RRP

£120.00

(incl. VAT)
101

4.5 based on 101 customer reviews

68
25
3
1
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

101 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent product

BDP-S6700 08/05/2019 by Toonbilly

Very happy with the unit excellent video and audio reproduction, totally plug and play even the wireless option

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Blu-ray player.

BDP-S6700 15/04/2019 by Titano

I bought this unit about a month ago and I am over the moon with it's all I expected and more I have now found out that it works like a play station all I had to dow was to get a remote controler. All this from such a sall pacage as it is. Very well done Sony I am over the moon with and when it come to playing Blu-ray disc's the play back is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Little box of magic!

BDP-S6700 02/04/2019 by Alison

I purchased the Sony BDPS6700B smart player, so that I could connect wirelessly to my network. It does this really easily and the whole set-up process was simple. The picture and sound quality are very good and, considering the price, I am amazed at the difference between this and my previous blu-ray player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dudn’t do what it said on the write up

BDP-S6700 22/02/2019 by Wendolene

Review saud access to hundreds of appa reality was 18. It played DVD’s which was major function but soubd didn’t wirk properly and had to have tv on 75 to hear anything. Sent it back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very impressed

BDP-S6700 15/02/2019 by ECWSHERE

Bought this to replace a broken DVD that we had owned for quite a few years and am amazed at the quality, features, size and price of this device. Have only had it for a few hours but the playback quality of old DVDs is fantastic thanks to the upscaling feature. Would highly recommend this. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and neat features

BDP-S6700 12/02/2019 by Davethephoto

Bought this recently to replace a previous Sony player. Great picture quality even on my 7 year old non 4k Sony Bravia TV! Also love the additional features of Bluetooth connectivity to my headphones and casting from my tablet. The apps work well and BBC iPlayer works much faster than my sluggish Youview box. All in all very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value, small footprint, menu needs updating.

BDP-S6700 30/01/2019 by Andre Woz Here

I got this unit because my WD media player was no longer supported. The BluRay was secondary for me. But comes in handy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent playback

BDP-S6700 29/01/2019 by DermotM

Very pleased with it, but dissapointed with no Amazon Prime even though it said it was available on the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not as good as I thought it would be.

BDP-S6700 20/01/2019 by nai That is my nickname

Not as good as I thought it would be. Cant get Wifi to work, same for blue tooth. Sound quality is very poor.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer Support
24/01/2019

Hi Nai,

Thank your for your feedback. We recommend resetting the player as explained on page 32 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2RK93c2. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Blu-ray-player

BDP-S6700 15/01/2019

Very happy with my new Sony DVD player. Great price thks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

BDP-S6700 31/12/2018 by Big fat 69

Two weeks old and no longer works, will not connect to any apps, it's not my Internet connection, everything else in the the home is 100%,total reset back to factory settings, still will not connect, now back in box, really annoyed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Customer Support
07/01/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that you ensure that the player’s software is up to date as explained here: https://bit.ly/2FvgLAC. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

A good Sony product

BDP-S6700 26/12/2018 by miseryguts

A good Sony product small enough to fit in limited space near bedroom tv. Easy to install and operate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

fits perfect in our cabinet next to sky box

BDP-S6700 22/12/2018 by Mad Mike the chippy

Happy I chose this model quality and performance certainly better than average for the price paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S6700 Region Free Blu-ray and DVD (via Amazon)

BDP-S6700 14/11/2018 by Ricardo2

Purchased from Amazon a few weeks ago. Seems to do the job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal!

BDP-S6700 24/10/2018 by jessfair

It's a Blu-ray player with netflix, amazon, iplayer and more build in. Easy to set up and easy to use, ideal really!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good purchase

BDP-S6700 24/10/2018 by KEVIN

Bought to replace separate DVD and HDD units. Takes up little space and, after studying instructions, seems pretty easy to use. Pleased with feature where 2 programmes can be recorded whilst watching something else! Would recommend to others.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good player

BDP-S6700 08/09/2018

All in all a good player apps are also handy if you don’t have a smart tv the only thing that lets it down is that it doesn’t stream video wireless which I thought it did reading the info on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features!

