RRP

£610.00

(incl. VAT)
82

4.2 based on 82 customer reviews

38
31
6
4
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

BDV-7200w - great value!

BDV-N7200W 25/11/2014 by Herefordshire Batman

Great sound after easy setup. Replaces/updates my old Sony HTK25 brilliantly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

bdvn7200w review

BDV-N7200W 14/08/2016 by walters1984

iv had this product for a few weeks now and the sound is realy quite unbelievable. but i believe this is the only good thing. the speakers are made out of the cheapest stuff. the system is very very slow and i have a problem conecting to the home network at times. and for .£500 i expected much more from sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

82 Customer Reviews

0

Great stuff

BDV-N7200W 13/02/2019 by Funkyx

Easy to set, though it says wireless on the box but there is a lot of wires but the sound quality is fab

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks smart, Sounds good.

BDV-N7200W 09/01/2019 by Deza

Was a little disappointed at first with the sound, but when I discovered the settings and did a bit of twiddling about, I am really pleased with it. The unit is slow starting, and the fast start option does not seem to be any faster either. You do have to select the function every time, so if you have played a DVD and then put a CD in, you have to select the Music option in the main menu, as it will not automatically switch to that or any other function. There are a few sound settings available.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

like having a bang and olufsen back

BDV-N7200W 03/01/2019 by 1monkeyface

all good black and silver easy set up great dvd player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent

BDV-N7200W 23/12/2018 by ter29

great piece of kit was not disapointed glad i purchased it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor build quality

BDV-N7200W 09/12/2018 by Denny1981

Unit was just over 1 year old and the motherboard failed in the control unit. Brought in for repair and was told it would cost as much to repair as to buy a new one. Waste of money. Was very good when working but poor build quality would put me off buying again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Glitches

BDV-N7200W 06/12/2018 by brybry27

Only had it a few months but keeps freezing so have to unplug from mains to reset. Not what I would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Customer support
10/12/2018

Hi,

We've read your review, and we recommend that you update the firmware version of the system following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2PvBuZe

If the issue remains, you can contact us using the details in this link: http://clc.am/IU4qPQ (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Great Idea all in one unit

BDV-N7200W 02/12/2018 by RoyJ64

This is my replacement unit, after the first one 1) had to have a complete motherboard and Disc Drive replacement at 8 months old, 2) failed completely after 13 months of age. Unfortunately it seems it unit is prone to problems, especially with its smart functions, which freeze, fail to load or otherwise glitch. 3) the Blu-Ray drive isn't very robust itself, with moderate use it wears very quickly and then fails to read discs. I had no choice under the extended warranty to replace it with like for like from the previous defunct unit. But possible will have to use an Amazon Fire Stick to improve the smart functions reliablity, and even add another Blu-Ray/DVD player so I have a more reliable disc player. The one saving factor is that the rear speakers are wireless, with the main unit transmitting the rear channels sounds to a powered unit which feed the rear speakers, saving a pain of wires all around the room for rear speakers, a big issue for me in not having those horrid wires around the room. If you doubt my responses, they are many review forums with retailer reviews, that have reviews mostly of which are generally reporting significant issues with this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

This series is superb

BDV-N7200W 14/11/2018 by Od

For the price is absolutely good. Good sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

TOO MUCH BASS

BDV-N7200W 11/11/2018 by Mdekingbee

I bought this recently, ticks all of my boxes except the fact that there is too much bass no matter how i set it up or where the sub is situated.I have it set at -6 to make it bearable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Nice sound system

BDV-N7200W 06/11/2018 by Roythe boy

Nice product so far so good, goes well with PlayStation and Tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A great piece of kit and with many features upgrad

BDV-N7200W 31/10/2018 by excop

I have upgraded from an old Sony system Wish l had done it sooner. Sound and features are superb

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

You are in the stadium

BDV-N7200W 29/10/2018 by Teaball

Great system lots of features A bit slow at switching but worth the wait

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Geat, good & satisfied

BDV-N7200W 22/10/2018

The home cinema system is amazing, good, satisfied and lovely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect surround

BDV-N7200W 17/10/2018 by Steviec

I’m very please with this surround system, I had it’s predecessor which broke after many years of service and they have really improved the sound, the old one sounded a bit boxy with frequency gaps from the low mid range, this is much better and works well...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WireFree rear speakers as standard

