my coat pocket, and looking at the images on a 55 inch screen I would say that the quality is around 90% of what my DSLR can achieve, and that is phenomenal for a camera of this size. Nice sharp images (I've not experienced any camera shake at all), good depth of field, perfect straight from the camera colour rendition and the ability to shoot in 16.9 so images fit the TV screen perfectly. But again, the BIG benefit is that I always have it with me so my pictures are more impulsive and less "planned". So no tripod, no big backpack and I really do believe that I am taking better pictures. For me this little camera is a real game changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant for the price

DSC-RX100 13/01/2019 by MarlowUK

An almost perfect pocket camera only lacking in a few things that the street photographer needs. Whilst the ability to shoot RAW for this price is welcome, the lack of a distance scale for manual focussing makes zone shooting next to impossible. However, it's hard to complain when the camera produces such great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 31/12/2018 by Clickypic

This is a really good point and shoot camera, used recently for some night pics of London, with some good results, cleaner images than canon 1300 dslr. Don’t be put off by the age of this model, still a great spec little compact. Received £50 cash back from Sony 7 days after registering for promotion

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features

DSC-RX100 30/12/2018 by Woody91

I was looking for a compact camera that gave lots of features and adaptable to different environments. This certainly ticked all the boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best street and travel Camera

DSC-RX100 21/12/2018 by Olmbrew

I’ve had this camera since “day one” i. e. before Mk II-VI. It’s a remarkable camera, especially in low light with very accurate auto focus. What I miss on the mk 1 is the EVF that’s available on recent models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

"just the job"

DSC-RX100 06/12/2018

I bought this product as an addition to my DSLR following advice in a well known camera shop and the camera has proven to meet all my expectations and more. The on/off button is a little too sensitive (possibly my clumsy fingers) and the panorama facility I found of poor quality but I did not choose this camera for its panorama abilities. The ability to shoot in RAW and that it is fully manual is excellent and the sensor, although small, gives excellent results. I cannot recommend this camera enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feature packed camera

DSC-RX100 06/12/2018 by wickwatts

Needed to replace a dusty Lumix compact, but wanted a camera with more manual features than a simple point and shoot. This one fits the bill perfectly with several simple settings for quick shots and the added bonus of more complex manual settings for shutter speed, aperture and focus. The sensor seems to gather plenty of light for full featured, sharp images. The camera also feels nice and solid in the hands. Looking forward to trying the RAW image features in conjunction with Photoshop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality & features in a compact body

DSC-RX100 28/11/2018 by ColinBC

Bought a couple of weeks ago and limited use so far, but from what I’ve seen so far the quality is excellent & the larger senson and bright lens make a difference. Easily pocketable, which is what I wanted, while not wishing to compromise too much on picture quality. Camera I small - got case with it which allows a better grip, but will have to take care not to lose the flip able front of case when open!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Second RX 100

DSC-RX100 27/11/2018 by resnapper

I bought an RX100 about two years ago and recently lost it. There was no question but that I would replace it like for like. A great little camera that I carry with me all the time. So many features, very versatile, and very good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So good I bought it twice

DSC-RX100 19/11/2018 by artichoke

I bought the same camera a few years ago, but dropped it. I loved that, and when looking for a replacement couldn't find anything that offered the same features - brilliant in low light and kind to very amateur photographer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great zoom good features

DSC-RX100 01/11/2018 by Hajah

I bought this a couple o& weeks ago, so have not used it a lot, but I 5h8n’ it’s going to be very 8nteresting once I get going..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Adequate compact camera - useful for keeping handy

DSC-RX100 30/10/2018 by GeeTee

A very good compact digital camera with the normal limitations of such devices. Colour rendering very good, focusing slow, multiple shots in quick succession or in bursts very slow to transfer to C10 SD card

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A marvel for its size

DSC-RX100 23/10/2018 by Sony Johnny

I bought this camera especially to give me DSL quality in a small camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Now excellent value for money.

