RRP

£369.00

(incl. VAT)
467

4.4 based on 467 customer reviews

262
159
27
8
11
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

468 Customer Reviews

0

Bad but good replacement

DSC-HX80 16/10/2021 by v5z8W48D5

I purchased this product a few years ago and was really good, but after a few weeks, it stopped charging. Went on the Sony website and it seemed to be a common problem with this device. Got in touch with sony, sent it back and in a few days, got a Sony DSC-HX 95, which is a very similar, but slightly better model. Very happy with both cameras and still use the 95 today. Haven't had any problems since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extrem enttäuscht!

DSC-HX80 14/10/2021 by EntäuschterKunde1234

Leider war nach ca 10 Monaten schon das Display kaputt und ich musste die Kamera zur Reparatur einschicken. Nach 13 Monaten war das Objektiv kaputt. Reparatur nicht mehr rentabel. FAZIT: Viel zu viel Geld für eine Kamera in den Sand gesetzt, die gerademal ein Jahr gehalten hat. DANKE FÜR NICHTS! Und jetzt ratet mal, von welchem Hersteller ich mir keine Elektrogeräte mehr kaufe? Bin mal gespannt, ob diese Rezension veröffentlicht wird, oder ob mir jemand einen Schadenersatz anbietet. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Ein enttäuschter Kunde!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

keine Qualität

DSC-HX80 13/10/2021

Das Objektiv der Kamera konnte nach wenigen Wochen nicht mehr herausgefahren werden. Seit einiger Zeit sind im Sucher und auf dem Foto dunkle Flecken zu sehen. Die Flecken bewegen sich auf dem Foto. Möglicherweise ist Schmutz auf dem Kamerasensor.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Awesome little camera

DSC-HX80 13/10/2021 by Wouter406

Bought 3 years ago. Used for youtube video's/vlogs and holiday photo's. PERFECT! Great use of all features. Easy stowaway camera. Only minus was the plastic thread for the tripod. It broke very fast. Batteries are awesome, can buy extra and use them on other like sony camera's. I would buy it again (or newer versions) Mine drowned last summer. :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tolle Kamera

DSC-HX80 13/10/2021 by Angie68

Sehr gute Automatikprogramme, aber auch viele individuelle Einstellmöglichkeiten. Die Kamera macht tolle Bilder, sowohl für Anfänger als auch für etwas versiertere Fotografen geeignet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super ist das 30-fach Zoom.

DSC-HX80 26/09/2021

Habe schon die 2. Kamera. Einfach zu bedienen, kompakt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Prettige vlogcamera

DSC-HX80 11/09/2021 by Milan100

Veel mogelijkheden met uitleg zowel in handleiding als op camera zelf.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

good compact camera with many features

DSC-HX80 06/09/2021 by dave0510

bought this camera a few weeks ago and as of yet I am very pleased with it. I'm still trying to get used to all the settings so time will tell

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
08/09/2021

Hi dave0510,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

goed product

DSC-HX80 22/08/2021

ja tevreden mee...................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfect reis en familie camera

DSC-HX80 19/08/2021 by MBfoto

Perfect reis en familie camera, voor zowel foto als video. Dat alles voor een redelijke prijs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Kamera

DSC-HX80 29/06/2021 by Udo Bräun

Kamera vor 2Jahren gekauft jetzt plötzlich keine Funktion mehr . Reparatur soll 200€ kosten. Garantie 2Monate überschritten.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

L'appareil qu'il faut aux randonneurs.

DSC-HX80 18/06/2021 by Brétilien

Cet appareil a remplacé le même modèle que j' avais acheté dans le même magasin en 2016, ces derniers temps 2 taches apparaissaient sur les photos prises au zoom . Interrogé le SAV du magasin m'a dit qu'une réparation n'était pas envisageable , n'ayant pas trouvé l' équivalent dans la gamme de prix que je m'étais fixée, j'ai tout simplement racheté le même que celui qui a bien répondu à mes attentes pendant 5 ans.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

compatta e completa

DSC-HX80 09/06/2021 by Stekx451

cercavo una fotocamera compatta, per documentare i miei viaggi in moto, con possibilità di variare focale, a differenza della GoPro. Fisicamente è un vero miracolo, l'ottica equivalente a 24-720 mm. in così poco spazio è un capolavoro di ingegneria. L'aspettativa della scritta Zeiss T* viene però delusa, praticamente su tutte le focali. Non ho trovato, neanche alla minima focale, quella nitidezza che ti può convincere a spazzare via tutto il tuo corredo fotografico. Buona la stabilizzazione ottica nel video. Diciamo che, avendola pagata 219 euro da MediaWorld, e non il prezzo pieno (molto più alto), non posso lamentarmi.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tole Kamera

