FE 85mm F1.4 GM

Product Reviews

£1,499.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
135

4.7 based on 135 customer reviews

110
20
3
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

137 Customer Reviews

0

Great lens

SEL85F14GM 18/04/2024 by Gatis (United Kingdom)

Great lens does job perfectly.. nothing in market close to it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sehr scharf

SEL85F14GM 15/02/2024 by konrad mu (Germany)

was für ein objektiv!!!! habe zwar nur eine APSC kamera , sieht aber aus wie vollformat

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Una lente con alma

SEL85F14GM 07/01/2024 by XaviM (Spain)

Uno de los mejores 85mm del mercado, un objetivo especial que le da ese toque distintivo que todos andamos buscando en una lente de gama alta. Muy recomendable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Excepcional calidad

SEL85F14GM 24/12/2023 by joseba13 (Spain)

Soy el fotógrafo de la editorial Xibarit, libros llenos de imágenes realizadas todas ellas con cámaras y objetivos sony . la web es www.xibarit.com.,y verás la importancia que tienen las imágenes en estos libros de lujo. Este último objetivo que he comprado es excepcional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Tolle Portrait Linse

SEL85F14GM 11/08/2023 by Felix09 (Germany)

Hammer Bokeh, perfekt für Portraits, möchte es nicht missen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Königin der Portraitfotografie

SEL85F14GM 09/07/2023  (Germany)

Nach vielen kostengünstigeren Alternativen habe ich dann doch zugeschlagen! Und ich habe es keinen Tag bereut! Es ist die Creme de la Creme der Objektive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buena compra

SEL85F14GM 18/06/2023 by Javier Gil (Spain)

Un enfoque preciso , rápido, unido a una nitidez insuperable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Exceptional quality and a joy to use.

SEL85F14GM 11/06/2023  (United Kingdom)

Two months real world use. Exceptional results when using in conjunction with my A7R3 body. The quick adjustment of aperture and access to the programmable custom button on the lens itself has been both convenient and revolutionary in terms of utilizing the features with the camera body - without needing to take your eyes off the subject and/or composition. The design of the lens is heavy, thought this is expected when handling such a mass amount of optical glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Parfait !! Ultra qualité et super compact

SEL85F14GM 10/06/2023 by CyrilH (France)

Tout est dans le titre Qualité optique excellente AF de course Toutes les commandes qu'on puisse espérer sont là Taille super compacte

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Unbelievable

SEL85F14GM 24/04/2023 by George T (United Kingdom)

From all the 85mm lenses I have this is the best of the best. Beautiful colours, beautiful bokeh, beautiful sharpness, beautiful everything. Heavy, bulky, slow. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

einfach nur WOW !!!!

SEL85F14GM 23/03/2023 by Rainer Nestler (Germany)

Das Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM Objektiv ist ein Premium-Objektiv mit einer hohen Lichtstärke, die es ideal für die Porträt- und Eventfotografie macht. Es ist für Sony's spiegellose Vollformatkameras konzipiert und bietet eine hervorragende Bildqualität sowie eine schnelle und präzise Fokussierung. Wenn Sie nach einem hochwertigen Objektiv für Porträts, Hochzeiten oder andere Events suchen und bereit sind, in ein erstklassiges Objektiv zu investieren, dann kann das Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM eine gute Wahl für Sie sein. Aber letztendlich hängt die Wahl des Objektivs von Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen, Vorlieben und Budget ab.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Calidad extrema

SEL85F14GM 02/02/2023  (Spain)

Uno de los objetivos mas nítidos que he tenido, calidad y de imagen y de color

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr gutes Produkt

SEL85F14GM 14/01/2023 by DogChris (Germany)

Benutze es jetzt seit Mitte Dezember 22. Ich habe vorher viel mit Zoomobjektiven gearbeitet. Hier musste ich mich erst einmal umgewöhnen. Ich bin nun sehr zufrieden mit der Schärfe und den diversen Einstellungsmöglichkeiten. Ein tolles Portraitobjektiv und für Detailfotos z.B. an Gebäuden u.Ä.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Das 85mm 1.4 GM ist nicht "nur" das Bokehmonster!