BDP-S6700 19/08/2018 by jnb59

This device met all my expectations. Easy interface and installation with a sober look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP S6700

BDP-S6700 09/08/2018 by DC51

OK so far but won't play 4k Blu Ray disks yet will upscale ordinary Blu Rays to 4k !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

GREAT PLAYER

BDP-S6700 19/07/2018 by KJ14

THIS BLU RAY PLAYER MATCHED WITH MY XF90 4K TV IS A WINNING COMBINATION......JUST AWESOME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bit of kit

BDP-S6700 27/06/2018 by CherylandKev

We love this little machine especially the Miracast which comes in so handy... I can cast anything from my phone straight onto the telly... luv thus feature.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Generally pleased, but some disappointment to.

BDP-S6700 13/06/2018 by ETheRED

All mostly well with this Blu Ray DVD player. Choose it since it plays most DVD formats (eg DVD+R &DVD -R etc), but be aware that apparently will not play DVD+R unless recording is finalised. So much for some of my old family video recordings then!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Generally pleased but a bit disappointed to.

BDP-S6700 13/06/2018 by ET

All mostly well with this Blu Ray DVD player. Choose it so that it plays most DVD formats (eg DVD+R &DVD -R etc), but be aware that apparently will not play DVD+R unless recording is finalised. So much for some of my old family video recordings then!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice compact Blu Ray player

BDP-S6700 22/05/2018 by Redironman

Bought to replace an older Sony model which was noisy spinning disks. Pretty sure that the picture is "smoother" and there seems to be slightly more detail with the new one. Sound through the Samsung 5.1 is at least as good as the old one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Flawed design

BDP-S6700 16/05/2018 by Snafu

Difficult to set up and settings lost when switched off. Hard to access apps. Returned as not easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Smart Blu Ray Player

BDP-S6700 16/05/2018 by PaulF

A great item - very please with the player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little BluRay/Media player

BDP-S6700 15/05/2018 by VeganWarrior69

Bought this for my parents to watch DVDs/Blu-Rays and turn their old Samsung TV into a semi-smart one. Streams Netflix perfectly and plays pretty much any file off a flash drive. The menus are a bit slow but usable. A bit cheaply built but ok for the price. For the price, absolutely perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony bluray

BDP-S6700 11/05/2018 by Paolo

Excellent bluray picture and quality easy to set up and use very compact and would recommend this Sony blu ray

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact player.

BDP-S6700 11/05/2018 by dotty

Compact lightweight 3d 4k upscale player. With all the bells and whistles. Clear picture very good sound. So many apps to use including Netflix

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Plenty of features, great picture

BDP-S6700 10/05/2018 by PS001

Bought about four weeks ago. Was simple to install using wireless WiFi. Mine was bought in Greece with Greek instructions but it was easy to download a manual in English and other languages.....but controls are user friendly and straightforward. Picture is a definite improvement on the old machine it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 08/05/2018 by Dan

Great picture quality on DVD, through the internet i.e. NETFLIX not brilliant, struggle to get my SONY bluetooth speakers to play in stereo, great value for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Incredibly easy

BDP-S6700 02/05/2018 by Artaeus

I was thoroughly taken by surprise by how simple it was to set up and connect to my current A/V system. To put it bluntly, everything just worked! The quality is what you'd expect when purchasing from Sony, and the connection to streaming services went like a charm. The cynic in me is still waiting for a problem to arise, but one does not seem to be anywhere on the horizon! All things considered, this was an outstanding purchase that I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony BDPS6700B

BDP-S6700 21/04/2018 by Davie

A well featured product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good, sounds good.

BDP-S6700 17/04/2018 by Biggun

Purchased this for my son who is very happy with it. We would get one for the front room if it wasn’t for the fact we use the PS4.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent blu ray & dvd player

BDP-S6700 17/04/2018 by Simon H

I have had this unit for a couple of weeks now and have been delighted with the quality of the picture and the features. Superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Wonder Machine

BDP-S6700 12/04/2018 by Windmilltilter

Incredible performance from a deceptively small package. With picture quality so good you feel like you could walk into the picture. And superb upscaling means legacy dvds still have a life. Then as if that were not enough it also streams online media content effortlessly. Yes it is another Sony miracle of technology !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Blu-Rays and upscaling DVDs

BDP-S6700 09/04/2018 by DJS1

This is an excellent Blu-ray player at a reasonable price. The picture and sound quality on Blu-rays is as good as you would expect and the upscaling of DVDs is so good you won't feel the temptation to upgrade all your DVDs to Blu-rays - so it could save you money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great budget option

BDP-S6700 09/04/2018 by KeithRan

I bought this to connect to my small front room Sony TV. Picture quality and Sound (through Soundbar) are very good. Also has Netflix, BBC iPlayer, YouTube and a few additional services that I don't use. The additional services work well but the interface is slow and a bit clunky

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture and sound.