DSC-RX100 22/10/2018 by captainbullseye

The RX100 is now excellent value for money. Super image quality and so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What I’ve been looking for

DSC-RX100 24/09/2018 by GODx

I knew I wanted to move from a DSLR to a compact, but one that would have the capacity to do what I needed. After trying and being dissapinted by the Fuji x100,I found this one immediately comfortable. Controls are so logically placed and menus easy to follow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great images

DSC-RX100 21/09/2018 by Jenny50

I’m very pleased so far with the images. I haven’t used it enough to comment accurately on all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice and easy

DSC-RX100 18/09/2018 by Boss888899

I brought a month ago and found out it is convenient to use with a quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-RX100 16/09/2018 by Roger 10

Lovely camera great photos, good lense, easy to use, good value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not intrusive handy to use

DSC-RX100 13/09/2018 by speedy 70

pleased with the performance and quality of my photos I have just replaced my camera for a new one of the same model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

For this money very good performance

DSC-RX100 11/09/2018 by PeSpo

I bought this type of camera for taking good and high quality pictures of nature and architecture

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera at its size

DSC-RX100 09/09/2018 by gerhardbuzeczki

Bought the same camera second time, my first one broke after 5 years (lens does not find its correct position when switching on or off, moving forward and back until camera stops with an error message). Otherwise best picture quality for its really small size, I always use aperture priority, very convenient aperture setting!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-RX100 09/09/2018 by James Flashart

Easy to use with some nice additional features. Nice sharp images. Only one minor gripe, the timer setting does not default back to normal shutter release after your timed shot, you have to remember to do this. Pulled camera out quickly to catch a quick shot only to wait 10 seconds for the shutter release to activate. Operator error but still annoying as previous Sony camera used to default back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My 2. RX100

DSC-RX100 01/09/2018

As my first RX100 fell down and was destroyed I had to buy a new small camera. My main camera is a D500. After long investigations I decided again for a RX100. Reason: Small size of camera Big sensor and: I have 3 more batteries in spare

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Replacement for Sony DSC-V1

DSC-RX100 21/08/2018 by Epsom

I have owned a Sony Compact Camera, a DSC-V1, for many years and it has given sterling service. I purchased the RX100 as a direct replacement and have been impressed by its more compact design despite having more functions than was available on the old DSC-V1. Very pleased with my new camera and look forward to many more years of trouble free photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Compact Camera

DSC-RX100 15/08/2018 by Markii

This is a premium compact camera that gives images that are as good, if not better, than many DSLR’s. I’ve been really impressed by the quality of everything that I’ve seen so far. The build quality is outstanding. The camera is quality throughout and that lens is everything you’d expect from Zeiss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love everything about this powerful compact camera

DSC-RX100 14/08/2018 by jaygee1234

Bought after reviewing many compact cameras. Feel I made the right choice. Images are pin sharp. Easy to use menu. It is as if I have a compact SLR camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

A compact camera with a great range of options

DSC-RX100 31/07/2018 by DaveyK

I purchased this camera a couple of weeks ago after reading a number of glowing reviews. It's taking some time to understand its many functions but I'm getting there. A superb lense gives razor sharp pictures. It can be used as a point and shoot camera or in manual mode to give the amateur photographer something to experiment with. A good value for money camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't know yet.

DSC-RX100 31/07/2018 by Gardenia

I can't download the software so I can't upload photographs . It takes beautiful photographs but is a disappointment .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

outstaning camera

DSC-RX100 19/07/2018 by Chilla

easy to use a great camera, it cannot be simpler, each setting gives a brief description on what to expect

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes some getting used to...

DSC-RX100 11/07/2018 by Garryzxl

I bought this as a travel camera having read lots of positive reviews. Certainly feels solid and well built, but the location of the pop-up flash is awkward, and I am having to re-learn how to hold a camera. Lack of a hard copy manual makes learning the camera's features quite tiresome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good value-for-money, excellent image quality

DSC-RX100 11/07/2018 by Tim

After playing with it for a few weeks I'm still very happy with this camera. Good value, not too complicated but still plenty of options and settings to play with, light and small yet excellent image quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Too many icons