SEL85F14GM 22/12/2022 by Sven Schlicht (Germany)

Tatsächlich hat mich das Objektiv eine Stange Geld gekostet und auf den ersten Blick fragt man sich durchaus; Ist es das "wert"? Ich hatte das 85mm 1.8 und da ist die Abbildungsleistung enorm und es macht scharfe Bilder, ein super Bokeh und hat einen guten Autofokus. Und bei der Schärfe behaupten einige sogar, dass es oder das Sigma 85mm deutlich schärfer sei, als das G-Master. Aber in der Fotografie geht es glücklicherweise nicht nur um statistische Werte. Dieses Objektiv ist mein Lieblingsobjektiv. Die Bilder haben einen Look. Wenn man Bilder mit dem 85mm 1.8 damit vergleicht, dann kann man gar nicht mal genau sagen, warum die vom GM besser aussehen, aber sie tun es. Ich mache gerne und viele Porträts und der Autofokus sitzt immer präzise und die Bilder haben eine tolle Schärfe, einen grandiosen Look und bei offener Blende natürlich auch ein tolles Bokeh, aber das erwartet man von diesem Objektiv. Bokeh und Schärfe "können" eben heute viele. Aber diese herausragende Qualität, diesen einzigartigen Look der Bilder, den man quasi nicht beschreiben kann, kann nur das G-Master und zudem habe ich es bei wind, Regen und Wetter eingesetzt und es hat immer performt und mich nie im Stich gelassen. Es ist mein persönliches Brot- und Butter- Objektiv und es macht so viel Spaß damit Fotos zu machen. Ich möchte es nicht mehr missen. Danke an alle bei Sony für diese Leistung. Ein herausragend gutes Objektiv und da kann es noch so viele YouTuber geben, die was anderes behaupten. Ich benutze dieses Teil und zwar auch für Street und manchmal auch für Landschaften und die Schärfe und Abbildungsleistung bereits bei 1.4 ist fast unglaublich. Ich würde es jederzeit empfehlen und würde ich alle Objektive aus irgend einem Grund "verlieren", so wäre dies das erste Objektiv, was ich nachkaufen würde!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

La óptica perfecta para retrato con autofoco.

SEL85F14GM 15/09/2022 by José Blay (Spain)

Compré esta óptica para retratos. A mis cincuenta años me fio mas de la precisión de enfoque de las máquinas que de mi propia vista. Un Bokeh con esferas perfectas y una nitidez sin precedentes. Estoy muy contento con la compra.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un ottimo medio tele per ritratto

SEL85F14GM 04/06/2022 by Galix (Italy)

Come ho già scritto in altre recensioni di prodotti Sony (A7iv e 35 1.4 GM), sono un fotografo che sta passando totalmente da Canon EF a Sony. Le motivazioni sono molteplici e progressivamente sto dismettendo il mio vecchio corredo Canon e riacquistando le analoghe ottiche Sony. Ho acquistato quindi questo 85 1.4 GM in sostituzione del mio Canon 85 1.2L II. Devo dire che sapevo già che l'85 GM è un otticha piuttosto "vecchia" nel parco Sony. Si tratta di uno dei primi GM e da quel momento in poi Sony ha migliorato ulteriormente con i fissi successivi. So che il motore AF è veloce ma non a livello di altri GM. Insomma, in giro si legge di tutto. Dopo averlo utilizzato posso dire che, unito al miracoloso AF delle a7iv, questo 85 si comporta benissimo. Veloce in tracking, preciso e già molto nitido a TA. Premetto che faccio il matrimonialista, per cui i miei soggetti si muovono non di certo in maniera rapida e repentina, ma non ho mai riscontrato problemi. Sono sicuramente soddisfatto e non rimpiango minimamente il vecchio canon 85 1.2. nemmeno sotto il profilo dello sfocato, perchè questo GM risulta essere molto morbido a 1.4, ma sopratto perfettamente nitido ed utilizzabile. In attesa di un 85 GM mark 2, magari più compatto, questo di sicuro non delude. Anzi. Consigliato!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pro lens not just for portraits

