RRP

£450.00

(incl. VAT)
202

4.2 based on 202 customer reviews

88
82
19
8
5
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

202 Customer Reviews

0

Direi prestazioni medie

DSC-HX99 21/10/2021 by Francesco DG

Compatta acquistata un anno e mezzo fa. Viste le dimensioni del sensore le aspettative sono comunque contenute, ma mi aspettavo qualcosa di meglio in termini di nitidezza e luminosità. Senza scendere in questioni tecniche che vanno oltre le mie competenze, devo purtroppo segnalare un punto molto fastidioso che non so se è specifico della mia fotocamera o dell'articolo in generale: tempi di spegnimento e chiusura zoom che si aggirano sui 4 secondi minimo ! In molte situazioni crea disagi.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

irritante vertraging aan-uit knop

DSC-HX99 19/10/2021 by embo

Geeft op zich redelijke foto's, speciaal gekocht vanwege de grote zoom. Ronduit irritant is het vertraagde aan-uit schakelen. Bovendien is het knopje veel te klein. Zou de camera niet opnieuw aanschaffen. zou hem het liefst omruilen naar een beter/professionelere uitvoering.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Geweldige macro close ups.

DSC-HX99 14/10/2021 by A Jans

Ik heb deze camera ca.een jaar. Vooral tevreden over de macrostand. Minder tevreden over foto's van een zonsondergang. Ik had eerst n Samsung en deze had meer de realistische kleuren. Bij deze Sony zijn die kleuren lichter en net iets anders van kleur.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Goede degelijke camera

DSC-HX99 14/10/2021 by CaseKo 25

De camera maakt goede scherpe foto's en film. De kleuren zijn goed verzadigd. 2 minpuntjes bij het filmen: zelfs als de windruisonderdrukking aan staat hoor je de wind. De motor van de zoomfunctie is hoorbaar op je film. Dat was bij de DSC-HX7 niet zo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Eine super Kamera

DSC-HX99 13/10/2021 by Supermännlein

Diese Kamera erfüllt im vollen Umfang was es verspricht. Man kann mit ihr super gute Fotos machen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Piccola, ma di qualità!

DSC-HX99 13/10/2021 by Brosati

Fotocamera di qualità, leggera e pratica. Tante le funzioni, molte delle quali di livello, ma, per non farla apparire la "solita recensione", ci metto anche il fatto che nelle riprese con scarsità di luce (interni o ancora di più con situazioni serali) ha la necessità assoluta di un illuminatore più forte di quello a scomparsa del quale è fornito. Personalmente l'ho corredata anche dello Shooting Grip VCTSGR1 di Sony stessa, del braccetto PT-9 di Ulanzi e, sempre della Ulanzi, di un illuminatore a led. In questa combinazione la HX99 scatta a piena luce e fa un ulteriore salto di qualità!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Compacte reiscamera met prima inzoom en film optie

DSC-HX99 13/10/2021 by paj01

Compacte reiscamera met uitstekende zoom functie. Voor binnen opnames zeer geschikt. Prima voor filmopnames. Veel handmatig in te stellen opties. De auto functie is minder geschikt voor licht donker contrasten van landschappen of gebouwen, hier is een handmatige correctie vaak noodzakelijk. iPone opnames zijn onder dezelfde omstandigheden beter.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Neat in handbag

DSC-HX99 13/10/2021 by FionaFluffy

People always comment when I pull an actual camera out of my bag and everyone comments how neat it is. I particularly like the selfie feature as I don't have (or want) a smartphone.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ottime prestazioni in grande portatilità

DSC-HX99 10/10/2021 by gianduiot

Avevo bisogno di una fotocamera portatile e ho conosciuto la Sony HX99. Me ne sono subito innamorato e adesso è sempre con me. Una tasca per lei si trova sempre. Uno zoom eccellente e una nitidezza super. Le foto sono di qualità e luminosità superiore a quello che mi aspettavo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Light weight, fits into a pocket

DSC-HX99 24/09/2021 by RX66

This is to replace a DSLR camera. Has all the options I would want to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Obiettivo eccezionale

