RRP

£450.00

(incl. VAT)
14

4.4 based on 14 customer reviews

8
5
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14 Customer Reviews

0

Difficult to understand how to work

DSC-HX99 22/06/2019 by No to Sony

Far to difficulty to understand all the functions Also the money back incentive that is on at moment so difficult to get the money back

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Everything fine

DSC-HX99 06/06/2019 by Earld

So far all aspects of camera are working fine. Only problem is when turning camera off there is a significant lag so unsure whether camera is shutting down or not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very small compact but great zoom

DSC-HX99 28/05/2019 by Fazered

Brilliant camera. Auto focus is good and loads of features. For its size it performs really well. Sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features for A Photography Beginner

DSC-HX99 26/05/2019 by lynddyloo

Haven’t used the camera much so can’t review all the features. However, what I have used is great. I love the way the automatic setting adjusts to a landscape, portrait, macro etc picture. The zoom is fantastic, although the picture isn’t as clear at full zoom (I expected this). I am hoping to take some great shots on holiday in a few weeks time. I am one of these photographers that finds it very difficult to get to grips with manual settings so my DSLR is rarely off automatic. This Sony also has the benefit of producing good pictures and still fitting in my handbag unlike my DSLR.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super zoom super compact

DSC-HX99 26/05/2019 by ExWeddingPhotographer

I have been waiting for a truly pocket sized all round camera for travel pictures and i have no regrets buying this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

DSC-HX99 22/05/2019 by Fred53

I bought this camera a few weeks ago. Having owned Sony cameras for a number of years was sure it would be a good choice. I wanted a camera with bridge like capabilities but small enough to put in a jacket pocket. Having tried the camera initial results are excellent. The small size is taking some getting used to but the pictures I have taken and video footage is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small camera that fits easily in my handbag

DSC-HX99 12/05/2019 by Sueandwhimsy

Bought it 3 months ago on holiday when my previous camera broke

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to Use, So Portable and Professional Results

DSC-HX99 08/05/2019 by Rob Norfolk

The HX99 camera is such a powerful camera, yet so small that can fit easily into a pocket or in my wife's case easily lost in her handbag. I'm not a professional photographer, just casual snaps with the children, but the pictures we go from the camera at our recent wedding was superb. Fantastic action shot of the confetti, and even with it being zoomed in you could make out each piece of confetti. Amazing, the pictures from the first dance, where it was dark but with some bright lights in the back ground was amazing. Normally blacks become grey and fuzzy in previous cameras or phones we use. But this camera's low light sensors are fantastic. Although the camera has lots of function, we only use it a decent point and shoot and have to say we are very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Bundle

DSC-HX99 27/04/2019 by Caro2

Happy to have a neat camera with excellent features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but hard to share photos

DSC-HX99 11/04/2019 by Whereisthegeotag

The Sony HX99 is a really great camera but it is really hard to share photos if you don't have access to your desktop. We bought this camera to take photos travelling around the US, but the process to get a photo back to even your iPhone is so messy and time consuming. And the lack of (easy) geotagging is a big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No More Missed Images

DSC-HX99 10/04/2019 by ChrisB15

I was into the camera as soon as it arrived. Luckily I had a MicroSD card to hand as the camera comes without storage media (the norm these days!). Loved the handling, holding steady is easy but the back-up of 'Steady Shot' is reassuring. The quality of the tiny viewfinder is amazing, as is the range of the zoom. I shoot in Raw so processing is my forte. Noise might be a problem but I am preparing to research into that. Only problem is acquiring a constructive approach to macro. How close and at what focal length do I switch from the 'Aperture-Priority' setting to the Scene setting of Macro. I have downloaded the manual for some intensive research of this and to see if there are many benefits of using the DMF focus setting. Now I don't have to remember where a good image was if I haven't got my Sony DSLR with me & go back later (often forgetting!). The HX99 slips out of my pocket and I can immediately capture the scene I want at high quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great zoom

DSC-HX99 23/03/2019 by Gilly68

I have had the camera for two weeks, and I love it, small enough to fit in your pocket, but it packs a punch, the zoom is fantastic, lots of other features, very easy to download., and great clear pictures. Against is very small controls. Would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket size power pack

DSC-HX99 16/03/2019 by Scrumpy77

I'm a novice camera man but what a dynamic bundle this camera is. Amazing quality pictures even at the ridiculous 30x zoom. Best camera I've ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PUCKET CAMERA, GREAT FEATURES, GREAT UHD 4K QUALIT

DSC-HX99 06/03/2019 by Mo

SONY ALWAYS ARE ON TOP. 100% CORRECT ANYTHING THEY TOLD ABOUT THIS CAMERA! I JUST WAITING FOR UHD 8K SONY CAMERA!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0