£229.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
470

4.2 based on 470 customer reviews

263
133
27
17
30
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

473 Customer Reviews

0

Gut für 4K TV-, Bedienhandbich schlecht für 2K TV

UBP-X700 22/02/2024 by Blaschko (Germany)

Sicher ein gutes Gerät mit einem sehr guten Preisleistungsverhältnis, aber mit einer Schwäche in der Bedienanleitung, die nicht nur 2K TV User mit ernsten Problemen im Regen stehen läßt und auch 4K TV (Erst-) Besitzer in die Verzweifelung treiben kann. Der UBP-X700 4K hat auch uneingespielt einen Super Klang, vor allem wenn man die Dynamik Beschränkung aufhebt, Das bewegte Bild wirkt 3-Dimensonal mit realistischer Tiefe im Raum. Die Farben wirken wie aus dem Leben gegriffen - große Klasse die auf meinem 2K TV. Aus meiner Blue Ray Sammlung werden 4 ohne Fehler abgespielt, eine mit einem leichten Fehler, die Scheibe wird als 16 Bit Disk im Stereo - Modus abgespielt, obwohl die Daten einheblendet zeigen, eine BDRom ist im Laufwerk. eine Möglichkeit dises zu ändern erhalte ich nicht. 2 Blue - Rays lassen ein unerträgliches Rattern im Vor- und Nachspann ertönen. DVDs kann ich nicht abspielen, da die Disks von vorn bis zum Ende dieses Rattern zeigen, au die Bildwiedergabe scheitert. Einfache Standard-CDs klingen wieder toll und lassen sich komplett ohne Fehler abspielen. Das Problem besteht in der Bedienunsanleitung, welche aber keine Anleitung zu den richtigen Einstellungspfaden gibt (bei 2k TV). So das alle Blue-Rays, DVDs, SAHD - CDs + CDs in Bild und Ton ein gemeinsames Optimum in ihrer Auflösung erreichen. Das bei einem 2K TV keine 4K Auflösung funktionieren kann ist logisch. Leider kann ich die Bedienanleitung für 4K TVs nicht testen. da ich mich mit einem 2K-F ernseher aus Platzmangel bescheiden muss. Sie mach aber auf mich einen deutlich besseren Eindruck als die 2K- Anleitung.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bello e funzionale

UBP-X700 27/01/2024 by Ayrton1960 (Italy)

Ho comprato questo lettore 4 k blu ray un anno fa' circa e devo dire che qualità prezzo è veramente un bel prodotto

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Almost….not plug and play

UBP-X700 22/01/2024 by Cakedestroyer (United Kingdom)

I bought this to complement my Sony home cinema kit. Bravia TV, soundbar, sub woofer etc. The UHD 4K discs kept freezing and I couldn’t understand why. An internet search revealed that the Blu-ray player was sending the TV a 4K signal and the TV was then trying to upscale that to 4K too! A YouTube video later and I changed couple of settings on the Blu-ray player ; I have had trouble free viewing ever since. Well, I had a new 4K Blu-ray Disc that had a fingerprint on it and the disc froze. A soft wipe with a microfibre cloth to remove the fingerprint and everything played perfectly. Very happy with the player now the settings have been changed but you may need to do the same to stop it freezing when playing 4K Blu-ray Discs. I have docked the player one star from the score because it was not plug and play when connected to my other Sony kit.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony support team
24/01/2024

Hi Cakedestroyer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your player.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the settings, it's expected to adjust the setting to match the content/device that you're using.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great blu ray

UBP-X700 14/01/2024 by Archie (United Kingdom)

Great machine easy set up love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact bluray player

UBP-X700 04/01/2024 by Davboy (United Kingdom)

Bought it to replace older bluray player glad I did ,easy set up good onscreen graphics

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super

UBP-X700 23/12/2023 by Tomdiabat (France)

J'ai acheté cet appareil depuis plusieurs années, il est super, il marche toujours bien

