RRP

£100.00

(incl. VAT)
465

4.3 based on 465 customer reviews

295
92
23
20
35
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

465 Customer Reviews

0

Pessima resa

BDP-S3700 09/09/2021 by Amp3

Ho comprato questo lettore dvd blue ray con app per smart tv. È durato neppure un anno. Ho comprato a luglio uno uguale ad agosto non funzionava più e la assistenza ha detto che è irreparabile. Soldi buttati.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo prodotto

BDP-S3700 07/09/2021 by Larry69

Spettacolare prodotto Sony col quale so possono vedere dvd di tutto il mondo!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

No hdmi cable

BDP-S3700 02/09/2021 by Carlo G

I bought two tv stand for a cheap price and I found for each stand a hdmi cable while I bought this Sosy dvd blue ray… and did not find the hdmi cable . It is very ridiculous!!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Day 1 and I am impressed

BDPS3700/CA 01/09/2021 by Cheeseclark

I am very pleased with this player. It did everything with no swearing or tears or connecting to Sony help. It connected to my wifi, it played on command, it connected with my soundbar... So many products do not perform as promised, this one did. Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great DVD player with smart function

BDP-S3700 01/09/2021 by M27

Excellent for blu rays and for catch up tv with most apps available and YouTube as well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up

BDP-S3700 18/08/2021 by Ferret

I bought this for my mother who is in her 80's, easy to use and set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

covers all area

BDP-S3700 04/08/2021 by fred 99

all my d v d recorders are years old . required a new system that fit s with my stock of d v d and blu-ray . require region player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Schönes kompaktes Gerät mit tollen Funktionen

BDP-S3700 19/06/2021 by Rentner52

Erwartungen vollständig erfüllt Aktualisierung der installierten Apps ist mir noch nicht gelungen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fantastic

BDP-S3700 02/06/2021 by Alfred the Butler

Great blu ray player with a compact footprint. Does everything I want it to and more. Great price too!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality item

BDP-S3700 20/05/2021 by Cool

Good all round and good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Klein aber fein

BDP-S3700 19/05/2021 by Roland HH

Sehr kleines (schmales) Gerät was dennoch alles hat was ich brauche. LAN, WLAN, Front USB und App's. Benutzerfreundliche und verständliche Menüführung, kleine Fernbedienung mit allen Funktionen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

bel prodotto ma con problemi

BDP-S3700 10/05/2021 by Dangol

Prodotto praticissimo, compatto, facile da usare, connettività, ma il lettore dvd proprio non ne vuole sapere. Nonostante come suggerito abbia fatto diversi ripristini, il lettore continua a bloccarsi. Peccato

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great value

BDP-S3700 05/05/2021 by quota

This is the second one of these I have bought, second one for a bedroom. Great little player and excellent value. being a bit smaller than the full size player its light and easy to mount onto a tv bracket. Easy enough to operate and good picture quality. I would not hesitate recommending this player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pas in bedrijf

BDP-S3700 01/05/2021 by BP1957

Vandaag gekocht. Lijkt een zeer mooi apparaat en is ook nog klein

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gutes Gerät zum angemessenen Preis

BDP-S3700 28/04/2021 by kloose

Das Gerät hat ein solides Metallgehäuse und ist gut verarbeitet. Die Bedienung ist einfach, die Einstellmöglichkeiten vielfältig. Bild und Ton sind gut.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

My Sony DVD player

BDP-S3700 28/04/2021 by Peter

Very neat size, which is just what I wanted and great with WiFi connection for YouTube app. Recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Five months later - no longer works

BDP-S3700 22/04/2021 by TF10

Worked fine for 5 months, then stopped working. Phoned Sony, diagnosed problem to be power unit, advised to take to Service Centre, which I did the same day. Now 2 weeks later, Service centre states that they are still waiting for Sony to authorise repair or replace under warranty !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
26/04/2021

Hi TF10,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Excellent blu ray player

BDP-S3700 14/04/2021 by Bigfoot

A great blu ray DVD player. Very impressed. Does everything you would expect from a DVD player and more. I especially like the fact you can control the TV from the DVD remote (cuts down on the number of remotes needed) (my TV is a Sony but I think it works on all TV brands)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wifi ok, lediglich Netflix möglich

BDP-S3700 12/04/2021 by SteBoe

Grundfunktion Blu-ray und DVD abspielen ist ok. Von der WiFi-Funktion hatte ich mir etwas mehr erwartet. Lediglich eine App (Netflix), die für mich interessant ist. AmazonPrime, Disney+ und andere stehen leider nicht zur Verfügung. Auch lässt sich der Fernseher nicht über die Fernbedienung bedienen, da diese Funktion wohl nur für Sony-Geräte gedacht ist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

great so far.

