RRP

£379.00

(incl. VAT)
182

4.7 based on 182 customer reviews

140
32
5
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

183 Customer Reviews

0

Compact and VERY easy to use

DSC-HX350 12/08/2020 by amgsc

I bought this because my old camera eventually gave up the ghost. Used it at Edinburgh Zoo, I was pleasantly surprised about how easy it was to point shoot and ZOOM. I even managed to frame better shots by using the flip screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

DSC-HX350 05/08/2020 by Alexander 62

I bought my camera 3weeks ago and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-HX350 25/07/2020 by Mickm758

Had this for my 70th birthday but due to covid haven't really been able to use it much but hopefully once things settle down I will play with it and learn more about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not too heavy

DSC-HX350 03/07/2020 by Nikki1

Nice and handy camera for a first timer. Havent had a chance to get a good go at it yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Pictures

DSC-HX350 09/06/2020 by windydene

A fantastic camera. I have had the HX 60 for 5 years and for the price hard to beat but wanted an electronic viewfinder. The picture quality is noticibly better than the HX60 especially the macro mode. I did want the more expensive HX400 with wifi but nobody had them so decided to go with the HX350, same camera no WiFi. I would recommend this to anyone even if you were thinking about a SLR you won't be disappointed and save hundreds of pounds on extra lenses.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality picture

DSC-HX350 19/05/2020 by Georgios Woullis

Using the camera for 2 months now. 3,5/5 regarding value for money 4/5 picture quality 3,5/5 overall use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant camera

DSC-HX350 09/05/2020 by Philurry

This camera does everything I expected and more. I'm so pleased with the photos I've taken so far and I haven't even learned how to use it properly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy little camera

DSC-HX350 02/05/2020 by Robin116

I have only had this camera a couple of weeks, so have not used many of the facilities it has. It’s easy to use, light to carry around and saves carrying around an SLR with several lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good

DSC-HX350 28/04/2020 by Livius

For beginners is amazing. Lots of options that can help you take the perfect picture.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bargain camera

DSC-HX350 08/04/2020 by Dave

A good camera at a bargain price, just what I needed. Can't fault it so far.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great first time camera

DSC-HX350 05/04/2020 by Rcoles

Straight out of the box easy setup. My first digital camera and so many new things to learn. Very impressed with the results and can only get better with practice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Camera

DSC-HX350 03/04/2020 by Davlyn2

The photos are very clear and crisp, even on full zoom. Have taken close up photos of birds etc with brilliant detail. The camera has lots of features and settings. The only downside is that I would have liked a full manual otherwise it would have got 5* instead of 4*

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support
05/04/2020

Hi Davlyn2

Thank you for your review.
You Can find the Link to the Full manual here: https://bit.ly/2wVjbpr, Also the Online Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3dUNXzh

Sony Support team.

0

Great device

DSC-HX350 13/03/2020 by DC196

I bought this camera a month ago and getting used to the features on the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the carmera

DSC-HX350 09/03/2020 by Becks the cat

I love this camera, it take photo really easy & so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for travelling about

DSC-HX350 02/03/2020 by pearsoda

I bought this a few weeks ago and due to inclement weather have only had the opportunity to use it occasionally. I wanted a camera to take on trips out that would produce excellent images of landscapes, distant wildlife and close-ups of plants and insects. It appears to satisfy all those requirements and my attempts have been quite successful to date. The camera is nice and light and all the controls are in convenient places. I like having the ability to use manual focus and the focus ring around the lens. There are a number of other settings and options that I have yet to try but I can see that this camera will be very useful when travelling about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality camera

DSC-HX350 20/02/2020 by Kendosnags

Good camera, a hard back instruction manual is needed though, plus date stamp on photos is on by default, turn this off if not needed before you take lots of pictures

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
24/02/2020

Hi Kendosnags,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find useful information for using the camera in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2PitMjY. If you require any further assistance, you can contact us to help you further using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

Very easy to use

DSC-HX350 16/02/2020 by Dustbin1

As a learner of photography I found this very easy to use and have got some really good pictures.Very pleased with the results and camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

DSC-HX350 19/01/2020 by Stag69

So pleased I bought this camera as a wheelchair user it is so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No WiFi