BDV-N7200W 08/10/2018 by GreyPride

Needed wirefree rear speakers so got this one. All easy to set up but because of the shape of my room I needed to extend the length of a pair of speaker wires and this works fine. Used all the features and all work. The only change I would have liked was to be able to press function or home, and the function screen automatically appeared on the TV ie override the TV connection instead of having to select TV-HCine HDMI first on the TV so I can see the menus. Very smart piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect

BDV-N7200W 02/10/2018 by zOek

Bought alongside the Sony tv works perfectly on all areas movies general TV games etc very stylish product definitely worth the spend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Product

BDV-N7200W 13/08/2018 by jjclark28

Bought this product a few months ago, and I love it. Has excellent sound and picture quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An update on our previous Sony DVD setup.

BDV-N7200W 24/05/2018 by Robo100

Our first Blueray player, with our new 4K tv makes an excellent combination. Sound is superb, and having the rear speakers with no wires and a Bluetooth connection is also a bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic replacment

BDV-N7200W 09/05/2018 by Daddiorhodio

I had a previous version Sony cinema system that has lasted years. Easy to set up, easy to operate and with us no problems. Great sound but have to remember the neighbours when watching an action film as the sub woofer vibrates the wooden flooring!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Ok product, can be much better

BDV-N7200W 22/02/2018 by Atawan

Bought the unit in Dec 2017 Pros: - Very easy and straight forward to setup PLUS great online content. - Wifi and Ethernet ports work great! Not sure there's malware & / or virus protection given online conectivity and downloadable apps - user manual doesn't mention. - Was able to connect a HDMI bus to expand options. Cons: The audio is rather underwhelming, I would have to crank it up to get any bass out of the sub. The centre, front & rear speaker sound is clear ONLY-IN-CLEARAUDIO+ sound mode - only in the clear audio + sound mode do all the speakers work with the rear speakers muted soon as I select any other sound mode - it would be great to actually have the option to adjust the quality of sound via audio graphic equalizer on-screen. Given online upgrades, SONY can surely deliver an improved sound experience

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony n7200

BDV-N7200W 20/02/2018 by Sanjkmr

it very good sound quality not bad thanks looking good very good design and overall good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound system

BDV-N7200W 21/12/2017 by Getofmycase

I've had this a couple of weeks and am really happy with it, having read previous reviews slating the sound quality, all I can say is people don't read the instructions and set it up properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV Companion and Party Speakers

BDV-N7200W 13/12/2017 by vstylez_

LOVELY ALL ROUND!!!! Bought Sony 4K 55inch HDR TV and using ARC at the moment for audio, this thing gets loud. Wireless rear speakers means no wires running across the room, just clean setup. The included speaker wires are long enough to accommodate some distance so everything is just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing sound system

BDV-N7200W 25/11/2017 by unimportant requirement

This item was returned to the supplier, after un-packing and setting up the system, I was very disappointed with the overall sound, not rally "cinema" actually not much better than the TV speakers. Having had Sony products in the past it was rather disappointing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Sony BDV-N7200W.

BDV-N7200W 11/11/2017 by Andson1

This was purchased due to wanting improve the sound quality of films. Having used it a few times now, the 5.1 system is an improvment in overall sound quality when compared to using a soundbar. It is a shame that the system does not do play DSD High Res Files (maybe a future software update will allow for this?) and the remote control could do to be luminous. Otherwise this is an outstanding product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDV-N7200W 20/10/2017 by Davyboy

Needed a new home cinema system and this one is best for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Poor volume

BDV-N7200W 22/08/2017 by Lightshow100

Looking for a replacement for my old Sony this was the best I could find, much cheaper and very smart, sound very clear but disappointed with volume the old one we couldn't put on full this one is always on full and TVs Speaker is actually louder also thought the wi fi should be built in

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HOME CINEMA

BDV-N7200W 21/08/2017 by Trumpton5920

This is a brilliant home cinema system easy to set up and the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and features

BDV-N7200W 03/08/2017 by Sugarsmith

Purchased with a new Panasonic TV and works well together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

BDV-N7200W 18/07/2017 by poolieboy1

Just bought it so still learning about it's features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