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Big Bang For Bucks

UBP-X700 19/12/2023 by Betanski (United Kingdom)

I purchased this player predominantly for SACD playback & it reproduces that sound perfectly. Blu-ray & DVD playback is fine too. Unfortunately the on board apps are limited in selection but, despite this, the player is great value for money.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Astonishing

UBP-X700 17/12/2023 by AAlun56 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to accompany a new Bravia OLED TV - I’m genuinely astonished by the detail & quality of image it manages to squeeze out of ‘ordinary’ (i.e. not UHD, not Blu-Ray) DVDs. Really wasn’t expecting the upscaling to be so clever or subtle.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Nice picture, but poor performance

UBP-X700 12/12/2023 by Tim (United Kingdom)

This produces a very nice picture but sadly mine suffers from the stuttering / freezing issue that seems to plague this and a few other Sony models. I've tried 3 brand new sealed 4K discs, and every one freezes and jumps. I think it might be a the point where it changes layers as it's always at least an hour into the film. After googling the issue it seems it's a common fault with this model. There are a few Youtube tutorials that show which settings to use to avoid the problem, but sadly none of these fixed it for me. I just don't have any faith in it and I'm now just waiting for the freezing and skipping to start - totally ruining my Blu-ray watching experience. I will be returning it tomorrow and will probably replace it with the Panasonic UB820

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

UBP-X700 07/12/2023 by Den (United Kingdom)

Appreciate that thus player is at lower end of price scale but disappointed to find that it often freezes when playing 4k HD movies - often requiring the player to be restarted, disc to be removed, cleaned, start over again. Just a hassle. Went online and saw this is a common complaint. When it plays the movies and sound are great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better

UBP-X700 30/11/2023 by Shuggiebar (United Kingdom)

This new player is so much better than our old Sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Blue ray player

UBP-X700 24/11/2023 by Dtaa (United Kingdom)

This has been a nightmare three times have list sound when playing blue ray videos and had to send away to get repaired which has taken 5 weeks by the time it returns ! Not happy at all for such an expensive item

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Sony
27/11/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the experience you had to go through.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we're always delighted to hear from our customers, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Blu-ray Disc Player again, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Beste wat er is

UBP-X700 20/11/2023 by GoldRock75 (Netherlands)

Met een goede reden dat hij is verleden jaar gekozen als de beste Blu Ray spler

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

poor support

UBP-X700 14/11/2023 by notImpressedatall (United Kingdom)

Having bought this I discovered a problem in that paid for content would not play. Contatcted Sony support and their only input was to recommend that I contact Google. The paid for content is fine on other devices only fails on Sony device!

Performance

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

Response From Sony Support Team
16/11/2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your UBP-X700.
Having read your feedback about an issue with streaming a specific content on the device, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us with your case ID from your contact with our support line using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Gutes Gerät, mit Macken

UBP-X700 12/11/2023  (Germany)

Am 06.11.2023 habe ich diesen Player erworben. Und ich würde es wieder läst tun. Die Bild- und Tonqualität sind gut. Nur gut, weil beim abspielen von Blu-Rays, nach einiger Zeit eine A-Synchronität auf. Ich hoffe, dass das Problem durch ein baldiges Update behoben wird. Bedienen lässt er sich sehr gut. Der Player ist leise. Viele Einstellmöglichkeiten hat er auch. Ansonsten, bin ich mit dem Player zufrieden und ich möchte den Player missen.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
15/11/2023

Hi,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass du eine Schwierigkeit hast. Stell sicher, dass der Player auf dem neusten Stand ist. Die letzte Firmware-Version findest du hier: https://cutt.ly/UwYNfSiD
Wechsele bitte den HDMI-Eingang und überprüfe, ob das Problem gelöst ist.
Stell sicher, dass die Soundbar direkt an das Fernsehgerät angeschlossen ist.
Trenne die Stromversorgung der Soundbar und schließe sie dann wieder an.
Bezüglich des Tons prüfe die Anleitung ab Seite 27DE: https://cutt.ly/zwYNzEOV