DSC-HX99 19/09/2021 by Claudio 52

Bisogna saper usarla Veloce nella messa a fuoco bella compatta

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fast gute Kamera

DSC-HX99 25/08/2021 by Laggy

Gute Kamera, jedoch mit einigen kleinen Macken, welche im Vorfeld nicht ersichtlich waren. z.B. die Panorama Funktion. Diese wird ganz klar von meinem IPhone 12 deutlich übertroffen. Der fummelige digitale Sucher entspricht nicht meiner Erwartung, genauso wie der Einschub für die SD-Karte. Das habe ich bei anderen Herstellern besser gelöst gesehen. Auch muss man sich bei den voreingestellten Automatiken die Fotos ansehen und die zum Teil stark herausgehobenen Farben und Lichtdarstellungen entsprechend korrigieren. Als schlanke kleine Knipse für die Hemdtasche ist sie jedoch ok und macht bei guten Bedingungen auch ordentlich Bilder.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

keine Apps mehr

DSC-HX99 23/08/2021 by Ari86

mir fehlen die Applikationen die es in den Vorgängermodellen noch gab. Damit konnte man tolle Zeitrafferaufnahmen, Bildeffekte etc. machen

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottima fotocamera

DSC-HX99 10/08/2021 by franck61

Ottimo prodotto di buona qualità, all'inizio può sembrare una fotocamera non all'altezza, ma, man mano che si usa esplode tutto il suo potenziale, zoom potente, risulta un pò piccola, pero è ottima per metterla in tasca.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A compact gem

DSC-HX99 04/08/2021 by VWCW

I bought this as a replacement for an earlier model that was dropped & broken. I find it does everything I want and more. I love the zoom for wildlife close up. My son really likes to use the viewfinder and I like the screen inversion function for taking shots from above my head. Only this weekend I was experimenting with the manual mode vs auto and scene for photographing some motorbike racing and I was pleased with the results. I love that it is compact and keep it in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact et complet

DSC-HX99 10/07/2021 by netjp

Cela fait presque mois que j'utilise l'appareil,très compact avec un zoom important et surtout un viseur en plus de l'écran orientable verticalement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super en macro

DSC-HX99 05/07/2021 by sruest

Superbes photos en mode macro. Semble solide et j'ai hâte d'aller en vacance pour le tester.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Klein aber oho!

DSC-HX99 10/06/2021 by Wokl

Erst gekauft, doch haben mich die ersten Bilder überzeugt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Imaging Edge App Completely Useless

DSC-HX99 07/06/2021 by WilliamA

I bought the HX-99 10 days ago and I have been struggling to connect it to my iPhone ever since. The documentation, both on paper AND online is pathetic. Both still talk about the PlayMemories app, which has been replaced by the Imaging Edge app. In my view, without a simple online guide to connecting the camera to an iPhone running IOS 14.6, this camera is simply NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/06/2021

Hi WilliamA,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your camera. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Tolle Kamera

DSC-HX99 06/05/2021

Tolle Kamera! Viele Funktionen, Menü ist durchgedacht, gut organisiert. Diese ist meine erste Kamera, trotzdem konnte ich gleich loslegen; da es die "idiotensicher" Funktion gibt. Man versteht gleich, was man mit den Knöpfen machen kann, wie man die Kamera bedienen kann, was sie alles kann. Und weil diese meine erste Kamera ist, habe ich richtig Schwierigkeiten gehabt, als ich mit irgendeinem anderen Gerät verbinden wollte. Aus der Sicht ist die Kamera nicht "idiotensicher" ;) Ich musste in FAQ nachlesen, und das möchte ich nicht am ersten Tag, wie ich die Kamera z.B. als Webcam benutzen kann. Ich habe trotzdem viel Spaß mit der Kamera, bereue gar nicht die gekauft zu haben, und empfehle gerne weiter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

polyvalence et très grandes performances !

DSC-HX99 22/04/2021 by tigr13

polyvalence et très grandes performances ! Mon HX99 est toujours avec moi, je peux réaliser toutes les photos des sujets qui se présentent à moi, et le HX99 m'a permis de beaucoup progresser en technique !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pocket rocket

DSC-HX99 05/04/2021 by Nutsulike

Only had the camera for a couple of weeks and used it more than my DSLR for a couple of years. Really impressed with how it handles most situations with ease. Backlight feature terrific. Picture quality excellent for this size of sensor. Do the same thing with a full frame sensor please.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool!

