Click to see our best offers

Buy
86

4.4 based on 86 customer reviews

53
24
5
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

86 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing IQ and such potential, marred by Sony

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 27/03/2024 by Aphonic (United Kingdom)

The it is top tier, the lens, sensor, everything is amazing…. Except the firmware. As is typical for Sony, they let us spend thousands and did nothing to improve, even when they could. They jammed out two subsequent models and expected, presumably, we would all shell out again. I’d love to see Sony make another, but honestly the way Sony supports its products, especially more niche ones, would have me spend my money on a different brand and a model that comes after P2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
29/03/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony DSC-RX1 camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Yet, we're sorry to learn that its firmware didn't meet your expectations.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Ottima qualità immagini. Ma problemi autofocus

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 30/01/2024 by Balzano Donato (Italy)

Comprato circa 4 mesi fa. Soddisfatto. Ottimo obiettivo .Colori reali

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottima funzionalità - Alta qualità dell'ottica

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 05/01/2023 by lupodimare (Italy)

Ottima camera. Facilità d'uso in ogni circostanza. Compatta e Maneggevole. Razionale disposizione comandi. Elevata qualità immagini da poter stampare anche in grande formato. Un piccolo pratico gioiello. Da utilizzare/raccomandare come unica camera o come secondo apparecchio per fotografia amatoriale e non solo.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Una compatta professionale

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 04/11/2021 by Giorgio955 (Italy)

Possiedo questa macchina da 3 anni, mi ha accompagnato in molti viaggi ed è stata o l'unica macchina o in kit con la Soni RX100 mIII. Ho sempre potuto realizzare le foto che desideravo, street e paesaggi. Qualità ai massimi livelli, range dinamico eccezionale sono le caratteristiche che apprezzo di più. Non è veloce come modelli più recenti, ma per street photo è più che sufficiente ed è l'aspetto che mi interessa di più. Un piacere tutto speciale è entrare nei negozi Leica ed essere automaticamente trattato come un (potenziale) cliente di riguardo solo perchè ho in mano questa macchina. Lo considero un riconoscimento delle prestazioni anche da parte della concorrenza.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Prachtige kleuren + scherpte. Praktisch in gebruik

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 13/10/2021 by wivanbe23 (Netherlands)

Al weer een geleden aangeschaft in plaats van m'n spiegelreflex. Geen seconde spijt van gehad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great camera great image with small faults

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 13/10/2021 by Andrewreview7 (United Kingdom)

I like the camera great quality well made which makes it heavy for size image great but as you can’t change lenses you can’t zoom on image or as not sure if it’s me but can’t get close to do great macro shots. And unless you pay for a viewer you have to use screen only which in sun light you can’t see what your taking. Would love to test new models but can’t afford the camera price tag.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09/02/2022

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

We recommend checking these links on how to shoot in macro mode: https://bit.ly/3gAcTyy & https://bit.ly/3HE3imn & https://bit.ly/3Lmfk5N.
And you can always check all the accessories that you can buy for the camera through this link: https://bit.ly/3rDZuf8.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Compact full frame, beautiful camera

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 03/03/2020 by Kyran Rowledge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera I have ever had, image quality is perfection and unrivalled 35mm lens even at today’s standards in 2020

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Zu teuer!

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 04/02/2020 by Sigrid 491 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Manko: Display lässt sich nicht umschalten, nur wenn man ein teures Zusatzteil kauft. Keine WiFi - Möglichkeit. Kein Teleobjektiv! Unscharfe Bilder! Ich habe mir die Kamera geleistet, um scharfe Fotos zu bekommen. Leider eine Enttäuschung! Die RX 100 VI mit Selfie-Funktion kostet weniger als die Hälfte und ist deutlich besser!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

4

Response From Customer Support
06/02/2020

Hi Sigrid,
beachte bitte die unter dem folgenden Link erwähnten Hinweise, um die Schärfe der Bilder zu verbessern: https://clc.to/fgk3tA (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://clc.to/8iN1pw

Sony Support Team

0

kompakte Profiklasse

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 13/12/2019 by blueone (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Immer wieder auf der Suche nach einer Kompakten Kamera ohne auf Qualität verzichten zu müssen. Das war einmal. Gerade mit dem Electronischen Viewfinder bin ich extrem begeistert. Die Dynamik in den Bildern auch ohne ein HDR machen zu müssen ist fantastisch+-6Blenden . Das lichtstarke Objektiv lädt permanent ein mit der Tiefenschärfe zu spielen. Der AF-bereich für den macrobereich ist grandios. mit dem Fotodioxgriff liegt sie sehr gut in der Hand und man hat nicht Angst das Schätzchen zu verlieren. Die Kamera hab ich tatsächlich immer dabei und ärgere mich nicht die große nicht dabei gehabt zu haben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Hervorragende Bildqualität