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:
http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Brilliant

UBP-X700 26/10/2023 by Phil (United Kingdom)

A very good product looks good was easy to setup and quality pictures when playing both blue ray and ordinary dvds definitely value for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

UBP-X700 08/10/2023 by Cavey (United Kingdom)

Bought this unit as a replacement for a Samsung player..So far I think I have made an excellent choice..So easy to set up and it works so well and the picture quality is outstanding on my 4k TV.. Highly recommend it..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great player, but doesn't like HDMI splitters

UBP-X700 06/10/2023 by JtheH (United Kingdom)

This is a great player! The upscaling looks amazing on my Bravia OLED TV. The only issue is that this device doesn't like HDMI splitters. If I want to switch to it from a splitter, I have to switch the splitter; then, switch the TV to another HDMI port before switching back to the player's port.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

Response From Sony support team
09/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying your player, and for more years to come.
Regarding the splitter, we don't guarantee the functionality of indirect connections, as it's like in your case, it will sometimes work, and sometimes it won't.
However, if you want, you can try posting your question on our forums to see if other users have managed to use it this way: https://bit.ly/3TMhbnB.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great quality and easy to use

UBP-X700 03/10/2023 by Pete999fims (United Kingdom)

I bought this to update to UHD and the quality is amazing and the ease of use is great, it is small in size but I would definitely have other Sony products.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Failed out of the box

UBP-X700 27/09/2023 by JMtech (United Kingdom)

The item failed out of the box. Failed to power on then would not boot once turned on. Not happy

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony support team
29/09/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your player didn't turn on, then wouldn't boot once on, out of the box.
To resolve the issue, we recommend double-checking the setup process on page 14 here: https://cutt.ly/kwbzW9A1.
If the device didn't turn on still, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Geweldige aanwinst

UBP-X700 15/09/2023  (Netherlands)

Op vrijdag 1 sept. besteld bij Coolblue en de volgende ochtend al bezorgd. Trouwens mijn allereerste blu-rayspeler aangezien ik mijn vorige dvd-speler niet meer kon aansluiten op mijn eveneens gloednieuwe smart tv. Op maandag 4 sept. voor het eerst uitgetest met een van mijn dvd's en had al meteen een heel positief gevoel. Uitstekend beeld en geluid en ook een ingebouwde wifi die heel gemakkelijk is in te stellen. Alleen het aansluiten van de hmdi kabel op de hangende tv was nog even een gedoe maar ook lukte uiteindelijk. Ik verwacht dat ik hier veel plezier van ga krijgen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very happy customer

UBP-X700 12/09/2023 by Gerarda (Ireland)

Good quality product, has all the features I need for home cinema.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seit 1 Monat keine Verbindung mehr zu Netflix!

UBP-X700 11/09/2023  (Germany)

Seit 1 Monat Abbruch der Verbindung zu Netflix mit dem Fehlercode tvq-pb-101(5.2.12)

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
13/09/2023

Hi Rainer Wahlmann,

es tut uns leid, dass du Probleme mit der Verbindung zu Netflix hast.
Stell bitte sicher, dass du die neuste Firmware Version hast: https://cutt.ly/Pwxsoypb
Überprüfe bitte, ob sich die Störung durch einen kompletten Neustart behebt. Ziehe dazu alle Kabel von deinem Blu-ray und dann verkable das Gerät erst nach 5 Minuten wieder.
Weitere Informationen zur Einrichtung und Fehlerbehebung für Netflix findest du hier: https://cutt.ly/MwxslbHn
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3CFDtkE

Rana @Sony Support DE

0

Spielt die meisten Formate ab.