What a Fantastic Sound

BDV-N7200W 09/07/2017 by McDonalds Belly

Bought this last August because it had a wireless connection to the rear speakers, as we didn't want lots of wires trailing around the room. It was very easy to set up, and I am absolutely astounded at the quality of the sound. The amount of detail I can hear on music which I have owned for years but sound like they are brand new CDs! For example, on a Gordon Giltrap's Visionary album, it seems like I can hear the plectrum move across the string as the note is played! Stunning! Also, as part of my job I have to go to bed early, and I used to have to turn the TV down because the sound used to come through the floor and walls up to my bedroom, but now, with greater volume, and loads of Bass because of the sub-woofer, I leave the volume settings on the system exactly as they are, but I can't hear a thing upstairs. How on earth does that happen? I have no idea, but thanks Sony, it is brilliant. The only downside is that the user interface is somewhat clumsy. I cannot change settings "live", instead having to go via the "Home" page to the "Settings" page and "play" screen. All this time, the music has stopped, plunging me into silence, with no idea how the changes will sound until I have worked my way back again. And if the change wasn't quite enough, I have got to plod all the way there and back again. With the system being software-based, I would have expected better. However, the sound is simply so good that I can put up with the poor interface. A marvellous piece of equipment, which I can thoroughly recommend - it would have 5 stars if the user interface was better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Good lookin machine

BDV-N7200W 06/06/2017 by LordJaFFaH

This has really good sound and very easy to use but and there is always a but sad to say it is a little slow and sluggish booting up if it's just coming on with your TV or playing a disc seen players faster then this one sad to say

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Sound and Vision

BDV-N7200W 01/05/2017 by Mephisto

Bought this as it is about the only all-in-one to play both blu ray and SACD. Set-up a breeze, operation simple, and sound superb. Concert mode can be really good - depends on the original mix.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great system

BDV-N7200W 24/04/2017 by Anthony75

I was recommended this product due to brand and costs My only issue is that it's not wireless plus the sound occasionally drops out

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product. Easy to set-up and use.

BDV-N7200W 10/02/2017 by RobDavTay

I purchased this product to replace my ancient, and faulty surround sound system. I particularly wanted the wireless rear speaker function and was pleased to find this product with all of the other features I wanted. It was easy to set up and is a pleasure to use. I also have my 1980s JVC turntable connected via a simple pre-amp and it is great to be able to listen to all of my old vinyl again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Ok now

BDV-N7200W 02/02/2017 by Rose101

Had problems from the start with the surround sound and after week of frustration it was confirmed front right speaker did not work . This was replaced and system works brilliantly now

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Another Premium Product from Sony

BDV-N7200W 28/01/2017 by AlanFs

Glad I purchased this product, sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

everything i wanted

BDV-N7200W 27/01/2017 by yozzergood

has bought a new life to all my old dvds, blueray is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Clear and crisp sound

BDV-N7200W 07/01/2017 by Fizzy56

I have had Sony systems since as long as I care to remember . This was bought to replace an older unit that still worked well however the s-air unit for the rear speakers had failed . My first impressions of the new unit are that the build quality is still there and the ease of set up is still consistent with colour coded connections so anyone can set the unit up . The rear speakers are hard wired to a rear receiver and connected to the main unit via Bluetooth. Set up is straightforward and you can use the auto calibration microphone to set up the balance of the speakers to the size of your room . Sound wise it's very clear and crisp but not as much base as the older system I had . Having said that I prefer it as too much base seems to effect clarity of sound in my opinion. The main unit is quite large and not flat so you can't rest anything on the top of it like a sky q box . overall this is a quality unit that has heavy well built speakers that compliments my 55" 4K tv . So far I am pleased with the purchase ... how good overall Sony products really are will always boil down to how you are looked after should a fault occur ... that for me is the final proof of the pudding but let's hope I never need to find out .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound, smart design

BDV-N7200W 14/12/2016 by Chris 1

This is a very good surround sound system for the value! Sounds great! Can't complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

bdv-n7200w

BDV-N7200W 13/12/2016 by Martin1444

Player not too bad to set up, When connected to the TV it takes 35 seconds before I get any sound which seems slow to me. Overall the sound is quite good so I'm happy with the system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Super sound, tricky to operate

BDV-N7200W 12/12/2016 by Boost951

Been in use for a couple of weeks now. Knocked out with the quality of the sound. Set up was simple after having struggled with the options offered. Remote is a bit confusing particularly with respect to selection of the source. Bit of a shame that the settings, confusing in itself, cannot be accessed without dropping the source so you cannot see/hear the effect of any change of setting. Looks the business.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Strange design, but solid and sounds sweet

BDV-N7200W 26/11/2016 by Spattacus

The main unit is wider than you would expect, so measure your rack first! Set-up was simple and fairly intuitive. Speaker self calibration resulted in way too much bass and a fair bit of manual juggling with all the speaker levels was needed, over a day or so to get an acceptable sound. Once that was done the separation and overall sound quality is excellent. The wireless rear speakers are great, but the 'Quick Start Guide' does not tell you how to activate them - download the Operation Manual and have a browse before you attempt set up. The additional features are quite comprehensive and I'm still wading through them. All in all, a very good piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Easy to use, works perfectly.

