RRP

£100.00

(incl. VAT)
206

4.5 based on 206 customer reviews

153
30
11
2
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

216 Customer Reviews

0

Very good product

BDP-S3700 27/11/2019 by MG

I'm use Sony products anyway, I've got a 65-inch TV and it goes very well with the that

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and compact

BDP-S3700 26/11/2019 by Alan

Great bit of kit easy set up well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony BDPS3700B Smart Blu-Ray Player

BDP-S3700 26/11/2019 by SyedAli

Nice and compact really liked it. Good thing is I can watch Netflix and YouTube on it. Strongly recommended..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not the review you'd like

BDP-S3700 16/11/2019 by Very sad man

Sadly I had to return this item to the store from which I bought it (a) because it didn't have an app for ITVhub which I'd been assured it did have; (b) it locked up and would not return to the home page. I subsequently purchased an LG player and an Amazon Firestick which does have ITVhub. I am very happy with both. Sorry, Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

An excellant player

BDP-S3700 13/11/2019 by AndyD

This is a superb player. Many features which I didn't expect. A bit fiddly to set up the internet connection. But once done, no problems.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use, fast to set up!

BDP-S3700 23/10/2019 by Bruuucie

Pleased with this purchase, easy to set up and use. Excellent picture quality and quiet operation.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Blue ray player.

BDP-S3700 19/10/2019 by Bid

Great easy to install,easy to use. And works on wifi for the cost good value for money. Am made up with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Transformed my TV into a smart TV.

BDP-S3700 15/10/2019 by BOWBOT

This Sony smart blu ray player with wi fi was extremely easy to set up especially as it was connected to my Sony TV, which has been transformed. No need for me to look for a new TV for quite a while. Top marks on all counts.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really does the job and is compact

BDP-S3700 08/10/2019 by Dr Mike

Bought for the bedroom is very unobtrusive and great quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

DON'T BUY-Freezes up constantly

BDP-S3700 06/10/2019 by Sorry I Purchased

I had a different Sony Blu-ray player and it began freezing up, so I went and got this one. I love the features it has but gave two stars because it started doing the same thing the other one did. If it has been on for a while, it just freezes in the home menu and you have to get up and unplug it, wait a few seconds and plug it back in before it will work right. I think Sony needs to address this issue.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Pretty Good

BDP-S3700 28/09/2019 by WhoWhat

This is a pretty good Blu Ray Player and it works quite well in that regard. The apps leave a little more to be desired though, as they’re rather slow, some of them don’t work and you can’t download new ones. Other than that, I’m pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. You can improve the network connectivity of your player by making sure that the firmware is updated as explained here https://bit.ly/2uQIEeZ . You can also reset the player to the factory defaults as explained on page 30 here https://bit.ly/2mEWikR . If you are still facing issues with your player, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

dvd

BDP-S3700 22/09/2019 by spencer2019

i buy this dvd i like to watch blue ray and dvd on it aiden

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works

BDP-S3700 17/09/2019 by Jan6646

Bought this to go with my new Sony tv. Great does exactly what it should.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A cracking blue ray player

BDP-S3700 11/09/2019 by Woody

Such a great little blue ray player,so,easy to set up,plus you have Netflix,and YouTube,and more ,the picture and sound are exceptional,plus the upscale from non blue Ray disc's are very very good.The remote is easy to navigate and feels very strong

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Highly Recommended

BDP-S3700 06/09/2019 by Watchit

This is a compact, simple to use disc player, producing excellent sound and pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDP-S3700 01/09/2019 by trickymicky

Bought this to communicate with new Sony TUltra 4K TV

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The blue-ray player is neat and easy to use

BDP-S3700 30/08/2019 by katie

Really pleased with the Sony Blue-ray player, which is of excellent quality, and very easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good DVD

BDP-S3700 24/08/2019 by Bernnard

Set up easy, picture good remote is also good value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Blu-ray player

BDP-S3700 13/08/2019 by Terry

It was easy to setup and use can’t fault the device but could have more apps in the home screen as you can’t add any more