UBP-X700 03/09/2023 by Beratnas (Germany)

Das Gerät ist ein Leichtgewicht, wiegt nur 1,5 KG und ist 32 cm breit. Wirkt leider recht billig, ebenso die Fernbedienung. Es spielt die meisten Audio und Video Formate ab, die Bedienung ist simpel und gut. Leider fehlt ein Display und ein HDMI Kabel. Auch fehlen einige aktuelle Apps wie z.B. Disney+ oder Paramount auf dem Gerät. Da wäre es mal Zeit für ein Update. Irritierend ist auch das Sony zum 30.06.2023 den Verkauf von Blu Rays im DACH Raum einstellt aber weiterhin Blu Ray Player baut und verkauft. Als Kunde kommt man sich da veralbert vor.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
07/09/2023

Hi Beratnas,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es bezüglich der Apps intern weiter. Solltest du Probleme mit den integrierten Apps haben, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ml4Zzn

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Quello che cercavo

UBP-X700 20/08/2023 by Calogero69 (Italy)

Ottimo prodotto per prezzo qualità, legge tantissimi formati sia video che audio. Ha anche ingresso LAN e wifi per lo streaming anche se purtroppo solamente per netflix e you tube che sono già istallati, ma che purtroppo non si possono aggiungere altre app. Questo un po lo penalizza. In generale è un ottimo prodotto

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Modèle défectueux ?

UBP-X700 16/08/2023 by Vdpr (France)

Quelques trois semaines après la mise en fonction de l’appareil, signal audio et vidéo interrompus pendant cinq à dix secondes pendant la lecture (de sept à douze fois pendant la lecture d’un blu-ray) puis reprise normale. Retour en S.A.V., remplacement de la platine, même problème après une semaine d’usage. Nouveau passage en atelier, remplacement du bloc optique. Le même défaut apparaît dès la lecture du premier disque inséré. Retour au magasin (FNAC de Laxou), j’attends une réparation définitive ou l’échange de l’appareil. En l’état, je ne peux recommander ce modèle, même si, de l’avis du vendeur, ce lecteur s’avère généralement fiable.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23/08/2023

Bonjour Vdpr,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous vous prions de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses pour les désagréments occasionnés que vous rencontrez avec votre UBP-X700
Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3q1uTau

(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Nicht so toll wie gedacht

UBP-X700 13/08/2023 by Volker1a (Germany)

Leider hatte der Player gleich am Anfang eine Störung das er zum Kundendienst musste,er hat beim abspielen immer wieder Aussetzer gehabt.Nach der Reperatur war diese Problem behoben aber jetzt sind Geräusche von der Mechanik beim abspielen zu hören und es lassen sich nur eine sehr begrenzte Anzahl an Apps installieren da kaum welche verfügbar sind.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
15/08/2023

Hi Volker1a,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es bezüglich der Anzahl der Apps intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ml4Zzn

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Good Blue Ray - Pitty about Apps

UBP-X700 09/08/2023 by squid42 (United Kingdom)

One of only two main companies these days which makes BluRay Players. Generally the player is good and functional. If offers some apps, though they are very limited in nature, pitty Sony has not kept up to the state of things regardign the optional apps. There is also no way to hide unused apps or ones you do not want.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

Response From Sony Support Team
11/08/2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying your Blu-ray player and satisfied with the sound quality we always aim to deliver!

We also appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback, we take all feedback into consideration to improve the performance and quality of our products and services to meet your needs. We have flagged your feedback as a Voice of Customer to the relevant team for future consideration.