BDV-N7200W 09/11/2016 by Bashi

great product compared to my previous LG. great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High input lag

BDV-N7200W 03/11/2016

No good for gaming. It would be ok if they gave the stats anywhere before you buy but they don't so it's a waste of time and money when you buy it and realise. The sound quality is good compared with similar systems. I'd recommend if you only will use this for watching movies.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great sound

BDV-N7200W 29/10/2016 by Nevone007

Great sound and features but the only flaw is it turns itself off sometimes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Meets my needs

BDV-N7200W 27/08/2016 by Rogerw

I wanted a replacement for my old system that included radio, SACD compatibility, 5.1 and blu-ray. This has them all and does not disappoint. It took a while to get my head around all the features and to integrate it with a new TV but that's more a fault of age than the system. The sub-woofer is excellent and I am very happy with the overall sound and distribution. The wireless rear speakers seem to work well and save one cable under the carpet! It's a neat design and after 2 weeks I'm very happy tho' still learning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

bdvn7200w review

BDV-N7200W 14/08/2016 by walters1984

iv had this product for a few weeks now and the sound is realy quite unbelievable. but i believe this is the only good thing. the speakers are made out of the cheapest stuff. the system is very very slow and i have a problem conecting to the home network at times. and for .£500 i expected much more from sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great System

BDV-N7200W 26/07/2016 by Na55

Great features easy to use, sound options could be a bit better.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

True Surround

BDV-N7200W 05/06/2016 by baarnee

Very good surround sound . Good design . I am very happy with Sony products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb System

BDV-N7200W 31/05/2016

I was looking to buy a new system to replace the DVD based system that I had. I had been looking at a cheaper system by a rival manufacturer but the SACD capability of this system was what swayed my decision. The main unit is rather long and wouldn't fit onto the shelf of my AV cabinet, which means that I had to situate it on top directly in front of my television. It's not a problem, but had my TV stand been a bit lower I'd have had to rethink my whole AV layout. The system was easy to set up and the auto-calibration works well, so well in fact that I didn't need to tweak the speaker settings at all. The sound quality is nothing short of incredible. It's so rich, the dynamic range is massive, and every single sound is crystal clear. I played some high resolution audio through it and "eargasm" is the only way to describe what came out of the speakers. It's blooming loud too! This is an expensive system, and I almost didn't buy it because of the high price, but I decided that you get what you pay for. You pay extra for the Sony name, as there are lower priced high resolution audio systems available from other manufacturers, but overall I'm pleased I invested a little extra to get this system. I'm very much an audiophile and the sound that this system produces is pure ecstasy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Beautiful sound delivery.

BDV-N7200W 27/03/2016

Have only had this surround sound but it is significantly better than that which it was bought to replace. There are very few systems on the market, unless you want one of these poor relatives, the sound bar. This model stood out by miles. Only slight wrinkle is the poor handbook.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

BDV-N7200W 26/03/2016 by Eileenw

Bought this after having two other makes(both much more expensive). This system does exactly what it says it will. Highly delighted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

BDV-N7200W 18/03/2016 by Sprout

Excellent product, great sound reproduction good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent system

BDV-N7200W 07/03/2016 by Mistert21

Very good surround system some good features I had trouble understanding how to set up some of the features probably my age but got there in the end would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall a great system!

