RRP

£350.00

(incl. VAT)
211

4.5 based on 211 customer reviews

147
45
10
2
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

213 Customer Reviews

0

Sound is great

BDV-E4100 18/01/2021 by LordHam

The sound is great and set up is easy. The system is perfect for watching movies and sports events, it has transformed our sitting room into a theatre. One improvement I could suggest, I think I wouldn't bother with the Netflix and other apps. The response to use the remote lags so bad you just give up and the menu to navigate in the apps are all but useless. It would be great if you could use it as a smart device to screencast your phone to use those apps though. Also the cables for the speakers are fixed cables and would be much better if you could have connections to use your own cables. Rooms of different sizes like mine need more cable for the front and rear cables.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

BDV-E4100 12/01/2021 by alexys

Great sound, and easy set up..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really pleased

BDV-E4100 12/01/2021 by John2717

Really pleased with it. Great audio quality and nice design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good sounds

BDV-E4100 05/01/2021 by Tharu

I was really like this product,sounds out come is really good ,good base sounds all round the house,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound quality is amazing

BDV-E4100 05/01/2021 by Rob

It makes you feel like you are at the cinema once you have set them up correctly would definatly recomend they are also great for music

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quaility

BDV-E4100 01/01/2021 by nikola95

I bought it one month ago, and I think its my best investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E4100 01/01/2021 by Ian

Saw this sound system on the Gadget Show it was given excellent reviews. And it is indeed that easy to set up. Works with tv remote control. Looks great sounds even better

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value, great system

BDV-E4100 01/01/2021 by Phil

I doubt you’ll get a better 5.1 system for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E4100 27/12/2020 by Mick999

Brought to replace a 7 year old Panasonic system and not disappointed, had other Sony products over the years always been great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product and good value

BDV-E4100 26/12/2020 by youngy2

My previous Sony home cinema set up the speaker volume automatically and couldn't be manually adjusted which was a pain. My new home cinema has individual speaker volume adjustment which is great for fine tuning to your individual needs. Sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but

BDV-E4100 15/12/2020 by Vince305

Don’t get me wrong it’s good but I don’t think the advertised 1000w is the actual output It’s opera operating system is SLOW and can’t seem to be be able to add other apps so am stuck with apps that either don’t work or are 3rd world foreign apps Does have Netflix and a browser but as I said due to the opera os it’s SLOWER than a snail ..... oh and the touch charger/bt link don’t work either

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
17/12/2020

Hi Vince305,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the apps and the operating system of the device.
We recommend resetting the device to the factory settings as described on the Manual page 52 here: https://bit.ly/37OODUd. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Kuku's review of sony BDVE4100 Its looks fantastic

BDV-E4100 06/12/2020 by Kuku

This sony 5.1 HOME Cinema System is suerb quality sound amazing. I really feel like I’m in a cinema when watching movies..Really nice sound, great bass, absolutely suprised... and also the all looking cool. It was easy to set it up..These speakers are very powerful with good bass. I like the fact it has ‘night mode’ which turns down the volume accordingly..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony

BDV-E4100 03/12/2020 by elpida6812

unpleasant hum of the player, constantly loses connection to the TV and wants a restart. I would like to replace the product with Sony HT-Z9F Cinematic 5.1Ch Soundbar with Dolby atmos

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sound is big improvement on last system

BDV-E4100 02/12/2020 by PerformanceGuy

Very pleased with surround sound. Not very easy to install, but not bad. Disc player much quieter than our previous system. Happy bunnies

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound sound from Sony

BDV-E4100 02/12/2020 by FivebyFive

Does what its says on the box. Easy to assemble, connect and set up. Works very well as a TV sound system and DVD player. A bit tricky to use the full facilities and build in browser a bit slow on our 50 Mbps broadband..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

£300 wasted

BDV-E4100 30/11/2020 by Percydrinkalot

I bought this last year from amazon. My tv is sony bravia my daughters tv is a bravia my previous surround sound was sony it worked very well for 10years. I just bought a ps5. However this will be the last sony product I ever buy. Two months after I bought it from amazon I started having problems. It took forever to boot up. Then after around 6 months it would not boot up at all. I complained to Amazon and they wanted me to go through a convoluted process to arrange repair. In the meantime I managed to get it going again. So I permanently left it turned on and forgot about the Amazon process. Flash forward a few months after a power cut the machine will not power on. Amazon told me to speak to sony. Sony told me I was just out of warranty. So now I will have to buy another system. I have used sony products longer than I can remember I am beyond disappointed with the service. I will never buy sony again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Don't buy this

BDV-E4100 26/11/2020 by Chris

Booming bass and no Equalizer, only presets :(

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Blu-ray sound system

BDV-E4100 25/11/2020 by Mikey

Great sound so compact brings the tv to life now

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome sound

BDV-E4100 24/11/2020 by Jay

Great home cinema system. Sound is awesome. Wasn't the easiest to set up in settings but once I worked out the audio settings it was great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good.5.1 system

BDV-E4100 18/11/2020 by Leezo

Good unit but does have an annoying humming noise which is sometimes quite loud,.needs.to.be in a cabinet ideally

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

the dvd player is brilliant

BDV-E4100 18/11/2020 by Toejoe

Blue ray dvd player is very good value for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

it a great sound

BDV-E4100 18/11/2020 by toejoe 62

I bought this blue ray ssurround sound approximately a month ago. It is brilliant I'm I'm very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and am very happy for buying it

BDV-E4100 17/11/2020 by Martins

Am happy about the product and the product is working very well to my taste....