DSC-HX99 01/04/2021 by Name50

Great wee camera, I prefer the images on this compared to my similar priced smartphone. It has accurate colours and doesn't overly process the image unlike some smartphones. It basically takes what you see in real life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Kompakter Allrounder

DSC-HX99 25/03/2021 by Klintmoor dot com

Wird meinen Ansprüchen an Portabilität und Qualität sehr gerecht. Ich konnte in diesem Preissegment nichts besseres finden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Brilliant camera

DSC-HX99 25/03/2021 by Scribblerian

I loved this camera right ouut of the box and was impressed by the controls and how easy it was to customise all the settings. In the end, I had to return it because it doesn't have an aux mic input. Sound is fine indoors, but is a problem outside here in the windy southwest of the UK. I miss my nifty little camera already...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfekter Allrounder!

DSC-HX99 19/03/2021 by JRRa

Technische Meisterleistung! Auf kleinstem Raum alle wichtigen Funktionen vereint.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great Fun

DSC-HX99 16/03/2021 by Willi1950

I am happy to have a new Camera for the summer vacation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
18/03/2021

Hi Willi1950

Welcome to the Sony family!

We're glad you like your new camera and hope you enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Great value but has acceptable limitations

DSC-HX99 15/03/2021 by Ian0001

You get what you pay for and this little camera is brilliant for still photography but less so for videos because it lacks a microphone input (something you will find on any smartphone!). It's a useful bit of kit, though, and I know I will use it a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support
17/03/2021

Hi Ian0001,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the microphone input through for future consideration. If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Great travel camera

DSC-HX99 11/02/2021 by Gimbal

Excellent lightweight travel camera with a huge zoom range and plenty of features. My only concern is with the battery compartment door which is somewhat flimsy and due to it's design I feel could easily be snagged and could get damaged if not handled carefully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not stay connected to my devices

DSC-HX99 06/02/2021 by DrBazza

I have had this camera for nearly 3 months now and I try every week, several times to try and get it to connect and stay connected to my phones and other remote devices. It always connects for a short period and then fails to connect. I bought this device primarily to have the location information embedded in the photographs and this is a most unreliable application that does not do what it says on the tin. If I do not get a resolution I will be returning the camera as not fit for purpose on the UK trading standards law.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/02/2021

Hi DrBazza,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your camera. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Sempre con me

DSC-HX99 05/02/2021 by Mirzio

Ottima fotocamera, ha quasi tutto, manca il time lapse, utile anche la custodia subacquea. Non adatta a chi ha le mani grandi. Ottima portabilità, ottime foto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ottime

DSC-HX99 21/01/2021 by mario20

si sono abbastanza soddisfatto perchè mi occorreva una macchina non ingombrante e di averla sempre con me per qualsiasi occasione e con dei requisiti validi come la Sony che ho acquistato.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

I wouldn't recommend it for Mac Users

DSC-HX99 15/01/2021 by BenLedi99

I bought this camera specifically for the flip screen and I’m very pleased with this feature. The online user guide is outdated referring to software which is either no longer available or is not compatible with the latest mac operating system Big Sur. As a result you cannot use the wireless transfer feature if you’re a mac user and have to resort to using USB cable. I’ve contacted Sony support twice about this and the cannot tell me when or even if a solution is going to be provided. Overall the camera is giving me great results it’s just a pain not having the wireless transfer feature promised in the spec..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/01/2021

Hi BenLedi99,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding compatibility with Big Sur, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

DSC-HX99 10/01/2021 by Silverlicchi

Per la fascia di prezzo in cui si trova sicuramente è una buona macchina, la sto provando da 2 giorni. La cosa che non mi piace è il pulsante di scatto, è plasticoso, fa scricchiolii. Il bluetooth a volte non si aggancia, speriamo in un aggiornamento. La messa a fuoco non è puntualissima. Tutto sommato per la cifra, mi sento di consigliarla.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent Travel Camera