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice Compact Player

BDP-S3700 04/08/2019 by KeepingDVDsgoing

Bought to replace an older sony blueray player which died. Can play my DVDs and also stream pay for movies through same device which makes a good half way measure for those not wanting to go fully subscription with Netflix or Amazon. Product connected straight away and was able to play a disk in a couple of mins after starting set-up. Apps are ok for the price £78 John Lewis, the ones I use work fine. Quality of play is good and response to buttons is 10x better than the old one. Recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Language

BDP-S3700 29/07/2019 by CricketELA

Product was gift and I was disappointed in that the language is completely in French. I do not understand why.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony BDPS3700B

BDP-S3700 25/07/2019 by Talkinghead2

Average quality product DVD. It has issues with matching the remote control with other brand TVs. The main issue is that the sony remote does not work the volume control of my Samsung TV. The DVD plays OK and blu -ray are not bad for HD quality. However the volume control only works with my Samsung TV remote and not the Sony remote. So Sony remote manual gives no idiots instruction guide how to match up with my TV. Still waiting for Sony Support answer? Nothing advised after asking technical support. So three star is all I would give this DVD.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good look easy to use.

BDP-S3700 17/07/2019 by batgirl

Easy to set up. Easy to use. Replaced my LG.. Only had 15mths but hardly used. So Sony was the replacement. Also took out 3yr insurance cover. Price was good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

What a brilliant piece of kit!

BDP-S3700 11/07/2019 by Sasters

Bought online so I could play some old DVD/Blu-ray Discs in my collection. Picture & sound quality are both excellent with so much more depth than you get from streaming movies online. Easy to setup, intuitive menus and a great little remote too. It lacks some catch-up apps but it's an old model now and still up there with the best...Excellent value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the money

BDP-S3700 10/07/2019 by Bignose1

Internet as i add bought 3 from currys pc world an all had problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great - with reservations

BDP-S3700 03/07/2019 by themusicman55

Appearance: compact and minimalist. Build: reasonable, not the most solid unit I've ever handled, but satisfactory. WiFi connectivity: satisfactory although slightly slow to respond. User interface: intuitive and effective. Set-up: straightforward. Blu-ray image quality: excellent. DVD image quality: excellent. Blu-ray audio: quality excellent, but drops out for a few seconds at unpredictable intervals. DVD audio: ditto. I am assuming that the audio issue is a firmware or software problem, because ... ... I set all the video and audio switch options according to Sony's own recommendations and ... I am using a 4K-compatible high-speed hdmi cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/07/2019

Hi The Music Man 55,

Thank you for your feedback. To ensure you can get the best performance out of your player, we recommend ensuring that the software of your player is up to date as explained here: https://bit.ly/2uQIEeZ. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Very good value.

BDP-S3700 02/07/2019 by Moggo

First time iv'e had a smart player unbelievelbe what you can do and the price is amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Solid Performance

BDP-S3700 11/06/2019 by Chunky69

This is a very neat and versatile machine. I have DVDs and Blu-Rays from all over the world and it handles them all. It’s light enough to be portable too. The only downside is it sometimes vibrates and a soft buzz can be heard. Place it on carpet and this is resolved - but there isn’t always that option!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it is smaller than expected but it is a great buy

BDP-S3700 22/05/2019 by hope

it is small and it has quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat and compact, perfect size .

BDP-S3700 19/05/2019 by Milliemo

Lovely sized player, great quality and easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

perfect bluray player fits in tv cabinet

BDP-S3700 18/05/2019 by Fred

it is a perfect player for home use picture and sound good easy set up and play.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small, smart and easy to set up

BDP-S3700 18/05/2019 by Zed

Up and running in no time. Easy installation. Smart looking device

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Value for Money

BDP-S3700 08/04/2019 by GB

Reasonably priced, feature filled Bluray player. SMART features are good (if you do not have a SMART TV) but build quality of box is disappointing. Does not feel solid unlike previous Sony players. Picture sharp but sound appears to be quiter (like a lot of attached units) so needs cranking up on TV. On the plus side it is small so easily stored and fairly intuitive to use. It does the job and good for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Blue ray

BDP-S3700 03/04/2019 by Ginger2

When it works it’s good but you have to reset to WiFi every week and when you turn it off it will just keep turning itself on and off all day

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
08/04/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review and we recommend that you update the current firmware version of the player following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2uQIEeZ

If the issue remains, you can contact us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Seems to work well

BDP-S3700 30/03/2019 by Cross I have to fill this

Recieved yesterday and my first thoughts are- Mains cable very short but resonable length of cable from the transformer to the unit. Inital set up was easy - no need for an instruction book. Functions a little slowly. Limited apps available but I have a smart TV and my HDD recorder has apps as well so no worries. The Amazon TV Firestick is much better than any of them for apps. Overall satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed.