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 29/10/2019 by Johnson48 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Diese Kamera habe ich mir als Alternative für alle Tage gekauft, wenn mir die DSLR einfach zu schwer und unhandlich ist. Dafür ist sie optimal geeignet und in dieser Größe mit Vollformat fast einzigartig.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

lente eccezionale, file molto lavorabile

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 05/09/2019 by Brigida (Italy)

la macchina anche se ormai vecchiotta sforna file bellissimi, peccato che Sony non abbia mai fatto un aggiornamento firmware per una macchina così costosa malgrado le petizioni fatte in rete.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

klein, aber fein!

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 10/07/2019 by Hanns57 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hauptsächliches Kauf-Motiv dieser Kamera war - (in Gebrauch ist sie seit ~1,5 Monaten) - : Kompaktheit in Verbindung mit 'Kleinbild'/'Voll'-Format-Sensor und aufgrund technischer Konzentration auf das fest-verbaute 35mm-ZEISS-Objektiv gab es die Aussicht auf allerbeste Bild-Qualität. Diese Ansprüche sehe ich erfüllt. Etwas "Schnick-schnack" ('touch-screen', 'Klapp-Display'...) fehlt zwar, ist aber auch durchaus verzichtbar... - Leider nur zu bekommen gewesen mittels sehr kostspieliger Investition: kompromisslos gute Bild-Qualität!...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Beste Kompaktkamera.

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 06/07/2019 by Langenegger (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ein Supergerät im Miniformat, hervorragende Fotoqualität, sehr hochwertige Geräteverarbeitung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Solide

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 19/01/2019 by joschwa64 (Germany)

Hammer Bilder,klasse Verarbeitung,Bedienung sehr einfach

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Einfach Superklasse

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 09/01/2019 by harrybodensee88709 (Germany)

Seit langem eine solche Kamera gesucht und nun endlich gefunden. Klein, handlich, professionell und absolut Klasse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Klein, fein und dabei superprofessionell

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 05/09/2018 by BAYAR (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich bin mit dieser Kamera einmal um die Welt gereist. Sie hat mich nie im Stich gelassen und mir wunderbare Erinnerungen hinterlassen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Absolute Profiklasse im kompakten Format!

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 13/08/2018 by thias1905 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superklasse Features im kompakten Gehäuse. Alles was man braucht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Top Bildqualität

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 19/01/2018 by Olaf21 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Überragende Bildqualität die ich so noch nicht erlebt habe.Fotografieren auf einer entschleunigten Art und Weise,die wieder richtig Spaß macht wenn man das Ergebniss sieht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Größe und Gewicht

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 26/11/2017 by Kurt B (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bestens für meine Bedürfnisse als Reisebegleiter zur Dokumentation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Vollformat im Zwergenanzug

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 12/10/2017 by Anrheiner (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nicht einen Augenblick bereut. Bin begeistert und immer noch beim Entdecken neuer Möglichkeiten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Poor quality

DSC-RX1 / DSC-RX1R 23/09/2017 by Fredbar (Canada)

Fixed lense camera but after couple of yeas dust can go inside camera and lense that is not repairable should pay for lense

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

PLEIN DE FONCTIONALITES

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 29/08/2017 by Marycel (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté cet appareil il y a deux mois et je suis tres content de mon achat. Il est peu encombrant mais tellement complet et pratique. son petit format permet de l'avoir toujours avec soi.on ne peut plus s'en passer. Un tout petit problème cependant:difficile de faire des panoramiques.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

3

0

muy buena compacta

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 24/05/2017 by Martes (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

La primera que tengo de este tipo, y me parece fantástica.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ein Traum von Kamera -