DSC-HX99 05/01/2021 by merimerry

Got it for Xmas, and it does everything Ineed ina Travel Camera. Even in auto, it has many features not present in more expensive Cameras. Great Zoom, Easy to use, and looking forword to my next holiday to really use the many, many features this little camera has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabuleuses fonctionnalités mais fragilité

DSC-HX99 02/01/2021 by PaulL29

Acheté pour un grand voyage avec limitation des bagages à 10kg appareil universel avec son excellent objectif, inévitables problèmes de bruit en basse lumière compte tenu de la taille du capteur, problèmes de poussière sur le capteur après quelques mois

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buona fotocamera ma migliorabile

DSC-HX99 22/12/2020 by Piero 07

Dal punto di vista della qualità delle fotografie e dello zoom, superiore alle aspettative, direi di aver fatto un buon acquisto in quanto la qualità è decisamente buona nonostante il piccolo formato del sensore. Ci sono però troppi particolari che andrebbero assolutamente migliorati. Menù troppo complesso e confuso. Libretto di istruzioni di oltre 500 pagine e con scarsa possibilità di ricerca del punto di interesse. Troppo poche funzioni regolabili quando si usa un programma automatico o le scene (ad esempio impossibile bloccare l'estensione dell'ISO, correggere il valore EV ecc.). Mirino scomodissimo da estrarre con doppia manovra (sollevamento e arretramento). Idem all'inverso per la chiusura. Modalità filmato 4K o comunque HD assolutamente inutile visto l'enorme spazio dei relativi files e il possibile arresto dopo breve tempo per surriscaldamento. Sportellino della presa per il cavo USB in plastica che temo non durerà più di qualche mese. App per controllo da smartphone alquanto scarsa. I filmati ripresi in verticale una volta scaricati devono essere ruotati di 90° con qualche programma apposito. I files di tutte le foto e i filmati che scarico sul PC windows 10 via cavo risultano protetti e occorre sbloccarli uno ad uno (pura follia mai successami in precedenza). Mi fermo qui ma potrei ancora continuare. A questo punto, dopo aver riletto quanto scritto, correggo le 4 stelle che avevo dato e le porto a 3. Per il prezzo pagato mi aspettavo molto di più.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon appareil les voyages

DSC-HX99 21/12/2020 by Pat38

En remplacement d'un Sony DSC-HX90. Les nouveautés sont un vrai plus bien : écran tactile, format RAW et 4K. Son petit format est très bien pratique, on peut le mettre dans une poche. Dommage de ne pas avoir un capteur 1 pouce.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Camera bevalt tot nu toe.

DSC-HX99 15/12/2020 by Koenvenema

Ik ben nog wat aan het experimenten, maar het lukt al aardig. De camera voldoet aan de verwachtingen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bien mais trop petit

DSC-HX99 10/12/2020 by crl79

Remplacement d'u DSC-H7 (2007) Règlages beaucoup plus accessibles mais, un peu d'arthrose aidant, difficile à utiliser sans toucher la roue codeuse, qui est beaucoup trop légère. Mise au point à 5cm très utiles Ce site est trop intrusif et demande de débloquer les pubs concernés. Du respect svp

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Big zoom, moderate image quality

DSC-HX99 16/11/2020 by Shenn dooinney

I use a full frame camera day to day, but thought the HX99 would be good to carry on country walks, using the big zoom for nature photography. It works well enough, but the images are noisy, even at low ISO, and very soft at the end of the zoom range. If you can live with this, and your images are for online and don't have to be too big, then it's a great little camera: good build quality and lots of features.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
19/11/2020

Hi Shenn Dooinney,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the camera. To reduce noise, we recommend adjusting the scene select to either Hand-held Twilight or Anti Motion Blur while adjusting the ISO levels, and you can find more information here: https://bit.ly/3kN5KKO. If you need any further help, you can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

ottimo zoom

DSC-HX99 21/10/2020 by Mario R

ottimo zoom potente e ben stabilizzato, ottimo collegamento col cellulare tramite app. appena normale la ripresa video anche se in4K (manca ralenti etc.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Gerät

DSC-HX99 20/10/2020 by Helmut50

Bin noch in der Eingewöhnunngsphase und trotzdem schon begeistert. Trotz der kleinen Größe super zu bedienen, tolle Farbwiedergabe, gute Bedienerführung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Small but Mighty.