DSC-RX100 01/07/2018 by ladymanchester

Bought RX100 as reviews suggest easy straight forward. After 2 weeks, still playing with camera to try get my head round it. I wanted to point, click,enlarge, focus on image and down load to computer. I am not a camera geek but I am am intelligent 60 plus femail. I. just wanted a simple small camera to carry in my handbag. Too may icons on the screen, like a washing machine 10 programmes and most people only use 2. I went on course but the others had big cameras with long lenses so not much help to me. The pictures I have taken are sharp and good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Advanced features

DSC-RX100 25/06/2018 by Fred123456

I bought this camera mainly for its advanced features, especially that it shoots in RAW format

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent and was always a trusty companion

DSC-RX100 18/06/2018 by RRXXFan

I have had this fine little camera since it first came out years ago and its done its job brilliantly. Sadly I have dropped it one too many times and it no longer works properly. Amazing as it survived an almight fall on rocks once in the pics attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

DSC-RX100 09/05/2018 by Pandian

Very happy with the product. Good photos with excellent quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to follow instructions

DSC-RX100 25/04/2018 by Beany50

I have bought this camera for an upcoming holiday, so haven't been able to fully review as yet, but the setting up of the camera is straightforward and it looks like it's going to be a great camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Packs a lot into a small device

DSC-RX100 13/04/2018 by Stumate

Bought this for my wife to replace a broken small canon ixus. The price for this version has come down, making it a real bargain. Suitable for beginners but also for experienced users. Ideal for DSLR users who don't want to carry a lot of gear around. Slips into a pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use and has a superb lens

DSC-RX100 29/03/2018 by Ploto

This is a very advanced compact camera and a credit to the Sony company for producing it at such a good affordable price. In use the screen is fairly good in bright light but as with all screen-only viewfinder cameras they could benefit from a proper optical or electronic viewfinder for those occasions when you can't see what you're snapping on the little screen. Functions are very easily set and if you don't need a lot of bells and whistles you don't have to use them even though it has them designed-in. You can set it into simple quick mode on P or Auto. And occasionally I use A priority Aperture to set the f level at 11 so I get a really long depth of focus from just in front of me right to the horizon. Of the cheat's quick modes I use the sunset one most of all. The camera deals with shake very well. If I could criticize 2 or 3 things I'd say the user manual/guide is very poor and misses out on a lot of things users need to find out by going online to help forums where one always finds masses of other people with the same problem. Accessing quick things such as EV light value is a bit of a rigmarole and not available in some modes. Another thing is the way the multi-shot panorama mode appears to fail on 9 attempts out of 10 and tells the user to move the camera more quickly. This goes against one's natural tendency not to move camera quickly otherwise you get blurred shots. Anyhow for those occasions where you need to capture a shot quickly before the subject flies away or whatever, then this Sony is perfect - take it out of you pocket - press the on button and it's ready to shoot - so impulse and opportunity shots are dead easy and the camera won't let you down. A fair bit of post-production fiddling is necessary with some shots and the camera does tend to over bias the blue but this is easy to correct in common software when taking the pictures off the camera card. So summing up, it's the best little compact I've ever had and I've tried at least 6 makes since year 2000. The sensor is large enough to cope with the millions of pixels and the results have been very impressive - and a final mention of that wonderful Zeiss lens that Sony put in this one and used to be in earlier Cybershot cameras, it's supreme and has almost zero barrel distortion. I've never found that before in any camera - Now after 3 weeks of ownership it has a very optimistic future and could very well render my DSLR confined to a spare camera! Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Camera

DSC-RX100 23/03/2018 by Marie2390

Not as expected. Photos look too obvious just like using a phone camera

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

8

0

Great pics pocket size

DSC-RX100 16/03/2018 by Ps11

Great pocket size camera easy to use fast and good on low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding adventure of a camera

DSC-RX100 12/03/2018 by Robo 007

I acquired my camera about 2 weeks ago and I have been amazed that for such a small camera it packs a powerful punch. There is so much going for this camera with all the features it’s like going on an adventure, and the quality of the pictures is so good. Sharp and pinpoints with clear accuracy it doesn’t feel like a photo. With a landscape shot it feels like you are actually there, and for me that’s exactly what I am looking for, and with time I am sure I’m going to be surprised with it’s many qualities. I am an ardent photographer with a few cameras and I have never seen anything like it. Speechless! Amazing! Can’t say much more really!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and lightweight to carry around.