DSC-HX80 10/04/2021 by jarapara

Gute zusammenarbeit,gute handhabung,kompakt,bin zufrieden.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fantastic

DSC-HX80 07/04/2021 by TwoFatLadies

Small and solid but you'll still want a case to protect from drops and scratches. Took some really great photos without adjusting anything on the camera although there does appear to be loads of options on this. Taking movies is easy like on your phone. Zoom at 30x was great for making my micro Weiner look a decent size. Much better than any phone camera by a long way. Some of my photos look really pro already. You'll need s memory card with this.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ottima

DSC-HX80 03/04/2021 by Odyriz

Ho comprato questo articolo poche settimane fa e mi trovo molto bene.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Lovely clear shots. Nice and compact

DSC-HX80 31/03/2021 by Hannah

Bought this to take some pictures for my business and with a view to starting vlogging. The flip screen helps as I can check the shot and the lightning without having to go back and forth al the time. Really happy with this for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sucher Top

DSC-HX80 09/03/2021 by Schilwi

Kamera an sich ist gut ,nur ziemlich fummelig da die knöpfe zu klein sind.Bei Sonne macht sie schöne Fotos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Cámara compacta muy completa

DSC-HX80 09/02/2021 by Llobetgus

Excelente cámara compacta. Muy buenas prestaciones tanto para fotografía como vídeo. Ideal para el uso que le doy (Montaña), muy fiable en condiciones duras, Muy buena duración de la batería

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

eine Enttäuschung

DSC-HX80 05/02/2021 by Gabi_22_22

An und für sich eine tolle Kamera, nur funktioniert sie leider nach Kurzem nicht mehr!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony- HX80 Kompaktkamera mit optischem 30fach-Zoom

DSC-HX80 15/01/2021 by Violo

Ich habe diese Kamera jetzt knapp einen Monat und bin sehr zufrieden. Ein großen Plus für diese Kamera ist, dass sie Hinweise zum guten Photographien installiert hat, sodass man noch einmal bei Unklarheiten schnell nachlesen kann. Die Einstellung sind einfach gemacht. Nicht unbedingt für große Hände gemacht, aber es sind ja eh die kleinen Dinge im Leben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Worth It

DSC-HX80 13/01/2021 by Ginge

This is worth every penny i paid i am absolutely thrilled with it. Have used it a couple of times and thoroughly happy with it. Would highly recommend for any Vlogger

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

DSC-HX80 05/01/2021 by Cooky

Brilliant camera, easy to use and very compact. WiFi connection straight to the printer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It is great where I can take photos of subjects in

DSC-HX80 31/12/2020 by Semiprecious

I can take good photos in a distance

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ottime prestazioni per una compatta-

DSC-HX80 14/12/2020 by Teo3

Una compatta che per uso professionale ha grandi prestazioni, la comodità del display orientabile e con l'app Imaging Edge Mobile e il wifi è facile e comodo scaricare le immagini e i video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ok per il mio utilizzo

DSC-HX80 06/12/2020 by gueri

ho appena iniziato ad usarla ma vedo che andrà tutto bene

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great camera packed with features

DSC-HX80 10/11/2020 by Gary

Great camera packed with great features. Small, compact and very good build quality. The flip screen was the reason for the purchase and has not dissapointed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compliqué d'utilisation

DSC-HX80 08/11/2020 by Brigitte13

C'est un très bel appareil photo mais difficile d'utilisation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ottimo

DSC-HX80 26/10/2020 by claudiodelgusto

ottima la messa a fuco a lunga distanza (zoom) ottima la risoluzione un po' lenta tra uno scatto e il successivo

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buon prodotto

DSC-HX80 18/10/2020 by tittimilano

Per una principiante della fotografia digitale è molto funzionale. Il passaggio alle funzioni più particolari è abbastanza abbordabile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