Don't hesitate to contact us via phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to give us any further feedback, we always love to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

viele Extras

UBP-X700 01/08/2023 by Johannes Rühe (Germany)

kleines kompaktes Gerät, sehr Leistungsstark und wenig Stromverbrauch, ausreichend Anschlussmöglichkeiten.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony XBP -X700

UBP-X700 26/07/2023 by Stuart Newton 5 (United Kingdom)

Excellent player the 4K Blu-ray discs playback is superb and the upscaling of of Blu-ray discs and DVDS are great. When using the iPlayer app the playback is fantastic it upscales the contents of HD quality to almost 4K playback, very impressive I would highly recommend this player.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Great features

UBP-X700 25/07/2023 by keith (United Kingdom)

This Sony 4k player is a great mid level machine plenty of features it’s also Wi-Fi so it got a few apps on it to try

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A éviter

UBP-X700 27/06/2023 by ALlain95 (France)

Très déçu de ce lecteur. Je m'en sert uniquement pour regarder mes films sur mon disque dur. Ce lecteur ne prend pas de charge les disques durs de plus de 2T ainsi que le dolby digital plus. Donc impossible d'avoir du son pour ce code.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
29/06/2023


Bonjour ALlain95,

Merci de nous avoir contactés.

Nous sommes désolés de vous lire.

Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance.

Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3q1uTau

(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Safwa @Sony Support FR

0

Fantastic and Excellent

UBP-X700 18/06/2023 by Sj1980 (United Kingdom)

I have gotten this uhd dvd player not so long ago and it the best one yet, plus it keeps everything in uhd in stead of keep changing from low hd too max hd

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great purchase

UBP-X700 18/06/2023 by TaylorUK (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a quality player that could play all disk formats and after some research chose this model. Audio and picture quality are excellent. Small in size and height so fits neatly in shelf under tv

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Op zich een goede 4k Blu-ray speler goed a&v

UBP-X700 10/05/2023 by ronaldhohoho (Netherlands)

Op zich een goede 4k Blu-ray speler goed beeld en geluid, je zit wel met de regio B beperking. Dus Criterion of Kino Lorber releases die allemaal regio A zijn, maar wel via Amazon te koop (en goede restauratie + extras), moet ik op mijn pc kijken want zo'n multi regioplayer is veel te duur, terwijl het gewoon met een software update kan. Maar ja ik probeer maar het meeste Arrow of BFI te kopen en dan is dit een goede speler met apps waar niet aan gewerkt wordt.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer support
12/05/2023

Hallo ronaldhohoho,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
We zullen je feedback doorgeven aan onze hogere afdeling.
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Rabab @Sony Support NL

0

Internet miss lead me

UBP-X700 05/05/2023 by Lee94 (United Kingdom)

Internet miss lead me into thinking this player was multi region on Blu-ray and dvd But no it’s Blu-ray region B and dvd region 2. What a waste of £230

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

7

Response From Sony Support Team
08/05/2023

Hi Lee,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our product hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to highlight that your player has a region code printed on the rear of the unit and will only play BD/DVD VIDEO labeled with identical region codes as illustarted on page 28: https://cutt.ly/e6iGXGV

The Blu-ray Disc device or drive will support playback of Blu-ray Disc purchased in the same region unless otherwise specified in the player or computer documentation. To read more about this topic, check out the following link: https://cutt.ly/i6iG6xU

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Nécessite une télé 4K pour profiter de l'upscaling

UBP-X700 27/04/2023 by GauthierM (France)

Je l'ai essayé sur un DVD et un blu-ray standard en attendant d'avoir un téléviseur 4K. C'est plutôt décevant de ne pas pouvoir profiter de l'upscaling vers du 1080p. Cette fonctionnalité n'est possible qu'à condition que le téléviseur branché permette la 4K. On peut forcer la plupart des fonctionnalités liées à la 4K en paramétrant la sortie de l'appareil, mais pas celle-ci, qui est pourtant la plus utile. On se retrouve avec un fort aliasing sur les DVD (j'ai bien passé 1h à essayer tous les paramètres pour me débarrasser de cet effet escalier, mais rien n'y fait). À part ça, il fonctionne, et il est bien plus silencieux qu'un ordinateur ou une PS2 qui lit un DVD :)

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/05/2023

Bonjour GauthierM,

Merci pour votre avis.