DSC-RX100 24/02/2018 by JuneH

I bought this camera to use instead of a heavier bridge camera. Very happy with it, easy to use and light to carry around. My daughter in America researched the best for me to buy and came up with the RX100. Very happy with the choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advanced features in a truly compact package

DSC-RX100 22/02/2018 by Mike 81

I purchased this camera less than one month ago, and have had little opportunity to put its extensive capabilities to the test in that short time. Whilst I still have much to learn, however, (in spite of photographic experience gained over many years), I already know that I am not going to be in the least disappointed. Everything points to the fact that this is a highly specified camera with a very fast lens, capable of producing excellent results in every conceivable condition, and at the same time being truly compact even when housed in Sony's splendid (if rather expensive) LCS-RXG leather case. My only negative comment which can fortunately can be easily resolved is this: In common with most other cameras the camera arrived well packed and complete with one battery and charging USB cable. (No memory card included, but this is fairly usual). However, what did concern me was that the only printed instructions were in the form of a small 34 page 'manual' explaining how to fit a memory card and charge the battery, followed by little more that a list of the features that could be accessed by the menu controls. Of course, a full set of instructions were available online, but these ran into 252 pages - far too many for me to print out and certainly to carry in my now aged head! Fortunately Alexander S White came to my rescue. His excellent series of handbooks published under the title "Photographer's Guide to the..." includes the Sony DCS-RX100. In his introductory notes the writer admits that he had not previously published a guide to any other Sony camera nor any other manufacturer's small compacts. In his own words, however, he acknowledges: "When I saw the announcement for the Sony Cybershot DSC-RX100, though, it did not take long for me to decide that this camera is a winner, and one that deserves a book. I decided with no hesitation to turn my attention to this great little camera." Other readers will find, as I have, that he not only loves this camera, but also provides them be they beginners or experienced camera users, with all the advice and instruction they could possibly want. Get the camera with confidence, but also get the book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Crisp and clear photos

DSC-RX100 13/02/2018 by Rowlands

I`m new to the camera, but the photos I`ve taken have been amazing, especially at night. I`ve only used the Auto feature so far and it has delivered very good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Perfect Fit

DSC-RX100 12/02/2018 by Talls

I bought this a short while ago to replace an RX100 I have had for about four years. The camera suits me in every way: compact, 1inch sensor, reasonable zoom, easy to handle, manual mode, good lens. It's ideal to carry around but delivers quality shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony camera

DSC-RX100 09/02/2018 by Whip

Only had this 2 weeks but the photos are brilliant. The lens by Zeiss is crystal clear. This camera is mainly for photographers that like to fiddle with all the options, otherwise you are paying for a camera that will not be used to its full potential .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple and Good

DSC-RX100 07/02/2018 by Wilfred

Easy to use and set up, and I've been able to incorporate into my University work and my lecturer's talk about my quality change.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use and quality images

DSC-RX100 01/02/2018 by Malcxxxx

Difficult to rate accurately at such an early stage as this was a recent present. Hopefully I will still think 5 stars is correct in a year's time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100 27/01/2018 by tommy s

Compact, well built and easy to use. Brilliant picture quality which is why I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for photos or videos

DSC-RX100 20/01/2018

Love the simple design with all the features. Only needs a filter for taking pic/vid outdoor with hard sunlight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Nice camera

DSC-RX100 27/12/2017 by Esta1

This camera is light, small,very practical.Good quality photos. Only I wished to have memory card inside allready, because it is extra money to spend what I was not expected.Like this got confused, had extra stress. Two months and still no decided which card to choose.My Sony mobile did not have that problem about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Straightforward

DSC-RX100 17/12/2017 by jojo48

This was a present from my son. I have only used it as a basic camera so far, but it is very simple to use and gives excellent pictures. I shall be trying out all the features in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0