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 15/04/2017 by hero77 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

vor 4 Jahren gekauft - und mich als laie mehr und mehr hineingearbeitet.. jetzt kann sie viel mehr zeigen was sie kann - eine kamera kann nur so gut sein wie ihr fotograf etwas langsam beim fokusieren - doch für meine schwerpunkte natur -makro ideal - soviel kamera so leicht und handlich - und faszinierende bildqualität - hohe isowerte bleiben oft unbemerkt .. problem : es gibt wenig alternativen- man ist ziemlich verwöhnt - ideal wäre eine für die rx1 entwickelte makrolinse von sony die zubehör preise sind leider inakzeptabel wie sucher und tasche etc. das nachfolgemodell ist in preisregionen in die ich nicht investieren will - vermisse ein praxis buch wie bei den x100, bzw mehr praxisgerechtes sony manuel - aber kompliment und dank an das sony team für so ein produkt - ich habe meine Traumkamera gefunden - Vorsicht Suchtpotential ! Bilder kann ich gerne noch einstellen - bitte Hinweise wie ich das nach Abgabe noch tun kann

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Handlich und ein guter Begleiter

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 09/03/2017 by AROK53 (Germany)

Insgesamt befriedigend Reine Bildqualität ist sehr gut aufgrund des Sensors

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

0

Milgiore compatta in commercio

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 29/01/2017 by nicomeola (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

La fotocamera ha una resa eccezionale, molto nitida e luminosa, nulla da invidiare ad una reflex, anzi, molto più versatile per un utilizzo semi professionale, la consigliom vivamente.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

4

0

as expected for a top end camera

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 21/01/2017 by Nickpicker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago and expected I have taken about 2000 photos only down side is charging the battery I bought a separate charger and a spare battery

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Unique mix of size and technical ability

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 07/11/2016 by Oldmike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks and feels like my first "proper" camera, which was a rangefinder in the early 70s. Prime lens, full frame, lots of metal, glass and heft. Design encourages creativity and use of manual settings. In use it's discrete, unlike the Chieftain tank gun turrets of similarly specced DSLRs. If you treat photography is an art form then this camera is well worth looking at. However, if you need to just make a record of things, there are better options. Personally, I love it - its looks, the way it feels, the beautifully engineered controls, the way it makes me think about the picture I'm taking, and end results I'm proud of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Leica-Ersatz

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 19/09/2016 by Vagt (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Eine hervorragende Kamera mit knackscharfen Bildergebnissen ! Besonders gut ist die Möglichkeit zu "zoomen" , bis 9,1 fach mit immer noch sehr guten Fotos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Good but seriously flawed

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 19/08/2016 by Mike Urban (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a compact, full frame carry-everywhere camera, and the Sony seemed to fit the bill. It's well built (but not weatherproof, sadly) and is capable of excellent results. The main downside is that it is very slow in low light and the focusing can be frustratingly hit and miss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Perfetta

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 16/05/2016 by Arturo1951 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Questa macchina fotografica scatta foto di una qualità senza precedenti a una velocità di risposta fantastica ed è comodissima

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

2

0

La compacta mas versatil

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 21/04/2016 by Fotolic (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Imagen nocturna a mano alzada del Gugenheim de Bilbao

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

great quality, mix of compromises

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 13/04/2016  (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it because of its size and picture quality. I thought I'd bring it along more often because it's less cumbersome than a big SLR, but because of it's protruding lens (I know, it's the smallest they could possibly make it) it's not exactly pocketable yet, which wouldn't be a problem with a great ready-steady-shoot-case for this camera, but I haven't found one yet unfortunately, But besides this nitpicking this camera is great! beautiful pictures and with sufficient light you can clearly see that the lens/chip combo has more than enough umpf to supply each individual pixel with bucketloads of crisp foton's, and in low lighting it excels even more. the lack of zoom or other lenses is a sacrifice I was willing to take, but that's also the reason why I won't be selling my other camera any time soon. Because of the fixed lens it's also a bit of a niche product: so I got it relatively cheap second hand :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

capacités incroyables

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 21/03/2016 by véro37 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

je suis emballée par les possibilités de cet appareil et commence à me sentir très à l'aise avec

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Totalausfall

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 18/03/2016 by DiplomingenieurRB (Germany)

Totalausfall der Kameraelektronik (Gerät war zu diesem Zeitpunkt im Büro gelagert, also trocken & stossfrei) nur 11 Monate nach Neukauf

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

8

0

SONY RX1

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 17/03/2016 by john fh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best camera in the world for size, usage, convenience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

No firmware update !

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 01/03/2016 by hordlandsguten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baught this camera a couple of weeks ago, and it looks promessing so far. What is very odd is that the firmware is still on v 1.0, and no plans to upgrade according to Sony Support

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

12

6

0

Geweldige mogelijk heden.