I love this small compact camera

DSCHX80/B 11/10/2020 by mary geeeeeee

It is a great efficient great compact. I am having issues downloading photos onto my smart phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comodità d'uso

DSC-HX80 20/09/2020 by Pierotto

Volevo una compatta per le occasioni in cui non uso la reflex. La Hx80 è utilissima, sta in tasca e quindi si può avere sempre con sé. Molto stabile anche con focali lunghe. Al buio sconta le dimensioni del sensore. Molto utile anche il mirino. Grande divertimento nell'uso.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottima in viaggio

DSC-HX80 11/09/2020 by Agelo

Strumento comodo, pratico e di buona qualità per chi non può o vuole portarsi dietro una teflex

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Small, handy camera.

DSC-HX80 02/09/2020 by Eus100

This a great, small camera, with a good quality!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wirklich vom Feinsten

DSC-HX80 01/09/2020 by Bine Bine

Eine Handvoll Kamera mit unendlich vielen Möglichkeitem und das in bester Qualität und toller IT-Technik. Da stecken wirklich sehr kluge Entwickler dahinter. Ich bleibe bei Sony, keine Frage!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Eccezionale rapidita' dell'autofocus

DSC-HX80 14/08/2020 by Squonk Graffity

Ho acquistato la fotocamera solo da un giorno, ma sono rimasto subito colpito dai primi test. La rapidita' dell'autofocus e' sorprendente. Questo, personalmente, e' un grande vantaggio. Io adoro la street photography, e questo prodotto rispecchia esattamente quello che cercavo: discrezione, e rapidita' nell'esecuzione, oltre che la precisione nei dettagli. Pienamente soddisfatto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

buone prestazioni

DSC-HX80 04/08/2020 by matrimonio 25

sono soddisfatta dell'acquisto fatto per immortalare il 25° di matrimonio di mia figlia

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Macht was eine Pocketkamera soll - Bilder.

DSC-HX80 14/07/2020 by weser99

Eines vorweg: Wer eine eierlegende Wolfsmilchsau sucht, der möge weitersuchen. Zu dem Preis absolut akzeptabel, schliesst die Kamera die Lücke zwischen Smartphone und Spiegelreflex. Nachdem man alle Einstellungspunkte durchgegangen ist und sich an das Menü gewöhnt hat, bleibt einem selbst überlassen die Programme zu nutzen. Ich bevorzuge allerdings den manuellen Modus (M), da ich schnell durch Belichtungszeit und Blende eingreifen kann. Der optische Zoom ist hier auch sehr gut, ohne dass die Qualität merklich leidet. Bei Tageslicht liefert sie gestochen scharfe Bilder, bei Dunkelheit kommt sie schnell an die Grenze des ISO-Rauschens. Kann man in der Klasse auch erwarten. "Die beste Kamera ist die, die man immer dabei hat". So ist es. Bisher bin ich zufrieden mit dem Leichtgewicht, den Abmessungen und der Leistung. Manche Motive hätte ich sonst nicht einfangen können.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great camera no bigger than a wallet

DSC-HX80 14/07/2020 by Birds 77

I have this camera for 6 months it goes with me all the time fits in pocket and takes great photos / videos wildlife is my passion using a 7d 11 with 600mm lens is great for long distance but small birds that pop up at shorter distance this does the job well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and compact with a great zoom!!!

DSCHX80/B 05/06/2020 by zoomie

Love the camera but my only dislike is not being able to upload the videos anywhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sehr handlich großes Display

DSC-HX80 04/06/2020 by Erich75

Vor einem Monat gekauft und angetan von den vielen Programmen !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Not the greatest of quality

DSC-HX80 01/06/2020 by Sarah

I would spend more money on a better camera than this one. It is not good to record with

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Endlich 30fachen Zoom zusätzlich

DSC-HX80 29/05/2020 by Wolfgang1949

Normalerweise fotografiere ich mit der RX100M3 (habe zwei Exemplare). Aber auf Motorradtouren brauche ich mitunter mehr Zoom, um bessere Landschaftsausschnitte zu erhalten oder Sehenswürdigkeiten heran zu holen. Daher musste eine 30xZoom-Kamera her - wegen der nahezu identischen Bedienung, dem Sucher und klappbaren Monitor fiel die Entscheidung auf die HX80. Leider kein RAW-Format, aber damit kann ich leben.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-HX80 24/05/2020 by Nero77

