Skip to Content

RRP

£1,619.00

(incl. VAT)
8

4.6 based on 8 customer reviews

5
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8 Customer Reviews

0

WOW - SONY FE 35MM F1.4 ZA Distagon

SEL35F14Z 12/09/2017

The FE 35mm F1.4 ZA is an outstanding lens, I would rate them the best portrait lens and is perfect for Weddings & Low-light. If you're thinking of buying this Lens, you should. Yes it is very expensive, but you're going to end up having outstanding images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My workhorse!

SEL35F14Z 12/09/2016

I've been using the lens since the day I bought it and can't get it off my camera. Its just too perfect! The declick feature is just so convenient if I want to shoot videos. The lens is so sharp and the bokeh on this one is on unreal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A great lens

SEL35F14Z 19/03/2016 by BAzzFreeman

The 35mm FE format is great for group shots, street and just general photography. Evey one should have at least one of this length in their bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BIG LENS with BIG QUALITY

SEL35F14Z 11/09/2015 by Chris_lyle21

I bought this lens a few weeks ago for adding to my Landscape Photography kit, but also to take good quality images of my on the way baby and partner. I feel that this lens would be a good addition to fill the gap between my Sony Alpha Mount 20f2.8 and 50f1.7 lenses. Yeah the lens is big, but the Image Quality that I have already seen from this lens is amazing. When I first got it I walked around with the on the lens adjustable Aperture rotated to F1.4 and noticed quickly how precise the focusing was (I was getting blurry pictures at first!) However after a bit of playing and magnifying via the evf this was no longer an Issue and managed to get some cracking shots. I, like many people were toying with the idea of this lens or the new Zeiss Loxia 35mm F2 manual focus. Although the Loxia would be similar IQ and a lot smaller and discreet, It never had the f1.4. I have never owned an f1.4 lens and wanted this from day one. The autofocus for me, was never really important, as I don't usually use this for Landscapes, I prefer to use manual, but it is there If I ever wanted it. I'll be honest, after a few hours of carrying the camera and lens, I wonder if the Loxia would have been a better choice, but then I get the images home and I see the quality, so I am also happy with the 35f14.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

22

2

0

Wonderful ,but very heavy,lens

SEL35F14Z 04/07/2015 by Jenninj

I have been using this lens for a few weeks and the results are excellent . It is really sharp and the bokeh is excellent . It is solidly constructed and I love the click of the F. Stops. It is very heavy ,particularly ,in comparison to the 35mm zeiss FE f2.8. I have opted to keep both lenses,use the 2.8 for travel and the 1.4 at home. It might help matters if the 1.4 has OSS but it doesnt . ( neither does the F2.8 but it is as light as a feather) I would also suggest that Sony add a depth of field chart to the technical information on the f1.4 lens on the sony .com website

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Images, but too big and heavy for me.

SEL35F14Z 08/05/2015 by suttus

Does produce great images, but it is too large and heavy to use as an everday lens. Compared to the Sony Zeiss 55 f1.8 it's not a order of magnitude different in terms of image quality and for the price I couldnt justify keeping the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

10

0

Early days

SEL35F14Z 03/05/2015 by A Rainy Night in England

Not yet had an opportunity to use the lens on a day out. Otherwise, looks promising.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

21

0

Super shallow depth of field

SEL35F14Z 19/04/2015 by infynity

This is an excellent all round lens with wafer thin depth of field at f1.4. It is sturdy and quite large but not out of place on my a7s. The focussing time is good but not as quick as some mf3 lenses I have used. Never the less, the shots this 35mm can produce are extremely impressive and certainly the best I've seen from the native emount Sony lenses. I have read some reviews suggesting issues with right side blur at f1.4 but I have not experienced this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

0