DSC-HX99 28/09/2020 by ducter

Out of its box ,and with wrist strap in place I really liked the feel of this neat little compact. Its a solid build and all the user controls are just in the right place. In fact after charging up its battery and inserting an SD card the camera fired up quickly and was more than ready for a quick test in auto mode to take some pictures and video indoors and out. I had no problems with focus, exposure, unstable zoom, or even macro shots using the flash. Have to say the shots and video were excellent. I could live with this camera in auto mode! Have to give credit here for both the pop up viewfinder and the flash, with the viewfinder being very sharp and nice to get the message to "pop up the flash". Long zoom use can show up the smallest handshake and have to say that the HX 99 is very good with its stabilization. The 4K video is very clean and its great for to grab stills from it. I love using this compact and I maybe taking more pictures than my norm and the battery is holding up well from its initial charge. Don't think I would like to use it without its wrist strap in place - and that place is around my wrist. All in all a cracking little camera, as I say in my heading small but mighty..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ich bin sehr zufrieden.

DSC-HX99 16/09/2020

Nach ca. 5 Jahren erfolgloser Suche habe ich endlich einen angemessenen Ersatz für meine bisherigen Kameras gefunden. Nämlich eine Kamera, die handlich und leicht und damit immer dabei ist, manuell bedienbar ist und eine exzellente Bild- und Tonqualität hat. Der manuell ausklappbare Sucher ist in greller Sonne praktisch. Den Blitz muss man manuell ausklappen. Damit wird vermieden, dass er versehentlich auslöst.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Klapp Objektiv klasse

DSC-HX99 17/08/2020 by FH11

Knapp 3/4 Jahr im Besitz .. voll zufrieden .. gern weiter zu empfehlen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolle Kamera - Anleitung nur für Profis!

DSC-HX99 16/08/2020 by Bährin

Kamera mit großer Vorfreude gekauft! Bedienung für einen wenig erfahrenen Gelegenheitsfotografen sehr schwierig, weil ein ausführlicher Quick Start Guide fehlt. Die Anleitung umfasst etwa 500 Seiten und steht nur online zur Verfügung. Bei einer so teuren Kamera vermisse ich eine beiliegende Printversion der Anleitung incl. einem guten Quick Start Guide für wenig erfahrene Fotografen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Véritable couteau suisse !

DSC-HX99 16/08/2020 by KFilth

Acheté pour tous les moments où se déplacer avec un gros boitier est trop compliqué... Le résultat est clairement à la hauteur de mes espérances !!! Ecran tactile, format RAW et 4K sont un vrai plus pour ce format ultra compact !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

la vera camera da viaggio

DSC-HX99 15/08/2020 by edosony

cliente affezionato di Sony, mi si guasta la vecchia dsc hx50v. decido di acquistare la dsc hx 99 v per le caratteristiche innovative, mirino elettronico etc, etc. inoltre GPS , CUI IO DO TANTA IMPORTANZA. ahimè il nouvo gps per funzionare deve appoggiarsi bluetooth al cellulare che uno si deve portare appresso.! grossso handicap , non segnalato nella scheda tecnica. inoltre le istruzioni per far funzionare sono estremamente farraginose e solo con estrema pazienza e caparbietà informatica ne sono venuto fuori.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

moltissime funzioni

DSC-HX99 02/08/2020 by cs1954

soddisfatto per la compattezza e per la qualità dell'ottica Zeiss

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fonctionnalité

DSC-HX99 01/08/2020 by Molaire

Grand zoom - Qualité optique - Facilité d'utilisation - Flash manuel ....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Compact en veelzijdig.