BDP-S6700 30/03/2018 by SonyP

I bought this as I can operate it over wifi using TV Sideview. It works very well, has good had picture and surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Product

BDP-S6700 28/03/2018 by Pixie

No problem in setting up or connecting to wi-fi. Very pleased. Makes watching Netflix a pleasure - bye bye SKY. Would recommend to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good Blu-ray player

BDP-S6700 21/03/2018 by RichC72

Overall a decent, compact Blu-ray player, easy to set up and use, good internet apps. My only criticism is that it makes a bit of noise when a disc is spinning. Could Sony please update the firmware to turn off the disc drive when using an app (like my old BDP-S1500 did) which would help this situation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray with 4 k upscale

BDP-S6700 20/03/2018 by Sweep100

Excellent product. Bought to replace old Blueray player. Excellent picture also plays cds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simplicity with Quality

BDP-S6700 03/03/2018 by Chris590

Bought this player after purchasing a new Sony television, set up was easy and uncomplicated. Quality of product isn't in doubt as with all the Sony goods I have purchased over the years - excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia,, 43 "" "inch excel tv only griis hdmi

BDP-S6700 27/02/2018

We purchased oursony bravia excellent TV only gripe is hdmi only,, 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good buy

BDP-S6700 07/02/2018 by Teejay

I wanted a replacement for a broken DVD recorder just to play my DVDs on, and that's exactly what it does, and with great ease and great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 06/02/2018 by Stig77

Great device with the usual Sony quality evident giving me all the functions I require at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile machine at a good price

BDP-S6700 01/02/2018 by Oldnick

I bought the player to replace an ageing DVD player and was pleased that it was considerably smaller than the old one. It plays DVD & Blu Ray and as an added bonus it plays lossless CD's. It also upscales existing DVDs making them look pin sharp and with good colour and the sound from the SACDs when played through Hi-Fi headphones is wonderful . It is amazing how much is lost in the MP3 format. The device supports high grade Bluetooth, all in all a great little player for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Almost but not quite perfect

BDP-S6700 01/02/2018 by Bauldy

I bought this a little while ago and it's almost but not quite perfect. Reason is that it wont play DivX

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Like this very much

BDP-S6700 29/01/2018 by macarons2018

This is a replacement for an older machine. The picture is crystal clear, when we upgrade tv to 4k it should be even better. Set up is easy, controls very simple. I am extremely pleased with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu Ray ticks all the boxes

BDP-S6700 24/01/2018 by Mo

Exceptional blu ray for the money Great picture and sound and the apps are a bonus

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So Simple

BDP-S6700 18/01/2018 by PMR2

I bought this to replace a DVD player. It is so simple to set up and easy to use and has the extra features of the connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour reproduction, easy to set up

BDP-S6700 17/01/2018 by Mari70

Only purchased this a few weeks ago but so pleased with it. Good for commercial dvds and also DVDs I have produced myself for photo slideshows etc. Easy to set up including connecting to our WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and set up

BDP-S6700 16/01/2018 by Del225

I bought this player only a few weeks ago so have not used it much so far. However, I am very pleased with the product so far and impresed by how easy it was to set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu Ray

BDP-S6700 10/01/2018 by Pnewt

Exactly as described and easy to install

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Multi region DVD player

BDP-S6700 26/12/2017 by meejahoar

Good multi region DVD player, nice small size, easy to plug and play, relatively useful menu, great array of extras (Netflix, 3D, etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Disk Player BUT Catch Up TV Services Poor