I have the camera a while now, I always used my phone before. But the quality of picture and video on the sony camera takes pics of family gatherings etc to a whole new level. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Gute Verarbeitung dieser kompakten Kamera

DSC-HX80 09/05/2020 by Thomasss

Viele Einsatzmöglichkeiten und sehr gute Handhabung machen diese Kamera noch besser.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

1

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-HX80 06/05/2020 by Anonymous

Really love this camera. Taken some great shots with it outside already, although not been able to go further outdoors due to current circumstances and test it's full potential. Love the 30X zoom allowing me to take great detailed snaps of different birds and even the moon! All in all a great buy. Tripod recommended of course.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

buon funzionalità

DSC-HX80 04/04/2020 by umberto41

Ho acquistatato questo articolo circa 2 mesi fa ma non ho potuto valutare appieno le sue possibilita causa epidemia . Per quanto verificato mi sembra una ottima fotocamera molto completa e con lenti buone e zoom molto funzionale . Unica considerazione negativa , a mio parere è aver legato il funzionamento del mirino all'accensione/spegnimento della macchina in quanto , in percentuale l'uso del mirino è decisamente inferiore a quello del display , anche perchè abbastanza fragile e lasciarlo fuori nell'utilizzo normale può essere rischioso. Per quanto sopra e evidente che si costringe l'obiettivo ad un'usura notevole .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Funciones muy importantes

DSC-HX80 03/04/2020 by CarlosAlberto

La he comprado como segunda máquina, y ahora resulta ser la primera. Un excelente producto de prestación destacable y precio acorde. La he recomendado a varios amigos y seguiré haciéndolo.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Normal y corriente

DSC-HX80 15/03/2020 by Andrés43

Lo compré hace 3 meses,graba en 1080 pero tampoco muy bien y el diseño no es muy maniobrable.La próxima compra será una no digital.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

appareil trés compact et complet.

DSC-HX80 08/03/2020 by HE33

J'ai acheté ce produit en janvier 2020. Il me satisfait pleinement. Il remplace en beaucoup mieux mon petit compact + mon bridge. Le viseur Oled est très satisfaisant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Not had a chance to use it yet

DSC-HX80 24/02/2020 by shedpuler

I have only taken a few shots but I do notice that when using the zoom its very lumpy does not run smooth

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

Response From Customer support
26/02/2020

Hi shedpuler,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Good quality camera

DSC-HX80 12/02/2020 by Ewan

Good quality and relatively easy to use (my first ever camera). My only issue was with the Sony app on my iPhone. I had to use a different app called imageEdge to transfer photos straight to my phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super Zoombereich

DSC-HX80 06/02/2020 by Wolfkl

Sehr gute Kamera, habe mich schnell mit der Bedienung zurechtgefunden. die Bedienelemente könnten etwas größer sein

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Gute Qualität

DSC-HX80 14/01/2020 by Jogy1

Gutes Produkt und hervorragend Beschreibung damit's auch gut klappt mit den Bildern

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Sony hx80

DSC-HX80 12/01/2020 by Dipsy

Bought as 60 birthday gift by family member excellent product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The product is the most useful on the market

DSC-HX80 03/01/2020 by Househopper

Wanted a camera that I could point and shoot and this just the one.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sono soddisfatto della qualità delle immagini

DSC-HX80 22/12/2019 by Libero48

Possiede qualità ancora a me nascoste dato il recente acquisto ma le prospettive sono ottime. Sto provando gli scatti da "remoto" attraverso lo smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Well made but...............