DSC-HX99 30/07/2020 by Case K Delft

Ik heb jarenlang met veel plezier gefilmd en gefotografeerd met de Sony DSC HX7. Maar die raakte ik 7 maanden geleden kwijt tijdens het vuurwerk op het Groothoofd in Dordrecht. Na nauwkeurig vooronderzoek kwam ik uit bij de DSC HX95 en kocht hem bij Kamera Express in Den Haag. Daar kreeg ik een HX99 voor de prijs van de HX95. Trefwoorden: compact en solide, spectaculaire zoom mogelijkheid, makkelijk te hanteren menu. Bijzonder scherpe foto- en filmresultaten, aparte aan dioptrie van je oog aan te passen zoeker, flits nog niet gebruikt, kleurenweergave goed, draaibaar display. Minpuntjes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Reisekamera

DSC-HX99 26/07/2020 by SMAH01

Kleine kompakte Reisekamera passt in jede Tasche und liefert tolle Fotos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfect choice

DSC-HX99 03/07/2020 by john ml

I consider myself a modest enthusiast in terms of photography and possibly, like others, faced this dilemma. My trusty DSLR with its range of features remains in a solid position whilst at the other end of the spectrum the camera in my Mobile phone is just OK for those 'on the fly' images. i searched for a quality unit to sit between these cameras, a device that had a viewfinder as a 'must' and decent optical zoom. The Hx99 meets all my requirements and its size makes it absolutely ideal. I also like the ability to easily transfer images across devises. Thank You Sony for producing this excellent offering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb travel compact camera

DSC-HX99 28/06/2020 by Hogjoose

I bought the HX99 in 2019 for my wife's birthday. She's very keen on the extremes of point and shoot photography - close ups/macro shots of flora and fauna, and extreme telephoto shots of birdlife. She also demands lightweight and pocket sized. Based on the reviews of the HX99, and the fact that it was the lightest, smallest ultra-zoom (720mm) with excellent wide-angle performance, I didn't think there was anything better at the price point - still do. As a Sony Alpha 9 user myself, I appreciated the similarity of the Sony Camera Menu system, and the advanced shooting capabilities of the HX99 - 4K video, 10 frames per second shutter rate, 180 degree hinged rear view screen (5-star selfies!), electronic viewfinder, and much more. As a previous Canon PowerShot user, I know my wife would not give up her HX99 now. There are a couple of minor design niggles - why on earth does it take so long to power up and power off after pressing the On/Off button - 4 or 5 seconds is ridiculous - firmware update please Sony? Also the same button is so small and recessed it's difficult to use anyway unless you have tiny sharp fingers. All is forgiven though when you see the quality, detail and colour balance of the HX99's images, and their excellent image- stabilised sharpness when using the extended telephoto power it offers. Good work Sony. Now my daughter has bought one too, based on Mum and Dad's recommendations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

TOUT PETIT COMPACT

DSC-HX99 22/06/2020 by latine

Je viens d'acheter cet appareil et je l'ai très peu utilisé pour l'instant

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Klein,handlich,tolle Technik

DSC-HX99 16/06/2020 by Marlies Büchner

Bis dato keine Beanstandungen, umfangreicher Probelauf ist erforderlich um zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eine genauere Beurteilung abgeben zu können.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Eccellente per i non professionisti

DSC-HX99 09/06/2020 by Basteth76

Ho acquistato la fotocamera due settimane fa e la sto testando. Fino ad ora sono soddisfattissima dei risultati, specialmente grazie alla possibilità di applicare i filtri attraverso un accessorio di terze parti. Peccato per la mancanza del jack microfono.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolle Kamera

DSC-HX99 04/06/2020 by Lothar Bohrer

Diese Kamera würde ich jeder Zeit wieder Kaufen,ein tolles Produkt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

eerste kennismaking

DSC-HX99 28/05/2020 by GerdMeul

nu uitproberen, maar gezien de eerdere camera's van Sony, gaat dit goedkomen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Super compact, mais....

DSC-HX99 23/05/2020 by Katamatzu

Le principal intérêt outre sa compacité est la richesse de ses fonctions. Cependant, quelques bémols : - les menus sont très touffus, - la liaison GPS avec le smartphone pourrait être améliorée, - le tactile gagnerait à être développé

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Umfangreiche Ausstattung

DSC-HX99 21/05/2020 by Guzzistef

Alle Funktionen sind, wenn man/frau Sony erfahren ist, wie erwartet. Der Autofokus lässt keine Wünsche offen und das Klappdisplay ist super praktisch. Wenn die Lichtstärke des Objektives etwas höher wäre und der Auslöser einen besseren Druckpunkt hätte, würde ich fünf Sterne vergeben. Allerdings, bezogen auf den Preis, ist die Kamera für „immer dabei“ sehr gut geeignet.Es wäre auch unfair, in diesem Preissegment, die Leistung einer Systemkamera wie eine Alpha 6600 zu erwarten. Ist halt eine Super Zweit-Kamera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

zoom pazzesco!!