Afin de vous aider efficacement, nous aimerions en savoir plus.
Nous vous remercions de nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3PRuHpv
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Great 4K blu-ray player

UBP-X700 26/04/2023 by j5hrp (United Kingdom)

Excellent player with superb 4k video and Dolby Atmos audio, shame apps aren't upgradable so can't add ITVx otherwise faultless

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good

UBP-X700 21/04/2023 by Brit (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago seems fine hopefully better than 4k lg one that I got that lasted18 months

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent!

UBP-X700 19/04/2023 by Bigglespilot (United Kingdom)

Excellent build quality. Excellent picture quality. Simple and easy to install and operate (especially hooked up to a Sony television) with straightforward menus and a clear instruction manual. Plays SACDs too. All for a bargain basement price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My unit suffers from image hang-up

UBP-X700 16/04/2023 by Coggy (United Kingdom)

I bought this unit based on good online reviews as part of an upgrade of my existing HD home theater projector system to 4k. I think I made a bad choice because the picture freezes up completely half-way through the 4k films. I presume it might be the disc transition, but this normally just holds for a second or two. But mine lockes up completely which ruins the film. I need to re-start and scene select past the hold point. One time the player shut down completely by itself mid-film. The firmware/software is up-to-date, so at the moment I'm running through various discs to see it the issue remains. If it does, it'll be going back under guarantee. The interface does have Netflix, but what good is one streaming app? I use Chromecast to access all of my streaming services, so this feature is a bit useless on the DVD because I'm not going to boot it up just to access Netflix.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

7

Response From Sony Support Team
19/04/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that our unit hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, you can try resetting the unit to its factory settings by following the steps on page 24 here: bit.ly/3kyPkIN

Also, make sure to follow the troubleshooting steps on page 25.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp, we will gladly assist you with the service needed, and hope to hear you're enjoying your device once again soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant

UBP-X700 23/03/2023 by Phil (United Kingdom)

I use this for playing DVDs of late radio music programmes recorded via my T.V. DVD recorder through my medium to Hi , Hi-Fi and have found that the sound quality is excellent . The only improvement I could suggest is that for me a time-elapsed LCD counter screen would help enormously when rewinding etc. . Also I would have appreciated RCA phono plug audio outputs , but an HDMI-RCA DAC ( Audio Extractor ) does the job with no appreciable degradation in quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Gebruikersvriendelijk

UBP-X700 05/03/2023 by PeterDousma (Netherlands)

Nu 1 week in mijn bezit en was makkelijk aansluiten. Stekkers erin en alles werkte meteen. Erg tevreden mee en perfecte beelden en geluid.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great machine

UBP-X700 01/03/2023 by The liberty boy (Ireland)

I purchased this product and the performance is excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Produit de qualité avec un mais ...

UBP-X700 13/02/2023 by MARCOPOLO1955 (France)

Je suis content de cet article avec une petite réserve sur le fonctionnement. En lecture d'une vidéo 4K en mp4 lorsque l'on utilise (en cours de lecture) le saut à une vidéo suivante, celle-ci est lue mais présente de courtes coupures régulières du son (pb de soft ?)

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16/02/2023

Bonjour MARCOPOLO1955,

Merci de nous avoir contactés

Nous sommes ravis de vous lire.

Afin de régler le phénomène du coupure du son, veuillez suivre les étapes dans la page 27 ci-dessous :

https://bit.ly/3ItQIsA

De plus, veuillez vérifier si l'appareil est à jour en suivant ce lien :

https://bit.ly/3S5fC4P

Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance.

Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3q1uTau

(copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur.).

Safwa @Sony Support FR

0

Smart!

UBP-X700 07/02/2023 by Dick (United Kingdom)

Finally upgraded, my last blu ray player was sony, and lasted 12 years! Excellent picture, and pert'near silent when playing. Don't care about the apps and stuff, so can't comment on those.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value for money

UBP-X700 06/02/2023 by Polecat 8898 (United Kingdom)

I got this 2 weeks ago, great pic, easy to use. And good value for money

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
10/02/2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony UBP-X700 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Nicht nur Licht, sondern auch Schatten!