SEL85F14GM 19/05/2022 by JosePhoto (United Kingdom)

I first bought this lens because I got a discount and then I was still waiting for my camera to go with it. My A7 IV finally arrived so I could take the lens for a test drive. It is fair to say that this is the oldest in the GMaster series of Sony lenses, therefore its focus speed is not the fastest and it's quite loud (but that's compared to other Sony lenses, it's not all that noisy). The image rendition and sharpness is still excellent, not to mention its beautiful colour rendition which is typical for all the GMaster lenses. It's a great feature because if you choose to use several GMaster lenses in a photoshoot, there would hardly be any difference in colours among them. I also have to appreciate its bokeh. Yes, I admit that I'm crazy about bokeh when shooting portraits. For this reason I appreciate that the lens is f/1.4. The image is sharp even wide open, so no problem here. I also appreciate 11 aperture blades that create the creaminess of the bokeh. To summerize, I don't regret getting this lens by any means. For me it was a new impulse to enjoy the 85mm focal length once again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Die Superlinse

SEL85F14GM 07/05/2022 by lotesch (Germany)

Kritik? Keine. Hier stimmt einfach alles. Es ist das Portraitwerkzeug schlechthin. Aber nicht nur dort. Egal wo es eingesetzt wird, die Ergebnisse sind hervorragend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Exceptionnel

SEL85F14GM 22/04/2022 by Richard D (France)

Rien à dire. Tout est excellent en therme de piquet d’autofocus. Si c’est objectif à un seul défaut. C’est son prix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Objektiv

SEL85F14GM 05/04/2022 by babababa (Germany)

Prima. Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit diesem Objektiv.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Genuinely one of the best Sony Lenses I’ve owned

SEL85F14GM 03/03/2022 by Social_stephen (United Kingdom)

Genuinely one of the best Sony Lenses I’ve owned, I mainly use the lens for street and landscape photography and have been nothing but impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Super Bildqualität

SEL85F14GM 24/01/2022 by Nilsfi_Photography (Germany)

Sehr gutes Objektiv! Macht sehr viel Spaß. Leider ist der Motor etwas laut. Was in Großen Räumen stören kann.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28/01/2022

Hi Nilsfi_Photography,


vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne bezüglich des Motors weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem der Geräusche benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnK...

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Sehr gutes leichtes Tele für Hochzeit und Porträt

SEL85F14GM 08/01/2022 by SebastianG (Germany)

Gute Abbildungsqualität bei Offenblende, könnte leichter sein. AF eignet sich nicht für schnell bewegende Motive.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/01/2022

Hi SebastianG,
danke für dein Feedback. Wir werden es zur Berücksichtigung weiterleiten, insbesondere im Hinblick auf das Gewicht. Es empfiehlt sich auch, die Kompatibilität des Objektivs mit der von dir verwendeten Kamera zu überprüfen. Dazu bitte den folgenden Link prüfen: https://bit.ly/3s1QhxF (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

professionelles Portraitobjektiv

SEL85F14GM 02/01/2022 by AHHA (Germany)

Abbildungsleitung hervorragend, Handhabbarkeit brauchbar, Autofocus werde ich nicht sehr oft benutzen!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Heel mooie bokeh en superscherp

SEL85F14GM 21/12/2021 by JanLous (Netherlands)

Ik heb met het objectief inmiddels al meerdere portretten gemaakt en het valt me op dat de lens snel scherp stelt. Daar wordt wel een klein beetje geluid bij gemaakt. Oogdetectie werkt zeer goed. De opnames geven een prachtig resultaat, mooi scherp en een fraaie bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbe objectif !