DSC-HX99 14/05/2020 by SimoneB

ho comprato la hx99 esclusivamente per il suo zoom,ho un altra macchina Sony aps-c che però non ha uno zoom di tali proporzioni. mi serviva per fare foto a distanza durante le escursioni agli animali che non si fanno avvicinatre facilmente e per questo scopo è perfetta!! il sensore piccolo va in crisi subito in condizioni di scarsa illuminazione ma in compenso con buona luce fda egregiamente il suo dovere. la stabilizzazione video non è da urlo ma a questo prezzo non si può pretendere di più. file Raw,video 4k,superzoom,dimensioni contenute,non penso si possa chiedere ancora di più a meno di 450 euro (prezzo dell'offerta al quale l'ho trovata). un pò plasticosa la costruzione e la regolazione delle diottrie non è delle migliori per funzionalità. il mirino ottico è pressocchè inutile a causa della sua costruzione un pò economica a mio avviso. il display però è ottimo ed è anche touch per la messa a fuoco. il menù delle impostazioni è il classico Sony quindi un pò ingarbugliato ma ci si fa l'abitudine dopo un pò.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

De betere camera voor alledag

DSC-HX99 27/04/2020 by Marck1318

Ik bezit meerdere camera's, maar deze is zo klein, met een groot bereik en volop mogelijkheden, speciaal voor die momenten dat je niet alles wilt meenemen, en je smartphone ook niet voldoet qua zoom. Foto's daarna snel overzetten in je smartphone/tablet en bewerken. Resultaten bij voldoende daglicht zijn goed. De ideale, supercompacte reiscamera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

So far - so good

DSC-HX99 21/04/2020 by DottyP

I have only had this little camera for a few days. I have just sold my old Olympus DSC camera and a range of lenses. I travel a lot and cycle so carrying a heavy camera and selection of lenses was becoming a nuisance. I read reviews on the Sony Cybershot and it seemed to tick all the boxes I wanted - small, viewfinder and terrific zoom. I have done a few trial shots and am very impressed with the detail on zoomed subjects. Can’t wait to get travelling again and to take this neat camera with me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great camera shame about iPhone connectivity

DSC-HX99 16/04/2020 by MJAK

So far very impressed after doing a lot of research. As the title says, connecting to iOS is not straightforward and I don’t think you can set up geo positioning with iOS at all.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

8

0

Sufficiente

DSC-HX99 13/04/2020 by Gio59

Foto discrete, ma lo zoom non mi soddisfa, rende come descritto nei messaggi pubblicitari.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

goed

DSC-HX99 03/04/2020

kan er nog niet veel over vertellen heb hem net binnen gekregen maar ziet er goed uit

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

kleines Bildwunder

DSC-HX99 29/03/2020 by DerDennis

sehr überzeugende Optik, erleichterte Bedienung, alles prima

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

exif gegevens deugen niet

DSC-HX99 29/03/2020

Ik heb een programma om foto's te uploaden naar mijn website. Dat werkt goed voor alle camera's en smartphones tot nu toe. Helaas niet voor de Sony HX 99. Het bestand is niet goed afgesloten. het tabelelement "MAKERNOTE" is niet goed afgesloten. Het 97e element "UndefinedTag:0x9400" heeft geen " aan het eind en geen ], waardoor het verwerken van de gegevens de applicatie laat crashen. Nogal irritant en zeer tijdrovend om uit te zoeken waar de fout zit, want aanvankelijk ga je er eerst van uit dat je programma niet goed is. Het PHP statement exif_read_data crasht en daarmee het programma. Ik heb het opgelost met unset($exif["MAKERNOTE"]) en een @ teken voor het exif_read_data. Maar het heeft me bijna een volle dag gekost om alles uit te zoeken en te bypassen. SONY BEDANKT !!!!!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Zoom und Bedienungsring

DSC-HX99 27/03/2020 by Werner Bo

Entfernungseinstellung manuell durch Drehring einstellbar, gute automatische Belichtung

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0