DSC-HX350 17/01/2020 by Gospodinchojek

Quality is good even for made in china tag. But price tag for made in china is not to good. No WiFi. Could use more functions for AF.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi Gospodinchojek,

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback about the WiFi and Auto Focus for future development.If you require any further assistance, you can contact us to help you further using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

Very versatile

DSC-HX350 11/01/2020 by Rick299

I purchased this camera in March 2019 and found it lightweight and very versatile with a good zoom, switching quickly from macro to 50x optical zoom. I also have a Sony a7 with a 200 - 600mm zoom lens. When I compared them I found the results very close, all the HX350 needs to make it remarkable is a full frame sensor.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic New Camera

DSC-HX350 09/01/2020 by Midget66

So far it has lived up to expectations but I haven't had chance to use it thoroughly... will give a better review later in the year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First rate option to SLR camera

DSC-HX350 06/01/2020 by Gramps5

As a longtime user of Cybershot cameras I find the HX350 camera ideal. The x50 optical zoom avoids the use of detachable lenses. The built-in viewfinder eliminates the problem of reading the screen in bright sunlight. The only improvement that I can suggest is that the lens cap could be attached to the camera by a short cord. I have lost count of the number of lenses I have left littering the countryside in several countries!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An easy to use camera with excellent results

DSC-HX350 01/01/2020 by Wendy54

This camera was bought for me by my husband for Christmas although I did choose it. I already have a similar sony camera that I purchased some years ago, it still works beautifully but I felt that an upgrade was now needed so after researching the best option I opted for the Sony DSC - HX350. I am very pleased with so far although I do wonder how I would have got on if I hadn't had one before as the guidance you get with the camera isn't that informative. A booklet showing the features and controls would be so very useful to take with you when you are outdoors as I don't go on a photographic expedition carrying a tablet or laptop to look these things up on-line. The other annoying and worrying thing is the lense cap. My previous camera had a "pop-off" lense cap with a cord attached to the body of the camera so, if I was foolish enough in my haste to take a shot, I forgot to remove the lense cap, it would come off when the zoom extended and would stay with the camera and could not be lost. The DSC -HX350 has no such safety feature and although the cap doesn't release itself when the zoom extends and you have to physically remove it, it does mean that you are very likely to misplace the cap or lose it completely when photographing outdoors. I am very disappointed with this aspect of the camera. I haven't yet downloaded any shots to my PC and there are no quick and clear instructions as to how this should be done so I'm back trawling through the internet manual, again. I am hopeful that I have made the right decision in choosing this camera but only time will tell.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great pictures but.....

DSC-HX350 15/12/2019 by Nobby22

I bought this camera to replace my Sony HX50 which I have been really pleased with for 6 years. I chose the Hx350 because of its top reviews and its massive 50x zoom. I'm not disappointed with picture and video quality BUT I'm extremely disappointed with the fact that I can't take still shots whilst videoing. I feel it's a step back from my HX50.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
19/12/2019

Hi Nobby,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture and video quality and we will pass your feedback about the dual rec function for future development. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great value for money

DSC-HX350 10/12/2019 by Kirk 765

I was looking for something a little more than your average pocket point and press, but that could also work automatically if needed, without breaking the bank on a DSLR. This is perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-HX350 02/12/2019 by sgitheanach

This is my first Sony camera. I've only had it for about two weeks and already I'm finding it a joy to use. It has a nice feel to it with controls in all the right places. It's not complicated to use and is ideal for beginners, hobbyists and more serious photography enthuaststs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought it around a week ago

DSC-HX350 26/11/2019 by bluebeat1

For me been used to my Nikon I found this a little different but in the end I decided to return the camera and percivier with old one

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WEJ

DSC-HX350 12/11/2019 by WS

Like the camera but found its not quite as easy to use as I would have liked. Still a lot to learn.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 08/11/2019 by Gralid

This camera has all the features and produces excellent results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely great camera.