SEL85F14GM 19/12/2021 by Filou30 (France)

J'ai acheté cet objectif il y a peu de temps suite aux excellents avis que j'ai pu lire. Il est très qualitatif !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Porträtobjektiv, Hohe Lichtstärke

SEL85F14GM 17/12/2021 by Ric Art (Germany)

Das arbeiten mit diesem Objektiv macht Spaß. Die Qualität beeindruckt. Der Autofokus ist hin und wieder etwas langsam (pumpt).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ES GM ESO LO DICE TODO

SEL85F14GM 23/11/2021 by Bokeron Axarco (Spain)

Es una pequeña gran "bestia" lo uso bastante para fotografía de retrato o ciertas fotos a una distancia media y para fotografía urbana por la noche, es una auténtica maravilla, es un GM eso lo dice todo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excelente

SEL85F14GM 07/11/2021 by Marino53 (Spain)

Probablemente el mejor objetivo para retrato y fotografía a distancias medias y cortas

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Klasse Portraitobjektiv

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021 by Nico Nic (Germany)

Ein herausragendes Objektiv für die Portraitfotografie. Das Bokeh, der Bildlook, es passt einfach alels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo Obbiettivo

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021 by Ivan02 (Italy)

Ho comprato questo articolo qualche mese fa e ne sono rimasto affascinato per la qualità costruttiva del prodotto e dalla qualità ottica. Ottimo bouche .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Fabulous lens, joy to use

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021 by TMC21 (United Kingdom)

This lens replaced a much loved f1.4 85mm A mount that I was using with the LA-EA5 adapter on my Sony A7R4, pleased it did as this one is sooooo much better in every respect which I was doubtful of, it certainly is deserving of the G Master badge & reputation! Focusing is really fast, bokeh is delicious & even wide open images are sharp. Build feels solid & weather sealing is a must have on lenses. Aperture ring clicks in increments & internal focusing is smooth & precise. This is my absolute favourite lens & bonus, it's not too heavy as a walkaround. With the A7R4 I can switch to APSC mode giving me 127mm reach, very useful feature of the camera meaning I can use this lens as more than an 85mm prime. All in all I love this lens, it's superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Qualità e Nitidezza Garantita

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021 by Cristiano Monti Vision (Italy)

Ottica eccezionale per la ritrattistica . Perfetta anche per chi desidera fare un po’ di Street Photography . Unica pecca è che spesso ed in alcuni contesti dinamici la velocità di MAF non è sufficiente .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
03/02/2022

Ciao,

Grazie per il tuo feedback!Lo useremo per migliorare i nostri futuri servizi, grazie anche per la recensione e Siamo spiacenti di sentire che la velocità di MAF non è sufficiente.
Assicurarti che il tuo obiettivo sia aggiornato all'ultima versione software via PC da questo link:https://bit.ly/32UFs6H
Per eventuale ulteriore assistenza con il prodotto in oggetto, ti preghiamo di contattarci qui: https://bit.ly/3zkYk9Y(copia e incolla i link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Dodi @ Sony Support IT

0

Discreto

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021 by Piterino78 (Italy)

Lento nella messa a fuoco alcune volte impreciso, pesante, grosso, e a tutta apertura morbido…

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony support
01/02/2022

Ciao,

Grazie per il tuo feedback! Lo useremo per migliorare il nostro servizio.
Ti suggeriamo di assicurarti che l'obiettvo sia aggiornato all'ultima versione software via PC(Windows) da questo link:https://bit.ly/3ofuyj4.
Oppure PC(Mac) da questo link:https://bit.ly/3AOLXV2.
Per eventuale ulteriore assistenza con il prodotto in oggetto, ti preghiamo di contattarci qui: https://bit.ly/3zkYk9Y(copia e incolla i link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Dodi @ Sony Support IT

0

Toll in der Handhabung

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021  (Germany)

Das Glas Monster... Perfekt für Portrait und Landschaft.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great that it has an iris ring

SEL85F14GM 13/10/2021 by Simon FX9 owner (United Kingdom)