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 16/01/2016 by Addy 2016 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Een super camera gekocht, ik heb nog een weg te gaan om te leren wat ik en de camera kunnen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Cámara perfecta para viajar

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 11/01/2016 by rafagim (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

excelente balance entre calidad, tamaño y versatilidad. Hace un mes que dispongo del producto y cumple todas las expectativas

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Un sacré appareil !

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 21/12/2015 by leseb (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Les avantages du full frame dans un compact. Que du bonheur ! Le piqué est remarquable même à pleine ouverture. Bien que pas tout jeune, il n'a pas pris une ride.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbes qualités d'images, compacité remarquable

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 26/09/2015 by Namnete44 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté cet appareil fin 2013 sur un coup de cœur, emballé par sa fiche technique, la compacité évidente du boitier, les caractéristiques de l'objectif Zeiss et du capteur. Je ne regrette absolument pas cet achat, un compagnon idéal pour voyager léger, les images de paysages, sans oublier la petite fleur magnifiée par le mode macro ou les vidéos, le résultat est toujours à la hauteur de l'attente. Le RX1R, je recommande chaudement. Merci Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

la mejor full frame

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 21/09/2015 by JM C (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelentes prestaciones. Manejo un pelín complejo, pero sin duda la mejor full frame del mercado. Hoy en día, en mi opinion, solo comparable con una Leica Q

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

ein starkes Stück!

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 14/09/2015  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

vor ca. einem Monat gekauft. Sehr gut zu bedienen. Bildqualität hervorragend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

0

Meine 2. Rx1

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 12/09/2015 by FrankD (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Eine wirklich gute und kompakte Kamera. Die Bildqualität ist über jeden Zweifel erhaben. Ich wünsche mir für den Nachfolger ein klappbares Touchdisplay, ein festes Zoomobjektiv oder eine Festbrennweite mit größerer Blende, schnellere Verschlusszeiten und deutlich verbessertem Focus. 24 Megapixel sind ausreichend. Videofunktion wird nicht benötigt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Handliche und Gute Kamera

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 11/09/2015 by Imanol aus Heilbronn (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr gute Bildqualität und handlich aber zu teuer für die meisten Leute

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

4

0

Best fixed lens camera

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 11/09/2015 by bobed5897 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and so far I am very pleased with the high standard of photographs that I have taken. The Zeiss lens is excellent and all pictures are very sharp. The camera is well amde and should last for many years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Great lens and electronics

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 12/06/2015 by Stephan2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started using the camera outdoors, really working well. Indoors I'm having some trouble getting external flashes to work because the shoe is not compatible with any other camera...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Ausgezeichnete Bildqualität und Handlichkeit

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 08/06/2015  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hohe Schärfe, hervorragendes Bokeh. Sehr gut als Kamera geeignet, die man immer dabei hat. Auch für Nahaufnahmen gut geeignet. Bereue den Kauf trotz des Preises in keiner Weise. Habe mich übrigens bewusst für die RX1 und gegen die RX1R entschieden: Mir war der Tiefpassfilter lieber als der Schärfegewinn. Die Schärfeleistung der RX1 satt hin, Abzüge im Format 40x60 cm etwa geraten wirklich ausgezeichnet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Bene

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 25/05/2015 by Rowl (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Per il prezzo che ha mostra qualche manchevolezza. Devo ancora testarla a fondo, lo farò nei prossimi giorni.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

0

Prima camera

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 01/04/2015 by ww168 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

De camera is zijn hoge prijs zeer zeker waard. Zeker voor gevorderden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

RX1!

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 27/03/2015 by agfmt46 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dit is een geweldige camera! Geeft prachtige, scherpe beelden. Geschikt voor alle situaties waarvoor je een camera zou willen gebruiken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Die wahrscheinlich beste kompakte Kamera

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 21/03/2015 by AlexK (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die RX1R ist wahrscheinlich die beste Kombination aus kompakter Bauart und hervorragender Bildqualität. Einen großen Anteil hieran haben sicher der herausragende Sensor und das hervorragende Zeiss-Objektiv. Ich liebe an dieser Kamera, dass sie kompromisslos auf hohe Bildqualität getrimmt ist. Zu kritisieren gibt es im Grunde nur drei Punkte: Der Autofokus ist relativ langsam, ein eingebauter Sucher wäre wünschenswert und SONY sollte die Kamera durch Firmware-Aktualisierungen regelmäßig verbessern, wie das andere Hersteller vorlegen. Aber alles in allen ist es eine geniale Kamera, deren Kauf ich, trotz des hohen Preises, keine Sekunde lang bereue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