UBP-X700 04/02/2023 by michael28359 (Germany)

Der UBP-X700 gibt tolle Bilder aus. Nicht in die Liga der Bildqualität passen daher die fehlende Anzeige von Laufzeit und Tracks direkt am Gerät. Dies ist besonders bei CD-Wiedergabe ein großes Manko! Ebenfalls fällt die geringe Anzahl von Apps auff, hier sind andere Hersteller viel besser aufgestellt (bei gleichem Preis)! Deshalb ist auch nur die Bildqualität mit "sehr gut!" zu bewerten.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
06/02/2023

Hi michael28359,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es bezüglich der Anzahl der Apps intern weiter. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Tolles Bild mit Starker Performance

UBP-X700 03/02/2023 by mazze1887 (Germany)

Hallo, besitze den Player jetzt schon ne Weile und kann berichten das er wirklich in der 1.Liga spielt.. Bild und Performance echt Top.. Da kommen andere Player von Kollegen von anderen Marken nicht hinterher.. Einfach nur zu empfehlen

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Great Features

UBP-X700 25/01/2023 by Robina (United Kingdom)

I brought this about a month ago and it works very well, easy to use and set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality stunning detail .

UBP-X700 24/01/2023 by Mark 21 (United Kingdom)

Breathes new life into older dvds and enhances color and sound. B&W dvds look enhanced ...blacks are true blacks and whites stand out. Make sure you get a multi regional version and it will effortlessly play any region Blue ray or disc. Not all are multi region.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Un seul appareil pour tous les supports

UBP-X700 23/01/2023 by Fifidares (France)

J’attendais depuis longtemps un appareil capable de lire mes SACD multicanal. Et en plus il lit tous les DVD !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Crash. Crash. Crash

UBP-X700 15/01/2023 by Phil Clay (United Kingdom)

I've had it for a couple of years. It crashes every day. It crashes then doesn`t remember where the disc was so you have to find the same place. It crashes when streaming. It crashes sometimes and needs a power of reset. Its dreadful and a lot of reviews say the same. I am a Sony fan and this product is disapointing

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

Response From Sony support team
19/01/2023

Hi Phil,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your player crashes.
We recommend following the steps below to resolve the issue:
-Unplug the device from the mains for two minutes.
-Update the player: http://bit.ly/3ktLJhP.
-Reset the player as described on page 24 here: https://bit.ly/37glS3U
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

prachtige Blu ray speler

UBP-X700 10/01/2023 by sieboo (Netherlands)

mooi apparaat, geluid is prima, alleen heel jammer dat de subtitle 's niet allemaal weer gegeven kan worden, ook is het hetzelfde bestand, van de 15 wordt ermaar 8 weergegeven, een dikke minpunt, Sony zou daar wat aan mogen doen zodat ze allemaal weergegeven wordt

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer support
24/01/2023

Hallo sieboo,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wat vervelend dat je niet alle subtitels kan vinden.
Door middel van de onderstaande link willen wij je vragen de blu-ray speler te updaten.
https://bit.ly/3Dc6chX
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Rabab @Sony Support NL

0

Problème lecteur

UBP-X700 05/01/2023 by Estebandu38 (France)

Marcher très bien au début et au bout de 1ans 3 fois en réparation chez Darty plus aucun film uhd ne passe image qui se bloque ainsi les blu ray obliger de l’éteindre donc inutilisable se problème et reconnu par Sony mais veulent rien faire donc pour moi bye bye sony

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09/01/2023

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire !

Nous sommes désolés de vous lire.

Pour vous assister, le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
https://bit.ly/3J5xLus

(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Safwa @Sony Support FR

0

Greta blu ray

UBP-X700 03/01/2023 by cecil (United Kingdom)

Great quality and works well with a Sony tv. Great picture.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0