Really great for interviews, especially like the iris ring. Just wish Sony would hurry up and bring out the 24-70 T3.1 cine lens !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

3

0

Killer Lens

SEL85F14GM 21/09/2021 by Dougidoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In my line of photographic work my go to lens is the 85mm, I recently changed systems over to Sony and purchased the 85mm f1.4 GM lens. This lens is so sharp with beautiful tone rendition and a fast f1.4 aperture. The Bokeh is fabulous from the 11 leaf aperture. This is a Killer lens!! totally recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super Objektiv

SEL85F14GM 17/09/2021 by Rosario (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Objektiv finde ich echt sehr gut und habe nichts zu bemängeln.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Todo genial

SEL85F14GM 16/09/2021  (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Servicio impecable. Todo genial no tengo ninguna pega.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfecto

SEL85F14GM 10/09/2021 by angalis65 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nítido , luminoso , impecable e la construcción , robusto , para toda la vida

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hervorragendes Porträtobjektiv!

SEL85F14GM 09/09/2021 by LuxLumen (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haptik, Schärfe und Bokeh sind hervorragend. Es macht Freude damit zu fotografieren.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Objektiv kann ich nur empfehlen

SEL85F14GM 08/08/2021 by Dome1004 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mehrere Marken getestet und nach Monaten hab ich mich für die Sony entschieden. Auch beim Objektiv habe ich lange nach einem passenden gesucht, dann hab ich dieses getestet und ich war von Anfang an überzeugt. Kann es nur weiterempfehlen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excelente

SEL85F14GM 19/07/2021 by JÚCARO (Spain)

Es el segundo que compro, fiable y de calidad excelente

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Qualità ottima del prodotto

SEL85F14GM 15/06/2021 by 59 Photo (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

E' già passato il primo mese dall'acquisto della mia Alfa7R4 che ho corredato con un 85mm f1,4 ma da un primo confronto con gli obiettivi Canon reputo il Sony di qualità superiore e più performante... e non parlo solo del numero maggiore di pixel ma della duttilità d'impiego e manegevolezza. Contentissimo dell'acquisto fatto, per me che vengo dall'analogico è bellissimo poter impostare il diaframma manualmente e facilmente.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gute Qualität

SEL85F14GM 29/03/2021 by MarcPManoxia (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Produkt hat eine gute Qualität, ist aber leider in die Jahre gekommen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

pricey but beautiful imagery

SEL85F14GM 05/03/2021 by Kenny Cowburn (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for my daughter's wedding and got some wonderful stills to remember the day forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bokeh Master

SEL85F14GM 16/12/2020 by MaxFr (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai choisi cet objectif pour le combiner à notre nouveau A7Siii. La volonté est de détacher les sujets distant du décor, chose impossible avec le 24mmGM mais parfaitement réalisable avec ce 85mmGM. Il est parfait pour les portraits, l'AF est bon mais il s'entend un peu lorsqu'il bosse. Je suis très content d'utiliser la gamme GM et attend avec impatience le 50mmGM et le 35mmGM.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Muy buena calidad de imagen

SEL85F14GM 14/11/2020 by Josep Lluís (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelente para retratos, un enfoque automático excepcional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

0

Una nitidez increíble

SEL85F14GM 31/10/2020 by Davyria (Spain)

Se nota que es de gama alta, no defrauda ni su nitidez ni su espectacular bokeh. Tiene, a mi parecer, dos problemas: el peso (que ya lo sabía) y que a veces tarda un poco en enfocar. No se trata de la distancia mínima, incluso a mucha más distancia, se vuelve loco con el autoenfoque. Así que a veces hay que enfocar en manual o tener paciencia. No me parece que un objetivo de esas características y ese precio pueda tener ese fallo tan garrafal. Lo uso con una Sony Alpha 7 II, no sé si en otro cuerpo se comportará mejor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

0

0

Tolles Objektiv!

SEL85F14GM 26/10/2020 by Jo05 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe es seit einem Monat und es gibt nichts zu beanstanden!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sharp and clear images.