BDPS3700/CA 07/04/2021 by Jerk

don't have a photo good product, has good apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S3700 07/04/2021 by MT

Compact size, handy for my TV stand. Simple layout on the controller, easy to change audio and subtitle settings without having to go through a lengthy menu. No problems so far. Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bluray und DVD Alleskönner

BDP-S3700 01/04/2021 by Helmi60

Gutes Gerät, nimmt fast alle selbstgebrannten DVDs mit jeglichem Codec an. HD-Blurays spielt er einwandfrei ab. Einziges Manko: Der Player braucht etwas länger wie mein PC zum Hochfahren, obwohl kein Wifi oder Lan angeschlossen ist. Positiv ist auch, dass man in auf 12 V Batteriespannung (z.B. beim Camping) mit dem passenden Stecker betreiben kann. Wie immer: It is a Sony not a Trick....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Plays all my disks

BDP-S3700 23/03/2021 by kev

Plays blu-ray, music disks usb mp3 and video

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Desilusionado

BDP-S3700 21/03/2021 by Hombredeboston

Se actualiza a menudo pero no se aprecia ninguna mejora. Además a veces cuando quiero apagarlo entra en una especie de bucle y se enciende y se apaga hasta que lo desenchufo.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Nice unit shame about the apps

BDP-S3700 15/03/2021 by Aardvark79

A neat unit, easy to set up. Seriously deficient lack of apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Customer support
17/03/2021

Hi Aardvark79

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the player and have passed your valuable feedback about the available apps through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Very smart looking and an ideal size for my tv uni

BDP-S3700 10/03/2021 by Arthur

Only had the blu ray player a couple of weeks and I can not find a fault with it, great product and a great price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ottimo servizio!

BDP-S3700 08/03/2021 by Anthony67

Mi hanno sostituito il lettore Blu-ray Sony, ora funziona perfettamente, ottima assistenza.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Compact and sleek

BDP-S3700 04/03/2021 by Mrsworm

Great little blu ray player bought to replace an old one . This is so small and sleek very minimal and works excellently for the few DVDs and CD we still have

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Connection with ease.... and works well. Good pict

BDP-S3700 03/03/2021 by Spock

Make sure your telly has a HDMI CONNECTION

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor Quality

BDP-S3700 03/03/2021 by Plato261234

I bought the Sony Blu Ray DVD player this month as a present for my wife. It’s very poor quality product. Hardly ever works. Can’t open the dvd loader. The remote works sometimes and most times does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
06/03/2021

Hi Plato261234,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the with this player. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Es ist sehr tol viele Funktion

BDP-S3700 26/02/2021 by katzewicki

Heute gekauft und sehr schnell eingerichtet war Kinderleicht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray Player

BDP-S3700 24/02/2021 by Home

This is a replacement for my old Blu-ray Player that stopped recognising Disks. So far I have not found Disks that the new Sony won’t play. The Sony Blu-ray Player is very neat and is half the size of my old player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great until today

BDP-S3700 20/02/2021 by Andrew from Kent

Brought this less than a year ago as it gave easy access to BBC iPlayer. Now stopped working and all BBC apps have been removed without my agreement. Pretty rubbish

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
22/02/2021

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that BBC disappeared from your device.
We would like to highlight that this issue is under investigation with BBC, you can find more info here: http://bit.do/fNUHh. (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Sony support team

0

excellent dvd player

BDP-S3700 18/02/2021 by simmo

very good player and excellent picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So many features

BDP-S3700 16/02/2021 by stu63

Easy set up, lots of features with in and very good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray player

BDP-S3700 10/02/2021 by Lizzie1000

Bought to replace an older version, would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

super Software!!!!!!!

BDP-S3700 09/02/2021

Der Player spielt und spielt alles ab- Top Produkt Danke Sony-Die Kleine Größe ist sehr zu begrüßen . Für uns ein super Gerät.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Love it but

BDP-S3700 09/02/2021 by Mysticgirl2019

Works well but wish there was more apps like apple and prime on there.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice size and easy to use

BDP-S3700 03/02/2021 by Ang

Bought this as a second player, wanted a small machine which it is. Easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great item

BDP-S3700 27/01/2021 by Handyman

Perfect size and works well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Blue-ray DVD Player

BDP-S3700 23/01/2021 by vera22

I bought this a month ago as a Christmas present and am very glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Geweldig

BDP-S3700 23/01/2021

Ik heb mijn blue-ray spelen nu een maand in huis hij heeft prachtige beeld en geluid

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Blue ray player

BDP-S3700 12/01/2021 by Phant

Very pleased with the product. Sony quality shines through.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good value for money

BDP-S3700 06/01/2021 by sitsifter

Great piece of kit for the cost

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

smart player

BDP-S3700 05/01/2021 by trevolta

the wireless smart option is brilliant turned my normal tv into a smart tv

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works well, depending which apps you use.