DSC-HX350 02/11/2019 by Firey

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and very impressed with it, it's one of the best cameras I've ever bought and used, and I've used a few to say the least, there are many features to numerous to mention, I have taken day and night shots, and they are great, the telescopic lens is ideal for far-off photos, everything you want in a camera without spending a fortune. I highly recommend this camera for either novice of proffesional. you get a lot for your money seeing it's from Sony... Happy shooting and Kindest Regards ... Fred

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the camera

DSC-HX350 28/10/2019 by kkfvps

Purchased a few weeks ago, and am really happy with the camera, takes great photos and videos, love the zoom and the very quick focus, still having fun with it so no doubt iIwill update more later,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lots of features and capabilities at a fair price

DSC-HX350 25/10/2019 by Peterodactyl

If I could afford a high specification camera, I would be worried about losing or damaging it. The HX350 has many of the versatile capabilities of a much more expensive camera. The most exciting and useful feature is its 50X zoom with excellent clarity and image stabilisation! I don't miss the built in WiFi which would have been at higher cost, because I carry a memory card reader to load shots to my phone for instant sharing. I'm happy to use this when my Sony RX100V is just not quite able to come up with the creative shots I look for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 20/10/2019 by CC16

I brought this Camera as my old one had pretty much had it and it’s a brilliant all round camera and the picture quality is very good so far I have used it at motor racing events and of the moon and I’m glad I brought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Replacement for 6 year old model.

DSC-HX350 08/10/2019 by Douglas John

I purchased this to replace a similar Sony camera I have owned and used for the last six years, I dropped the original whilst on holiday and the lens stabilisation system started to play up also the SD card slot would not latch. So I brought the unit as a replacement confident in the ease of use and the quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Hx 350

DSC-HX350 02/10/2019 by Big Pj

Have only had this a few days but wow I have produced some amazing photos. The optical zoom is wonderful and there is no shake at full length. Although it has a small Iso it does well in low light. I love it. I also love the hand grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to use

DSC-HX350 01/10/2019 by ElaineA

This camera is very easy to use, creating professional quality images without having to have an indepth knowledge of how to use a professional camera. Particularly like the fold out screen which will be useful at music festivals. Face recognition tracker that takes a 2nd zoom shot was a surprise find.. Really like that feature! Overall, very pleased and highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 25/09/2019 by Kipper1

Bought camera for holidays. Easy to use features including excellent zoom.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Design

DSC-HX350 23/09/2019 by Tankmad

Only used a couple of times with great results. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ok

DSC-HX350 14/09/2019 by csm14

ok !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-HX350 08/09/2019 by Megslass29

I already had a great camera, along with an assortment of lenses, why would I want another? I didn’t until I went to Countryfile Live and went to browse around Jessop’s stand and was shown the Sony Cybershot. Absolutely amazed at the quality of photos and zoom capacity. I take photos for fun, as a memory catcher and to capture shots of wildlife on our walks. I’m no professional but the quality given by this camera makes my previous “best shots” pale into significance. No more carting big bag of lenses, one camera does it all. Fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb mid price bridge camera

DSC-HX350 04/09/2019 by snapperMurds

I wanted a digital camera with view finder as well as screen, but without the expense that an SLR involves, this does the job of providing one perfectly. Bonus features are the excellent 50x optical zoom, excellent low light capabilities, video as well as still shooting, angle adjustable screen and efficient flash (amongst many others). Great value package,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX350 29/08/2019 by Rotty

I bought this on recommendation from a family member who have the same camera, I’m very impressed with it it has great features and is light and easy to use. It’s a great camera for the novice like my self

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good compact camera

DSC-HX350 29/08/2019 by martynjames

haven't worked out all the features yet, but what i have used gives awesome pictures, very good mid level camera, works well as a point and shoot, but has many pro features for more advanced users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DSC-HX350 28/08/2019 by Joe

Fantastic device, surprisingly easy to use. The pictures taken have shown up crystal clear

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stunning camera

DSC-HX350 27/08/2019 by Gml53

Best camera I have purchased so glad I did very easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Brilliant!