0

0

Fantastica camara de formato completo

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 17/03/2015 by alvamed (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Una cámara de formato completo, con un sensor y objetivo diseñados específicamente para dicha cámara, y cuya calidad es insuperable, combinada con la falta de filtro de paso bajo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

6

0

Vollformat für die Jackentasche

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 09/03/2015 by glenfi (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Meine Erwartungen wurden voll erfüllt. Die Aufnahmequalität sowohl des Sensors als auch die der Spitzenoptik von Zeiss können wirklich begeistern. Vor allen Dingen aber bleibt die volle manuelle Steuerung erhalten. Die einmalige Haptik und die Wertigkeit der Verarbeitung runden das Erscheinungsbild dieser Spitzenkamera ab.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

Super compactcamera

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 04/03/2015 by Charlie10 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vorige maand voor het eerst een fatsoenlijk toestel gekocht. Moest handzaam zijn en makkelijke mee te nemen. Dit is absolute topkwaliteit als het om de handzaamheid en foto's gaat. Geweldige foto's! Verheug me op de volgende stedentrip om de camera te gebruiken. De zeiss lens is subliem. Absoluut geen spijt van deze aankoop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

parfait

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 02/03/2015 by loulousic (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

parfait car tient dans une poche et fait des photos et films exceptionnels. pas encore testé le flash

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

6

0

petit leica

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 23/02/2015 by yvon1403yvon1945 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dommage d'utiliser un filtre. Très mauvais de ne pas pouvoir toujours accéder au 1/4000s

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

3

0

Mühevolle Einarbeitung

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 20/02/2015 by wolke (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 14 Tagen gekauft und noch keine Erfahrung gemacht. Die Einarbeitung in die vielen Möglichkeiten der Kamera ist mühevoll. Leider gibt es (noch) kein leicht verständliches Fotohandbuch zu dieser Kamera. Von der Kamera selbst bin ich überzeugt.

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

13

0

As a camera should be

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 18/02/2015 by Nickpicker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First let me start my review by given everybody who’s thinking of purchasing the RXR1 how I arrived at my purchase. I started with cameras 1963, and owned two and quarter square roll film cameras and 35mm SLR cameras. Also did all my own developing and enlarging my black and white prints. So with fifty years being an amateur photographer and having owned many cameras, have always known the joy of being able to set a camera up with or without a light meter. These are the most important things to me which made me choose the RXR. My priorities were a camera which a viewfinder could be use and yes I have the FDA-EV1MK any concerning photographer would not be with one. The Zeiss lens having used microscopes for years have not found much too equal Zeiss plus all cameras fitted with Zeiss lens have given superb results. I went for a fixed lens because I found for landscapes, close up of plants and portrait this was ideal, when I did own different lens in the past I found I never needed to carry extra lens. I have had a cable release cable since 1963 and I am glad I held on to it because the RXR1 has a thread in the shutter release button which I may add works. If I have any gripes it’s the flash design while I understand the position when it’s activated is high to clear the lens when being use, the assembly feels flimsy. Also the socket for charging and downloading data could be more robust, but saying that there is no perfect camera we all find the design of the camera we own does not meet our individual needs. One thing would have been nice to have a professional developing software instead of the play memories you have to download to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

tecnologia praticità bellezza

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 13/02/2015 by fibo112 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

compatta allo stato puro, foto che emozionano,gioia di fotografare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Amazing Camera

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 04/02/2015 by sangmoosa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera whilst on holiday in the US. I have always used full frame cameras and am totally amazed at the quality of the pictures on this camera. The size and weight are superb and the depth of clarity just unbelievable. A real winner in my books for the amateur and professional alike.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Unterstatement, mit feinen Unterscheidungen!

RX1 (with Low-pass Filter) 29/01/2015 by ChristopherM (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vollformat, auf kleinstem Raum. Sensationelle Abbildungsleistung die ich nur von großen System her kenne. Sehr leise, was wirklich wichtig sein kann!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

0

0

gran bella macchina

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 24/01/2015 by rasdazio (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

ho comprato questa macchina fotografica circa un mese fa, sono molto soddisfatto, anche se per i miei gusti, manca del mirino elettronico incorporato, che su una macchina di questo tipo e per l'uso che se ne dovrebbe fare è basilare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

macchina eccellente

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 14/01/2015 by paolo99 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

non sono molto esperto di fotografia da sfruttare tutte le potenzialità, ma il prodotto mi piace molto. Sono molto soddisfatto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

2

0

Konsequenz in Perfektion

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 07/01/2015 by gruenemamba (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

...hervorragendes Gerät im vorgesehenen Einsatzbereich; kompakt, flexible/klare Nutzung, sehr schöne FF-Bildqualität!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Großartige Schärfe!!