BDP-S3700 22/03/2019 by Rod_london

It works perfectly and it is so easy to use. The option to download apps such as Netflix and youtube is a real plus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO USE

BDP-S3700 07/03/2019 by Dish

Had this for a couple weeks only used once but seems great with athe Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Compact Blu-Ray

BDP-S3700 26/02/2019 by mackandmabel

This is great blu-ray player for the price. Setting up the wifi connection is a bit fiddly but, once connected, it works fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good

BDP-S3700 20/02/2019 by TracyB61

Brought this product recently and its really good I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what the doctor ordered!

BDP-S3700 15/02/2019 by DC

It's lovely and I won't change it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

BDP-S3700 13/02/2019 by Hellsbells

Easy to set up, excellent value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to operate

BDP-S3700 10/02/2019 by Not willing to say

We bought this a few weeks ago and used it last week to view a DVD. I could never operate the old one, but this is simple, and very clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs other apps

BDP-S3700 08/02/2019 by Mccready42

Pretty good apps but could really do with Nowtv app

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple easy blu-ray player

BDP-S3700 02/02/2019 by Danny

Does what it says on the tin no issues

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small player packed full of simple features

BDP-S3700 29/01/2019 by Alphak

Good player at a good price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

BDP-S3700 27/01/2019 by Brubeck5

I purchased this to obtain Netflix amazon etc for my projector All seems good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great when it's working

BDP-S3700 27/01/2019 by steveeeee

The specs are good, the features are good, the price is good, it works well (although it would be nice if the DLNA feature would show thumbnails). The only problem is that the first one we bought failed after 2 weeks of normal usage (it wouldn't turn on). We returned it and got another, and the replacement failed in the same way after only 2 days. Disappointing from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I can’t believe it’s so good!

BDP-S3700 23/01/2019 by AnnieG

Excellent at this price and superior in my view to other more expensive models; build quality is excellent and start-up time quite acceptable given it plays Blu-rays with their added complications. Built in Wi-Fi means that set up and use is extremely easy and uncomplicated; picture quality and sound are both excellent and the upscaling feature really does enhance ordinary DVDs. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

BDP-S3700 16/01/2019 by Bert

Easy to setup, but dont forget to get the correct connection cable! Very easy to use and good quality picture and sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony quality

BDP-S3700 16/01/2019 by Buster

Always have Sony and, as yet am always satisfied

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant, easy to set up and use

BDP-S3700 09/01/2019 by kate

So pleased with my purchase. It was easy to set up and use. Great to be able to play dvd's again.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice but .....

BDP-S3700 09/01/2019 by Tracy

Compact and easy to use and setup. WiFi connects simply. Picture and sound are sony standard high quality, but...no audio connections ie optical only the HDMI output. I also, sadly returned 2. Both flickered when in Netflix, one crashed within a day, locking me out and the DVD in. No idea why. Pretty sure it was an app fault not a wire. That's why lost 2 stars being generous as I'm a Sony fan. Had a PS4, this had no issues with the Netflix app, had that for years.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Temperamental starting

BDP-S3700 09/01/2019 by anon

Functions ok but, for some reason, it seems temperamental to get started. Green buttons on remote do not always respond first time. No problems once working,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says.

BDP-S3700 09/01/2019 by Lemming

Easy even for me. Not exactly a technophobe.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not good

BDP-S3700 08/01/2019 by Tom1967

The so called smart function didn't work properly. Very laggy. Don't waste your money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small and compact DVD player.

BDP-S3700 03/01/2019 by Suzy

Just what we wanted, compact, easy to use and good picture.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray player does what it says on the tin.