DSC-HX350 24/08/2019 by cpb04

Absolutely brilliant camera! I am a beginner photographer and this camera was all I needed. I love the panorama, 4K video and all the different modes, and of course the camera quality is amazing. The 50x zoom is great too! Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool to hold

DSC-HX350 24/08/2019 by CliffB

This was bought for me as a Birthday Present. Having a job to keep the rest of my family hands from using it. They have their own cameras in smart phone but they seen to want to go back to a good serviceable camera with all its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best

DSC-HX350 12/08/2019 by Bozz by

The best camera iv'e ever owned and iv'e had a few Can't fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High spec at a low price

DSC-HX350 08/08/2019 by dr alan

This camera features many advanced features giving excellent performance. Great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the Ticket

DSC-HX350 01/08/2019 by PaulXLE

Having owned a Canon bridge camera for many years with great success, I started my search for a new camera with that make. However, I found they couldn't tick all my boxes - features, price, etc. This Sony caught my eye because it ticked all but one box. Primarily, it has a viewfinder, an absolute must for me. Old school, I like to hold the thing against my face for the tripod effect. It has a great zoom. It has a Carl Zeiss lens. The barrel can be used to zoom or focus. It's not overly complicated. Missing I guess is WiFi, but look at the price, it's pretty reasonable, can't have everything. Unlike my old camera which used AA batteries, you've got to plug this device in to a USB anyway to charge it, so the 'old' method of downloading the pictures is actually not a big deal. If I had a criticism, it is probably the cliche these days that there was no proper instruction manual. There's a website to go to, but that's not an easy read. I recommend downloading the accompanying PDF to get to know the features, but even that isn't quite comprehensive enough for me, leaving many questions unanswered. That aside, it's all good news, great pictures and movies, fast and accurate focusing, you can just leave the camera to get things right 99% of the time, or fiddle if you want to, it's great - highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A truly superb little number

DSC-HX350 01/08/2019 by TheKnife1

In all honesty, I had missgivings in buying the Sony as I already had a Fuji X-Series camera and twin lense set. But owning this Sony for two weeks now has led me to place my Fuji up for sale. The beauty is in the simplicity and quality of the results. I am an avid wildlife photographer and I am getting far closer shots because of the superb zoom function. When you factor in the price paid (Amazon Prime day special) then, this little Sony is most definately one of the best purchases I have made. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat and compact

DSC-HX350 27/07/2019 by Refused

Very happy. Excellent natural shots with the zoom of wildlife and unsuspecting friends. Brilliant range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First time Bridge

DSC-HX350 19/07/2019 by Bungiroger

I purchased my HX350 a few weeks ago and have photographed everything from a butterfies eyes to the craters of the moon. All pictures have come out crystal clear. How can I be anything but pleased with it's performance. All settings are self explanatory with extra information from the downloadable manual. The only downside is that I can hear the zoom motor on the equally excellant videos in quiet situations. N.B. Pics supplied are reduced size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent all round camera

DSC-HX350 12/07/2019 by Nanytim

I brought this camera 2 mouths ago took some great wildlife photos with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic travel camera

DSC-HX350 09/07/2019 by Macasam

I love this camera. It’s light, compact and takes beautiful images. I purchased this to take on holiday as I did not want to take my other Sony and all the lenses. This is a perfect travel camera with high quality photos and great 50x zoom lens. This will be my go to camera for all my travels from now on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super camera. Easy to use. Brilliant results.

DSC-HX350 09/07/2019 by Jane

Great camera. Easy to use with brilliant results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 05/07/2019 by Gtfcmike

I bought this as I wanted a camera that I didn’t want to change lenses and was easy to use , was really impressed with the zoom and how east it is to use.nice bit of kit for the money well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-HX350 03/07/2019 by DR

As an enthusiastic amateur I am really pleased with this camera. Plenty of features (which I am still learning how to use). Paper manual supplied with the camera could be better.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent little camera!

DSC-HX350 02/07/2019

I bought this as a second, spare camera after my DSLR lens had to go for repair. I bought it because of the name and the zoom. To buy an equivalent lens would be significantly more money. It is great, and would definitely recommend the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of good features and functions

DSC-HX350 02/07/2019 by Salesman

Only had the camera for two weeks but extremely pleased with it. As an enthusiastic amateur it has all that I need.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera, very easy to use

DSC-HX350 01/07/2019 by Gerry

Excellent digital camera, very easy to use digital zoom is amazing. Great buy :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Full of features, and easy to use.