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 01/01/2015 by Klaus78 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Meine DSC-RX100 ist schon gut, besonders bei Teleaufnahmen, die DSC-RX1R ist wesentlich besser, besonders bei schwierigen Lichtverhältnissen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

5

0

Erstklassige Spezialkamera!

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 21/12/2014  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dies ist eine absolute Spezialistenkamera: Solange das Ziel keine hektischen Motive wie Tiere oder kleine Kinder sind, gibt es keine wirkliche Kompaktkamera-Alternative in Punkto Bildqualität. Zeiss, f 2.0 35 mm Objektiv mit VF-Sensor sind die besten Voraussetzungen für geniale, sauscharfe, knackige Fotos - die hohe Auflösung von 24 ermöglicht darüberhinaus auch Ausschnittvergrößerungen und kann so das Fehlen eines Telebereiches z.T. kompensieren. Die Geschwindigkeit des Autofokus im Dämmerlicht läßt zu wünschen übrig, im Tageslicht ist sie o.k. Ich betreibe die Kamera mit einem Nissin i40 externen Blitzgerätes, was in Kombination mit einer etwas höheren Empfindlichkeitseinstellung (meist ISO400) sehr gute Aufnahmen auch im Innenbereich ermöglicht. Ich liebe diese Kamera, man muß sich nur bewußt sein, dass sie keine Allround- sondern eher eine Spezialistenkamera ist. Zu wünschen übrig läßt die Modellpflege seitens Sony: Sony bietet keine Firmwareupdates an, um etwaige Bugs zu beheben oder die Performance der Kamera zu verbessern; Firmen wie Fujifilm sind hier weit voraus und zeigen, was Kunden- und Modellpflege bedeuten kann. Allerdings ist die RX1R im Kompaktkamerabereich in Punkto Bildqualität (und das ist für mich eben das Allerwichtigste) z.Zt. unschlagbar, auch eine X100T kommt hier deutlich nicht mit - v.a. bei Offenblende.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

0

0

small size and good reviews

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 14/12/2014 by Dinky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of the photos are superb.size of camera is excellent.very easy to carry around all day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Merci !!!

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 24/10/2014 by comcast (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Merci à Sony d'avoir créé ce formidable appareil. Petit avec un grand capteur, c'est exactement ce que je voulais pour la photo de rue, Merci à Sony pour avoir donné un bon coup de pieds dans la fourmilière des fabricants avec sa gamme d'appareil photo innovante !!! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Top Kompakte

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 06/10/2014 by CSSG (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Für mich ist das Fotografieren mit dieser Kamera ein bisschen wie "Back to the roots". Im Zeitalter der Mega-Zooms und der vollautomatischen Handyfotos mit sofortübertragung rund um die Welt, sehne ich mich ein bisschen weg von all dem technischen SchnickSchnack. Das hat diese Kamera zwar auch, aber schaltet man die elektronischen Helferlein ab, ist man ganz auf sich gestellt. Zoomen hat hier wieder etwas mit Laufen zu tun. Das Bild entsteht im Kopf und die Kamera wird zum reinen Werkzeug. Ist man in der Fotografie nicht so bewandert geht natürlich auch alles mit elektronischer Hilfe. Motiv anvisieren, Auslöser drücken, die elektronik macht den rest und das in hervorragender Qualität. Die Verarbeitung ist Top und die Haptik verleitet dazu die Kamera ans Gesicht zu führen um durch den nicht vorhandenen Sucher zu schauen. Einfach tolles Design. Im Preissegment bis zu €1500,- wäre meiner Meinung nach die Kamera besser angesiedelt gewesen und mit sicherheit der Reisser schlechthin. So bleibt sie eher einem kleinen elitären Kreis einiger weniger vorbehalten. Alles in Allem eine sehr gelungene Kompakte aber der stolze Preis schreckt viele ab.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

15

2

0

Super qualité photo

RX1R (without Low-pass Filter) 21/09/2014 by kikichou (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Si vous pouvez sortir un module wifi(comme nikon wu-1a) pour contrôler rx1r à distant avec liveview, il sera parfait pour moi...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1