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

BDV-E4100 17/11/2020 by Staffie999

Bought this about 3 weeks ago. Good points. Looks good. Sounds good. Easy to set up. Make sure to go into settings and alter speaker settings to suit you. Bad points. Sold as a smart device. This is poor really with just a few apps. Also Alexa enabled. Not really it's a Bluetooth speaker system so you must have an Alexa device to connect to. Shame Sony hasn't teamed with someone like Amazon then it would be a wow system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Blueray player

BDV-E4100 17/11/2020 by Bigguy

Great piece of kit sound is amazing...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

True Cinema-like Surround Sound

BDV-E4100 17/11/2020 by Honest

Easy to set up - all the speaker plug and sockets are colour-coded so you can't go wrong, intuitive menu and easy use with my Samsung TV (just use the TV remote to control sound volume). Great surround sound, and each of the five speakers volume can be tweaked to your personal liking through the easy interface. I spent a long time looking at other complete surround sound options, including those from LG and Yamaha, and am very happy I chose this product (BIG 1000W sound when required).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

BDV-E4100 10/11/2020 by Thomas

good for price. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good system

BDV-E4100 04/11/2020 by Al

Good stylish system, looks good sounds good. So far it's only downfall I feel the base for the front speakers could do with being a bit heavier, we have young kids who I feel could easily knock them over if not careful.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Noisy unit.

BDV-E4100 19/10/2020 by NigelPeter

My wife bought the system for me just over a week ago. The system is working and the sound is good but is spoilt by the noise in the background from the main unit. It has not got any better and is really annoying.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
21/10/2020

Hi NigelPeter,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your home cinema system. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great surround sound system

BDV-E4100 15/10/2020 by Tinkeruk

The product produces great sound but is a pain to set up. For example, after getting it to work you would be defend by the loud sound so turn it down and then you could not hear what people were saying. Had to download the full user manual and go through all the settings before finding you had to but "DRC on" (would think that it should be off). After that all well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fabulous! Love movie nights now!

BDV-E4100 16/09/2020 by Dell

Highly recommend it, easy set up, amazing audio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Home Surround Sound

BDV-E4100 09/09/2020 by Bernard50

Sound is excellent quality.. bluetooth is fast in searching devices.. sound is excellent from playing ipod music.. gaming and tv sound is at another level.. tv volume is now just left at level 0... Surround sound unit looks very stylish.. only draw back from my point of view, is the rear speakers need to be on speaker stands and front speakers not on tower configuration so that's why I have given product 3 star rating..Also a good plus point is plenty of length with the speaker cables..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top notch home cinema

BDV-E4100 09/09/2020 by Hibby55

This home cinema system gives you all you need without having to break the bank for it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good

BDV-E4100 09/09/2020 by Van

Good item for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant product

BDV-E4100 28/08/2020 by Tk

Really easy to set up and use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 18/08/2020 by Drey

Very happy, sound is great, must have it. Very recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product i will recomand with pleasure

BDV-E4100 13/08/2020 by madalin

Great product i will recomand with pleasure

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Home cinema

BDV-E4100 12/08/2020 by Jay

Excellent sound for movies games and music definitely worth getting.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound its great!! i recommend to everyone.

BDV-E4100 12/08/2020 by George

The sound its great!! i recommend to everyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Gr8 item fast delivery

BDV-E4100 05/08/2020 by Terka53

Gr8 item fast delivery

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best stadium at home.

BDV-E4100 05/08/2020 by Doina

Best surrounding. I Will goana take another one for my big son.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound system

BDV-E4100 04/08/2020 by Awe

Bought this to replace my 10yr old Panasonic system and this sounds much better. Someone set it up for me but he didn’t have any problems, it looks good sounds fantastic and I find it very easy to use I love the Bluetooth function on this as I have an iPod touch it makes playing my music easy, I also like the fact it connects to the internet, there’s a lot of extra features on this system that I didn’t have on the Panasonic. It does sometimes makes a whirring noise when playing a dvd though.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome, shakes house and you still hear the chat

BDV-E4100 11/07/2020 by Pedros

Awesome, shakes the house with the subwoofer, but you still hear the talking in the films. Night mode is a handy feature to reduce the overall noise but still give a good surround experience. I wish I bought this one years ago. Bought recently to replace what I thought was a brilliant system which packed up and couldn't be replaced like for like anyway. This is 20 times better.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Home cinema