BDV-N7200W 13/02/2016 by Callmegoncalo

Great design and sound quality from a system that has all the features you need, the only thing I wish could be better is the systems on screen menu, it feels a lil dated but this aside the system is still up there compared to all other systems in a box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-N7200W 08/02/2016 by kumarg

This home cinema system works perfectly without bursting the bank. I use it with a Sony bravia smart tv and they work perfectly together. Very easy to set up. The wireless rear speakers mean there are no untidy wires running all over the place. The sound is excellent and the smart features are easy to familiarise with and work very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Overall very pleased

BDV-N7200W 29/01/2016 by Dave1

The system is what I expected from Sony. Certainly what I wanted as an upgrade from the Sony system I had had for 12 years. The only let down is the power. You have to raise the volume really high to hear some powerful sound. I expected more from a 1200W system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed but great sound

BDV-N7200W 16/01/2016 by Taffy hornblower

I got this as the heading was 'wireless rear speakers' and I couldn't get them to work so I 'popped in too the shop' and they told me they are only semi wireless and still need to be plugged in. Apart from that very good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great system

BDV-N7200W 10/12/2015

This is my second Sony Theatre System and it doesn't disappoint. Great sound and a good set of apps. Only one problem; the system freezes after watching streamed content and wont start again without unplugging and restarting. Asked Sony for advice, but seems like they're not interested. Apart from that, all good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Scrap

BDV-N7200W 04/12/2015 by Jonmerc

I bought this a month ago and wished I had not certainly not worth the money

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

8

0

Good sound, rubbish player

BDV-N7200W 13/11/2015 by Ash D

Surround sound is lovely and on par with expectations for the price. Blueray player has caused issues within the first few weeks. First was a netflix issues where it wasnt loading at all. Second is that the player gets it in to this funny state by not allowing me to change source so I get stuck on Tuner (for example) and renders the system useless for other needs. Overall not great but I've circumvented these issues by plugging an optical cable and using my smart tv. Expected more from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

5

0

Sony Blue-ray player and surround sound.

BDV-N7200W 03/09/2015 by old boater

Amazing sound and superb picture with ordinary DVD, not tried Blue-ray yet. Nice compact unit and unobtrusive speakers, wireless surround speakers were a bonus, no wires trailing around the room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Chuffed to bits!

BDV-N7200W 11/07/2015 by gwardy

Really pleased with my choice. Set up is very easy. Unit & speakers look very impressive. Excellent pictures, excellent sound. Bluetooth features work really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

BDV-N7200W 21/06/2015 by Browng01

Very happy with the sound and options with this unit, the speakers are excellent. Would have been 5 starts, but this unit suffers from the same problem as my PS/3, can't display/play my large music collection 63k tracks. Come on Sony, it's about time you fixed this, you don't have to display every possible track, just display the selected folder!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Great system

BDV-N7200W 02/06/2015 by WelshQuoFan

A perfect add on to a flat screen tv. Boost the audio to near cinematic quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great machine but would like more volume

BDV-N7200W 24/05/2015 by Fandango

Great machine easy to use, links up with all my other Sony products great buy

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Briiliant sound

BDV-N7200W 16/05/2015 by Wizard63

Having had this for a month or so, I am delighted with it. even for normal cd's the sound is terrific

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not quite there....

BDV-N7200W 04/05/2015 by Peds

I've had this almost 2 months now and it's been a bit flaky from time to time especially when you set up a bluetooth connection. After this has been done and you turn it on, it always seems to default into trying to establish a Bluetooth connection by default and I've had to completely power off and on and then forcibly keep pressing the remote for Home to cancel the BT connection so I can use it for the TV or DVD. Also, the volume levels are or seem a bit drastic, as you have to get up to around 70+ on the volume control for the effect of good surround sound to kick in. Not impressed with the 4 surround speakers as they are way too big and I would have preferred the previous models much more compact speakers as they are less intrusive in the room. I weighed this up against the SONOS Playbar and i'm almost regretting not going with the SONOS as my previous DVD system was fine. But as it had these features for DVD/BlueRay Bluetooth etc... for the money I went with it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

4

0

Over priced!!

BDV-N7200W 20/04/2015 by SmithDP

Boots up slow and can occasionally crash. 4k up scaling but sadly no 4K Video Unlimited available in the UK nor on my Sony 4K Bravia TV, Very disappointing!!! As for the sound great on most DVDs but distorts easily, mostly when watching standard TV. Over priced even though wireless. Remote is cheap and clicks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Home cinema system

BDV-N7200W 03/04/2015 by Yhamade

Had this product for nearly a month now and have had no troubles.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent product

BDV-N7200W 28/03/2015 by JohnHJ

As usual with a new product, there is a sharp learning curve. But Sony make it easy with intuitive menu structures and a built-in user guide. The guide is also available as a downloadable pdf which is useful. However, after a few runs through, all became familiar and a pleasure to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0