BDP-S3700 02/01/2019 by Tango21

I usually like Sony products & have no experience of Blu-ray players, so when I inadvertently bought a Blu-Ray disc, I realised I needed a player. The product I chose here looked to be somewhere in the middle of the range & affordable. Getting it home, I plugged it into my ageing 2000 Samsung 46" plasma monitor (choose not to have a TV) through the HDMI socket. Everything worked great. The picture resolution is so good, I can see the grain of the film; I've never seen that before! e.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features, picture and sound.

BDP-S3700 28/12/2018 by Flossie

This is a great machine, picture amazing and so easy to use. No problems setting up all done in a matter of minutes. Nice and small and a good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

As unstable as many reviewers said it would be!

BDP-S3700 27/12/2018 by objected

I have a Sony UHD player and liked its audio quality and functions so went for this. Initially very impressed but after a couple of days it locked up and I had to power cycle to get it to eject a disc. Worked for a day before it refused to go into Standby and constantly rebooted. Went for a Panasonic replacement with less functions but superior picture, more responsive and same price. Would have taken a chance on another Sony so if you don't mind trying a few to get a good one...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stylish Player

BDP-S3700 27/12/2018 by dave sten

Bought this 2 weeks ago, perfect pictures, easy to set up, makes my older dvd's look new with extra details, would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small Package, Big Delivery.

BDP-S3700 04/12/2018 by CooperSman

Purchased 1 month ago to replace an ageing 10 year old Blue Ray Sony. Halve the size of my old one, but full of Technology that made my old one look steam driven. Haven't needed to use all the facilities as I have a new Sony TV with all the Bells & Whistles, but well impressed with its simplicity. Hope it lasts as long as the last one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

BDP-S3700 19/11/2018 by John98765

Glad I chose this.Does exactly what it is supposed to, and so compact too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Blu-Ray player

BDP-S3700 13/11/2018 by PhilT

A brilliant compact blu-Ray player. Set up is as simple as it gets and it easily picks up your wi-fi signal. Has apps like Netflix and BBC iplayer built in. Have had players from other manufacturers that cost 2 or 3 times more than this player but none were in the same league as this. Can’t recommend highly enough

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to Use

BDP-S3700 11/11/2018 by Boldy1

I bought this 2 weeks ago and it is a great product and eay to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Plays anything I throw at it

BDP-S3700 30/10/2018 by Jonno

It's a great blu-ray player. I have ended up using it to play back numerous video formats from anywhere I choose. The only thing I'm not fussed on is the included apps. I doubt they'll ever be used but they're available all the same. It's small too so sits nicely on a slim shelf

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

smart player

BDP-S3700 24/10/2018 by Bob

works perfectly. easy to connect to wifi and handy that you can use iplayer etc as well as play discs.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ugh

BDP-S3700 23/10/2018 by Giggles366918

We got it as a goft a week ago and not very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Easy Setup

BDP-S3700 21/10/2018 by NO72

Bought for me as a birthday present,a really good bit of kit,works well and easy to set up. One downside,no HDMI cable supplied,so cannot be used out of the box,it was the weekend so it took a couple of days to set up,very annoying,no mention of this on the box,for a few pounds more a HDMI cable could have been supplied in the Box . N

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A nice gadget

BDP-S3700 19/10/2018 by Gheorghe

A Sony brand with all the best inside!nit having a 4k feature makes is stay behind

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good value

BDP-S3700 17/10/2018 by Techhead74

Good quality great picture loads of options good bye.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Blue Ray Player

BDP-S3700 17/10/2018 by Keith

A quality item one comes to expect from Sony. It's a nice looking and compact blue ray player and very easy to navigate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact But Packed With Technology

BDP-S3700 16/10/2018 by peteratwb

This was to replace an old VHS/HDD/DVD combo unit. It is compact but works beautifully playing DVDs formatted as films, and also for DVDs and USB Flash Drives showing pictures and movies in jpg, AVI, mpeg and more formats. A nice little touch that was new to me was that by the touch of a couple of buttons I could change the orientation of images - so if it was taken in portrait mode and appears sideways, it can be quickly changed. Excellent. Another bonus in that I didn't think it would get much use, is that it has wireless connection to the Internet and apps such as Youtube, Netflix and Amazon Prime are all at my fingertips. This is great because we have a not very smart flat screen TV in the playroom and, using the Sony, it now is Smart. Well done Sony - another triumph.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0