BDV-E4100 01/07/2020 by T5

Absolutely fantastic, the sound is fab, really feels like your right in the middle of all the action.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 30/06/2020 by David

Great sound does not work well with my samsung TV i have to use all 3 controls to watch and hear anything.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound

BDV-E4100 25/06/2020 by Dan

Great sound system so much better than the sound bar i previously had like being at the cinema. Easy to set up wires for rear speakers were long enough the hide around skirting and to the back of the room.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 24/06/2020 by Cj

Great item but the sync is always out when connected to Bluetooth. Works great with audio cables .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect

BDV-E4100 10/06/2020 by Luca

Is everything perfect. Nothing to say.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surround sound

BDV-E4100 10/06/2020 by Tazz

Fab item brill sound value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks fantastic

BDV-E4100 19/05/2020 by Jammo

Looks fantastic picture fantastic sound fantastic easy to setup

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stylish

BDV-E4100 13/05/2020 by Shazza80

Brought this as a replacement, sound quality is very good, easy to set up. Has netflix and other apps/content on there to use. Only negative is that to change sound settings you have to go into the menu which is fine but if you are watching a dvd or streaming it stops and you have to reload it after changing the sound settings. Other than that a nice bit of kit!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great sound adn loud

BDV-E4100 12/05/2020 by KM

Great product, takes about minute to turn on though.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wifi Joke

BDV-E4100 06/05/2020 by Elliendad

It says wifi but you still need to wire the whole system up to wires so it's not really wifi. All the wifi does is connect to your phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Installing was easy.

BDV-E4100 29/04/2020 by Terry

Set up easy. Instructions on getting the sound on when you are just watching TV very difficult. But the rest amazing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic!

BDV-E4100 29/04/2020 by Ben

Overall is a fantastic product, could do without the cabling if the speakers were full Bluetooth but once setup is very much enjoyable. High quality sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony BDV-E4100 1000W 5.1Ch Blu-ray Home Cinema Sys

BDV-E4100 22/04/2020 by Miha

I really like this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surround Sound

BDV-E4100 08/04/2020 by Jamie

Love this great piece of technology it's brought life back to watching TV and Films and constantly seeing if I can improve on the already brilliant found output

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s a disappointment..

BDV-E4100 07/04/2020 by Kumar

It’s a disappointment... the system is very slow and makes heavy processing sound while listening to music... escalated to Sony and awaiting support... if no support I have to return it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 26/02/2020 by Aga

Good quality...many thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 03/02/2020 by Rob

Does what it says in the tin

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant...

BDV-E4100 28/01/2020 by Kris

Great starter home cinema. Really nice sound, great bass, absolutely suprised... and also the all looking cool. It was a great choice. The player give a lot of option and extras.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic home cinema system

BDV-E4100 22/01/2020 by Jenallen18

We got this home cinema system it has a fantastic sound and the design is so smart. It is easy to put together. Best buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound system sounds really good

BDV-E4100 14/01/2020 by CJC

Really good priced product really easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good

BDV-E4100 10/01/2020 by Joe

Setup is simple but somewhat time consuming. Sound quality is good and its a cheaper and better option than buying other audio/sound systems for a tv such as a soundbar. Designed as a home cinema system yet can work in other ways such as with a games console.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s such a lovely sound system,

BDV-E4100 03/01/2020 by Kings

It was easy to set it up. I only wish it was all wireless like other modern sound systems. It’s treble is a bit low, tried changing all sound modes eventually I settled on one. Another thing which been said already is that it takes long to start after putting Tv on

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality hone cinema system

BDV-E4100 02/01/2020 by Tony

A product worth the money. It does what is it says.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best Christmas present

BDV-E4100 02/01/2020 by Bestmum1

Was bought as Christmas present for my son. He was well chuffed. He loves playing his movies and games now with the excellent sound effects.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A good entry level system ,

BDV-E4100 31/12/2019 by Jai

It’s good for the price. Only real issues are the cables and a loud fan

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good out put sound

BDV-E4100 27/12/2019 by Mutiu

Do connect to wi fi and Bluetooth, the out put sound is superb.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony Home cinema sorround system

BDV-E4100 27/12/2019 by Joe

Good sound quality as i was expecting Watching movies is like in the cinema I love it and I'm enjoying it Thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Like being at the cinema on your own sofa

BDV-E4100 27/12/2019 by RECIA

Better than expected. Easy set up and installation. Sound quality is amazing, it's really like being at the cinema. Speedy and efficient delivery.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Gift

BDV-E4100 26/12/2019 by Paddy

Bought this is an early Xmas gift for my partner who loves his music so therefore I had to be sure about sound quality...dud not go wrong great system,fantastic sound,easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0