SEL85F14GM 05/09/2020 by DWRC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had this lens for long but absolutely love it. The images are really sharp, as I expected, and the build is chunky so not too long. This balances my mirrorless camera better. I love the neat lens hood. It has a little safety catch that works well. I have lost too many on my travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Top Bildqualität

SEL85F14GM 08/08/2020 by Nordlicht63 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bei Porträtfotografie Mit meiner Alpha 7RIII mein Lieblingsobjektiv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super scharfe Bilder

SEL85F14GM 29/07/2020 by IngoS67 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top Bildqualität für Portraits sowohl für Fotos als auch für Videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hautes performances pour photographe exigeant

SEL85F14GM 31/05/2020 by Jeaclibe (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Objectif d’une précision chirurgicale. idéal pour des photos de portrait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Wonderful

SEL85F14GM 23/04/2020 by MicBen (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seit ich dieses Objektiv habe, habe ich nie eine negative Antwort erhalten. wirklich ein fantastisches Produkt. Ich gebe zu, ich bin verliebt in Sony;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Image quality is superb, autofocus could be better

SEL85F14GM 22/04/2020 by TSPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is superb, but the autofocus could be better. It's fairly slow and noisy, feels a bit clunky. But for the superb image quality it's something that you may feel fine overlooking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Response From Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi TSPhoto,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you like the lens.

To improve its overall performance, we recommend ensuring that the lens is running the latest software, you can find a link to download the update under the downloads section here: https://bit.ly/358HqNk . If you are still facing an issue with the Auto focus, we recommend contacting us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Tolles Objektiv mit Verbesserungsbedarf

SEL85F14GM 04/03/2020 by Jürgen Klaus (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolles Portrait Objektiv, aber laut und teilweise langsam im Autofokus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Service
06/03/2020

Hi Jürgen,

danke für dein Feedback. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://clc.to/8iN1pw (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support Team

0

Great features!

SEL85F14GM 08/02/2020 by Kjennifer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because I love portraiture and it is a great lens, not as good as I hoped for low light but I’m still getting used to it and the photos are coming out looking very professional.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

Response From Customer Support
10/02/2020

Hi Kjennifer,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Eccezionale perfomance

SEL85F14GM 01/02/2020 by lodasa (Italy)

Lo sto sperimentando con grande soddisfazione ottenendo a tutt'apertura immagini incise, tridimensionali e con sfocati molto belli. La maf a f1,4 è molto agevolata dall'eyeaf. Ovviamente con una profondità di campo così ristretta il rischio di non centrare il fuoco è abbastanza presente se il soggetto è in forte movimento. Impostando sulla a 7 r2 AFC + Wide e utilizzando il pulsante EyeAf personalizzando quello sull'obiettivo si riesce a padroneggiare bene la situazione. Bene chiudere il diaframma a 2,8-4 se si vuole garantire un aggancio di Af in velocità. Ma come resistere alla bellezza della resa a 1,4? E' come avere un quadro con delicate sfumature a fare da fondale al soggetto nitido ma non in modo eccessivo. Resa sorprendente che ricorda molto quella di un obiettivo non asferico di vecchia generazione. Il bokeh raggiunge livelli di equilibrio ed eleganza inaspettati (le 11 lamelle del diaframma fanno la loro parte) e anche la resa cromatica si distingue rispetto ad altre lenti.Soprattutto è molto naturale la resa della pelle senza alcuna correzione e con i profili abitualmente usati. Con cià si fa perdonare il peso notevole (oltre 800 grammi) e la non silenziosità della messa a fuoco soprattutto in bassa luminosità. Immagino che le perfomance dell'obiettivo migliorino in coppia con le Alpha successive, ma per me la 7r2 basta e avanza.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

0

0

Sehr gutes Objektiv für die Portraitfotografie.