DSC-HX350 27/06/2019 by Pete80

Only bought the camera a couple of weeks ago, but I am amazed at the number of features in it, and I have been very pleased with the zoom and lens spec. The focus while zooming is not that quick, and manual focusing can be a bit "iffy", but I like the enlarged view to get more precise focus. Can't wait to go through the features on my next trip to Cornwall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems easy to use evenfor an amatuer

DSC-HX350 26/06/2019 by AlanMG

Not had the camera long must say very impressed so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly rated by independant technical reviewers

DSC-HX350 21/06/2019 by muddy boots 23

I have only had the camera about 10 days but so far I'm happy with it. I bought it as a step up from a compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera!

DSC-HX350 21/06/2019 by JLP1

I have bought this for our honeymoon and I am so glad that I did! Its a great first camera, easy to use - just an all round great purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplicity and quality

DSC-HX350 18/06/2019 by Flowerdac

This is my 3rd upgrade and have absolutely enjoyed using this camera. Takes fantastic photos resulting in perfect A4 prints. Love the quality and weight of the camera, with the simplicity that allows superb photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent thanks sony

DSC-HX350 14/06/2019 by kofo

I bought this item a mouth ago and am so happy that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-round camera!

DSC-HX350 13/06/2019

As an absolute beginner, I'm finding this camera ideal for me. Very easy to use, although I haven't used all the features yet - there are so many! But I'm loving exploring my new camera and having fun with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A nice camera that does what I want it to do.

DSC-HX350 13/06/2019 by Nessiemonster

I bought this camera about a month ago as I could not afford a rather expensive new telephoto lens for my existing camera set up. I chose this camera as it had a lot of the features that I wanted in a superzoom which include a viewfinder, pivoting rear screen, manual focus, AP and shutter priority and manual. Combined with a Zeiss lens and HD filming this seemed to tick a lot of my wants boxes and was was at a price that I was happy to pay. I have not been able to take many photos as yet but those I have taken I am pleased with the quality. I was unsure as to being able to hold the camera steady when zooming at 50x in good light but I have managed to captures some reasonably sharp images without using a tripod. Setting the camera up was also easy. Why I gave it four stars rather than five. 1, I find the shutter button is lighter to use than my existing cameras which sometimes means I take picture before I am ready (something I will need to get used to and in some ways a good feature as less likely to get camera shake) 2, I keep catching the on button when putting it in and taking it out of my camera bag. 3, There is no automatic switch between viewfinder and monitor. 4, I found it really frustrating trying to push the strap ends through the lugs on the camera when fitting the strap. Overall I found it to be a nice, easy to use camera that produces images at a quality I am happy with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

DSC-HX350 05/06/2019 by Glynth

I only bought this recently so not had much time to find out everything but it is easy to use, the download manual is very good. It is very comfortable to handle and not too heavy. It has all the features I wanted and produces excellent photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than I hoped for

DSC-HX350 29/05/2019 by Pete from Surrey

I am very pleased with this camera. I used to have a Fuji S6500fd. It only had 10x optical zoom. Its great virtue was having a manual zoom. I was therefore pleased to find the 350 had both an electric and manual zoom function. The other great thing about this camera is the fact you can charge it with the batteries in the camera from a standard USB socket. This means you do not need a backup battery in most circumstances. The operation of the camera is easy and the quality is far greater than the price tag would suggest. For those who want a truly midway camera between point and shoot and a full-blown DSLR camera, then this is a very good option. The camera does not have Bluetooth or wireless, but that suits me. For those who want those options plus NFC, the 400 model offers the same Zeiss lens and chassis, but with these options, for a little more money. Ironically, I always had a thing about Sony, not wanting to purchase one. But having looked this model up, and having purchased it, I am sold on their product range, price and quality. I can thoroughly recommend this camera for the amateur enthusiast!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It's a Sony. It's gotta be good!

DSC-HX350 29/05/2019

I have not had this camera long but I am very impressed with it. The zoom on it is phenomenal and twice as good as a good quality DSLR and a very very good telephoto lens. The great advantage is you don't have to carry all the extra lenses and accessories. I'm getting old now and the advantage of this fairly light Bridge Camera compared to a rucksack full of lenses and camera bodies is obvious. The only criticism is that the Instruction Booklet is very small and poorly produced. A better and more comprehensive Instructiion Book would be a great improvement!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0