DSC-HX80 18/12/2019 by Snapwild19

Bought this camera about a month ago,it's well made seems to be a quality product......I'd love to be able to say I've taken some great photos with it....but the instruction manual is a complete joke,no explanation of what the screen icons are,no user guide to suggest the best settings to help you to get the best from the camera.....the online guide is just as useless.....beginning to regret buying it now.....it would appear that Sony don't care.....looks like my only option now is to buy a guide book....and I really shouldn't have to do that. NOT happy

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

Response From Customer Support
23/12/2019

Hi Snapwild,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Prima toestel

DSC-HX80 19/11/2019 by disguise

Maakt mooie foto's, duidelijk. Veel mogelijkheden. Handig met ingebouwd zoekvenster en flitser. Zeer mooi zoombereik, foto's blijven duidelijk.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Ein- / ausschalter viel zu klein

DSC-HX80 19/11/2019

Beim fotografieren findet man, ohne hinzuschauen, keinen bedienungsschalter. Bilder sind ok. Bei bewegten bildern braucht man einen festen standpunkt. Den kauf bereue ich

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hele goede camera

DSC-HX80 14/11/2019

Ik ben nog aan het kennismaken, maar de camera gaat mij in december in Afrika ondersteunen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Great pictures but?

DSC-HX80 20/10/2019 by Spider

Great pictures from this camera and a very good zoom but the buttons are very close together which is obvious with a pocket/purse camera, occasionally a wrong one is pressed but turn it off and on again to get back to normal. Very good camera if I am careful using it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Un bon appareil compact pour un prix raisonnable

DSC-HX80 17/10/2019 by Clami84

J'ai acheté l'appareil il y a 15 jours et l'ai utilisé lors de deux randonnées. J'apprécie sa légéreté, la qualité de l'écran et du viseur, la facilité d'utilisation. Les photos sont de bonne qualite

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bildqualität und Bluetoothfähigkeit

DSC-HX80 14/10/2019

Vor knapp zwei Jahren gekauft und jetzt erst in Betrieb genommen; mit wenig Vorkenntnissen und dabei gute Bilder gemacht und dank einer Ausgefuchsten Bedienungsanleitung von Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Sony HX80 Brilliant.

DSC-HX80 08/10/2019 by bownsaway

Small compact lightweight great for holidays and trips going on walks you can take it anywhere in your pocket or handbag takes fantastic photos can be used by a novice or professional a true all rounder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

ottima, ma.....

DSC-HX80 06/10/2019 by berlac

per essere una compatta con un sensore da 2/3 di pollice, ha anche,seppur fragilino, un mirino elettronico che consente di vedere meglio l'inquadratura in pieno sole. piccola e leggera, è l'ideale per avere sempre con se una fotocamera. Noto però una certa "inconsistenza" dell'immagine scattata con gli automatismi intelligente... appare poco contrastata e dai colori poco definiti. Devo inoltre ancora prendere confidenza con l'esposizione, che risulta spesso sbagliata.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Handlich und sehr schöne Fotos

DSC-HX80 30/09/2019 by Hans Bl

Habe es am 28. September gekauft. Sehr handlich, und einfache Bedienung. Ich würde den Fotoapparat wieder kaufen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

replacement camera

DSC-HX80 18/09/2019 by Sympthyta

This is an excellent camera and the picture quality is excellent both at the extreme zoom range and close up but the macro photos are incredible. The camera itself is quite small but is solidly made and feels really comfortable and easy to use. This was a replacement for a Sony hx 60 that I dropped onto concrete but I reckon this is a much better camera as it has a Zeiss lens even if it is down on pixels. Overall I am extremely pleased with this camera and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Jammer van de klacht

DSC-HX80 14/09/2019 by herodrent

Ik vind het een uitstekend toestel, alleen jammer van het probleem met het niet meer scherpstellen bij inzoomen. Deze klacht is na ca 1,5 jaar opgetreden en is nu voor reparatie opgestuurd. Ik ben benieuwd of de klacht is opgelost en hoelang het duurt voordat ik hem terug heb.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

0

Pleasantly chuffed

DSC-HX80 27/08/2019 by Seed Drill

I've had this camera for a couple of weeks and am pleasantly surprised by the picture quality. I wanted a small camera to carry around when cycling. I always use manual settings so I can't speak for the auto settings. I've found it easyish to use, it has a good focussing system. I've brightened the screen & view finder since I found the default settings too dark. The LVF is a bit fiddly but I have used it on occasions & I like the tilting screen which helps improve some compositions. As expected hand held shots taken on high zoom aren't brilliant without a tripod. I haven't used all the features yet but the camera is achieving what I expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Star buy

DSC-HX80 06/08/2019 by AVERAGEMAN

Excellent camera at an excellent price, well pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0