BDP-S3700 02/01/2021 by Mark

This Sony unit is a good piece of kit. Easy to set up and use and good value. I would just add that it's worth checking which apps you are expecting to use as we cannot get ITV or Channel 4 apps on it. Not a problem for us as we rarely use them, but if you do maybe consider another unit. Works well for Netflix and BBC iPlayer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super lecteur

BDP-S3700 30/12/2020 by Gatchan42

Qualité image et son magnifique, fidèle à Sony. Très fonctionnel. Ravie de mon achat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great player for the price!

BDPS3700 27/12/2020 by Is it spring yet

Great little compact machine with lots if features! Easy to setup and run, no problem with apps. Netflix started up easy and fast. People complain about no hdmi cable but 99% of them included are very basic cables and id just toss it away as Monster hdmi is all I would use anyways. All in all this is a great machine and I highly recommend it if you're not running a 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DVD Player

BDP-S3700 01/12/2020 by Lee

Works well does what is needed at a sensible price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

BDP-S3700 01/12/2020 by Tilda

Excellent product, very easy to set up and use, well pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

BDP-S3700 27/11/2020 by Cleopatra

Efficient service. Reasonably priced. Easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD player

BDP-S3700 20/11/2020 by Silver

Small & Compact easy to set up Good quality picture.Easy to set up Wi Fi

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Très bon produit

BDP-S3700 19/11/2020 by Benoye

Je suis content d'avoir acheté ce lecteur, il est simple d'utilisation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Everything in one place

BDP-S3700 14/11/2020 by Bateman

Did more that I expected, was a gift and again you can do everything on the player rather than having multiple devices

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

disfunctional, erratic response

BDPS3700/CA 14/11/2020 by tcustomer

i recently purchased and it is now not functioning correct. cant connect to wifi anymore. Always had problems with it freezing up, and non responsive to controls.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Does the job

BDP-S3700 11/11/2020 by Ad

Bought to replace a dated and dying old Sony bluray home cinema system. Have a soundbox now so just wanted a new Bluray player. This little player is a great, compact size compared to the beast I did have and does the job. WiFi is a nice bonus if you want to use the apps like iPlayer etc. Sound and visuals quality probably varies with which TV or sound system you have it running through but overall I have no issues with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Geweldig compleet apparaat

BDP-S3700 04/11/2020 by Pieter Looijmans

Reeds drie jaar probleemloos in gebruik. Prima kwaliteit

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

My dvd/blue ray player is fantastic... easy to use

BDP-S3700 04/11/2020 by Inky

Great to use and easy set up... perfect picture and great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 21/10/2020 by Yeti

It's good for it's purpose

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for the price

BDP-S3700 21/10/2020 by Jo

Great little gadget. Picture and sound are brilliant, easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart looking blue ray dvd player

BDP-S3700 20/10/2020 by Ness

Have used Sony for many years, this is the 1st time of using a smart blue ray DVD player but it couldn't have been any easier to set up, the picture quality is fantastic and it's nice and compact would definitely recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good cheap player

BDP-S3700 14/10/2020 by Arnie

Wish it had move apps ie Now TV, Disney +, etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD Player

BDP-S3700 01/10/2020 by Cookie64

Just what we needed. No issues so far. Really pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Noisiest drive mechanism on the market?

BDP-S3700 30/09/2020 by Cr

The drive mechanism is very noisy. That said, if you tend to watch action/adventure films, the player's noisy mechanism is unlikely to bother you. However, if the content you watch has a lot of dialogue and you sit close to the player, its constant whirr will likely annoy you before long. Also annoying is that the player is not powered directly from the mains - it has a power brick, for which Sony supplies a short mains lead (a little over a foot in length).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surprisingly small. Amazing features

BDP-S3700 30/09/2020 by PritP

Easy to set up. I was positively shocked how small it was. As i have a Sony TV, i can use the DVD remote for the TV too. The apps are great too.,Netflix and BbC iplayer. Connecting a storage device to playback picture slide shows or videos is a bonus! Netflix app is slower than apple tv, but works fine nevertheless.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Blu-ray Player

BDP-S3700 30/09/2020 by daz

excellent player its very nice and light, plays super well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Will randomly freeze, stops working

BDP-S3700 28/09/2020 by Tasha27

It was great until it wasn't. Stopped working randomly. Did some research and found that it was a very common issue with other customers and has not been resolved. Everyone has the same issue that keeps reoccurring and they keep selling these knowing it will stop working randomly. Save your money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good value blue ray player

BDP-S3700 23/09/2020 by Jax

Am enjoying watching my dvds and blue rays on this value for money player. Easy to use and good quality all round. Would certainly recommend to my friends.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Value BluRay player

BDP-S3700 22/09/2020 by Pimlico

This Sony BluRay player was easy to set up and it is WiFi compatible which is excellent for the price. Good range of Apps and it's possible to download others to choice. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and tidy, works well.

BDP-S3700 15/09/2020 by TimJ

This replaced a Blue Ray player that I bought 7 years ago and developed a fault. It was much cheaper than the original, and smaller, but just as good. The internet connected apps work well, Netflixs, iPlayer, Youtube. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0