BDP-S6700 17/12/2017 by MalcDu

This is a really good Disk player, and handles a fairly good range of formats with ease and competence. It delivers excellent picture quality and decent sound, though of course the final results depend on your TV and sound system to which it is connected. The range of connections is good, I like the fact it has a LAN socket (though speed is only 100 not GByte). I would have preferred more HDMI sockets, and more audio output options, but, hey, this is a relatively low priced bit of kit, and if you spend more you will get more. The design is simple; it is small and lightweight. The Sony Website is a very light with information on the Apps loaded into this little box, and I relied on a July 2016 What HiFi review for more information. Unfortunately this review seemed to suggest that the box had 'all UK catch up services via YouView' ; If it has I am as yet unable to find them !! . Yes it has BBC iPlayer and Demand 5, BUT no ITV, Channel 4, nor UKTV catch up apps. Whether Sony will at some stage update this critical shortfall, I suspect not. I find the Opera based apps system rather poor, being more used to Android apps. So a great Disk player, but rather disappointing with its other features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 16/12/2017 by secbird

it is smaller than our previous Sony Blu Ray player which is great. Much easier to use and offers more features like Netflix and other apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little unit

BDP-S6700 14/12/2017 by Paddyman

Impressed with the features of this unit,would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

BDP-S6700 10/12/2017 by varathan

i bought this sony blu-ray disc player with 4k upscaling on october 2017

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and neat

BDP-S6700 14/11/2017 by Feathered Quill

Great product, the upscaling makes non bluray discs look fabulous and the bluray discs themselves are tops. I liked the product so much that I ordered a second for the bedroom!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal small player for kitchen

BDP-S6700 12/11/2017 by Young OAP

Bought to go with new small TV in kitchen replacing one that played DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent DVD/BluRay.... with Netflix too!

BDP-S6700 10/11/2017 by Paul

Plays DVDs well, Netflix works great. Freeview (BBC, Ch5 etc.) useful bonus. Lots of other apps/channels, but no idea what they are - most require subscription. HDMI ARC control woks well (from a cheap Bush TV - so I assume it would be even better from a Philips TV) Only criticism I can say is it's a bit slow to start-up and connect to WiFi, but that's all. Overall, really pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact size

BDP-S6700 08/11/2017 by Coley

Fits well into a small space and works perfectly straight out of the box.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Another Top Quality Sony Product

BDP-S6700 17/10/2017 by mitchylr

I purchased this blu-ray player as a replacement to the very basic model I had previously. The player has a remarkably small footprint. Set-up and connection to the net was quick and simple. The number of streaming services is a bit limited, but given I only ever watch Netflix and YouTube, it wasn't much of a problem for me. The upscaling, even without a 4K TV is quite noticeable, streaming (such as Netflix) seems to upscale well, too. The biggest thing for me was the huge improvement in sound output (via the optical out) to my Sony 7.1 headphones......nearly blew my head off first time I used it!! To use an American idiom......a lot of bang for your bucks!!

0

0

0

Tiny unit

BDP-S6700 07/09/2017 by Dad57

It's small and it's capable. Nice connectivity. Not sure if I needed all the catch-up stuff on there, since it's a duplication of my TV but it you haven't then it's good for you. I didn't mind because the cost of ''tis very small unit is modest Nyhow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use, lots of features and a great price

BDP-S6700 02/09/2017 by Kingfoddy

I bought this recently and it works perfectly well and it has lots of features on this machine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great BD player !!!

BDP-S6700 15/08/2017 by Vozik

Make my life much easier and more comfort I'm so happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice neat play

BDP-S6700 28/07/2017 by Terrytoon

First impressions are that this an excellent machine, set up was so easy, everything was done in under 10 mins, upscaling of old dvds is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value WiFi enabled Blu ray player

BDP-S6700 14/07/2017 by Duncan 1000

I purchased this to compliment my new Sony TV and it does exactly that. I really like the linked facility so that I only need to use one remote control, how technology has moved on since my old Toshiba CRT TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray

BDP-S6700 03/07/2017 by mgarzab

I am very happy with this product, and I always buy Sony Products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture Quality

BDP-S6700 21/05/2017 by Chuckie8321

Purchased around 2 weeks ago and so far so good. The picture and sound playback are very good for such a small machine. Had to change one of the settings for sound as it was set up for auto but when trying to watch certain films there was no sound. Could possibly do with better apps such as flixter but not a deal breaker. All in all a great piece of kit for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact and full of features

BDP-S6700 08/05/2017 by Gazboy

I purchased this Blueray player to replace my existing one, it has many good features however the upscaling doesn't work as well as Sony advertise, in fact I can't see it improves a poor dvd picture at all

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2