SEL85F14GM 02/01/2020 by Horst77 (Germany)

Vor 6 Monaten gekauft und nicht bereut!! Habe außerdem noch Zeiss Otus Objektive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Es gibt nich das her, was Sony verspricht

SEL85F14GM 19/12/2019 by Trockel (Germany)

In Ihrer Beschreibung ist von einem lautlosen Objektiv die Rede. Beim fokussieren ist es jedoch unmöglich laut, und das für ein so teures Objektiv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

4

0

Un bokeh incroyable, une netteté impressionante

SEL85F14GM 18/11/2019 by StephaneBattesti (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Objectif acheté pour aller de paire avec mon A7R4 je dois dire que je suis bluffé, un superbe bokeh, une image d'une netteté impressionante, un focus rapide. Il tombe parfaitement bien dans la main et un poids tout à fait acceptable. Bref entièrement satisfait de cet objectif!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Lens great - not happy with Sony

SEL85F14GM 14/09/2019 by Dave951753 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with this lens - expensive - but good. Cash back is a problem. You have to wait 30 days (hoping we forget maybe?) Then type in serial number and photography serial number etc. They seem to look for any tiny reason not to pay out cashback. Bit shabby since we pay a lot to become Sony customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

15

0

Spezialist für Portraits!

SEL85F14GM 02/09/2019 by Son Vu (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe davor schon das legendäre 85mm F1.8 gehabt und muss dennoch zugeben, dass das GM nochmal eine Stufe mehr an Qualität (Abbildung und Verarbeitung) liefert. Das ist ein wahrlich ein Arbeitsinstrument, welches ich nicht mehr missen möchte. Der Bokeh ist wunderschön cremig und das bei Offenblende. Wer auf das letzte quentchen Schärfe setzen will muss zu den Sigma Art Serie greifen. Ich für meinen Teil kann nur sagen, dass das GM andere Qualitäten aufweist, wie zb. die spezielle Wirkung vom Bokeh, Autofokus in der Dämmerung, Verarbeitungsqualität u. Auflösung. Der Mehrwehrt lohnt sich aus meiner Sicht, da die genannten Vorteile erheblich zu dem Ergebnis beitragen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Buona qualità ottica ma pessima affidabilità

SEL85F14GM 12/07/2019 by Robycenta67 (Italy)

Sono un professionista proveniente da Canon e da poco passato a Sony, la qualitá ottica di questo obiettivo è molto buona ma non si può dire lo stesso della affidabilità dopo un periodo di utilizzo breve, non è un ottica che uso spesso, l’ho dovuto mandare in assistenza perchè l’autofocus si è inchiodato e la cosa peggiore è che anche in modalità manuale non funziona, ottica praticamente nuova giá in riparazione. Sony sul professionale rispetto ai suoi diretti concorrenti Nikon e Canon ha ancora parecchio lavoro da fare soprattutto in termini di robustezza ed affidabilità.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

7

0

Super Bokeh

SEL85F14GM 07/07/2019 by Alim Kade (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je sui vraiment satisfait du bokeh et Auto Focus Button sur l'objectif

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un Objetivo inmejorable para retratos y planos fij

SEL85F14GM 02/07/2019 by IsraZ (Spain)

Llevo utilizándolo solo un mes y estoy encantado con esta compra. Merece la pena cada Euro invertido ya que no hay otro mejor. Estabilidad increíble, Bokeh inmejorable. De 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

0

0

Das beste Portrait Objektiv

SEL85F14GM 19/06/2019 by Kasakov (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gekauft vor ein paar Wochen, mega zufrieden, die Leistung und die Bearbeitung der GM Serie ist auf sehr hohem Niveau.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Knackiger Schärfe

SEL85F14GM 20/05/2019 by Ali27 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Letztes Jahr erworben und bis heute nicht bereut. Für Porträts ein Super-Objektiv. Nach fast einem Jahr immer noch begeistert wie am ersten Tag. Scharfe, knackige Bilder sind vorprogrammiert.... :-) Ihr werdet mit dem Objektiv sehr viel Spaß und Erfolg haben...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0