RRP

£350.00

(incl. VAT)
125

4.6 based on 125 customer reviews

89
30
3
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

134 Customer Reviews

0

Looks and sounds great

BDV-E4100 06/11/2019 by Zoe

Sound quality is brilliant just like your in a cinema Well worth the money Easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

picture good

BDV-E4100 20/10/2019 by m666

had it a week its just the occasional fan noise is off putting hope a ne update soon

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing sound

BDV-E4100 20/10/2019 by 1976

Nice look. Quality sound and voice

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

BDV-E4100 16/10/2019 by Prabath

Great quality sound easy to operate so many options made with real sound quality material.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks and sounds good,best purchase

BDV-E4100 11/10/2019 by Soulman1963

So happy with this home cinema, sound is load n clear my only problem is when turning on it takes about 30seconds to start sound hopefully this could be fixed with a software update

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 01/10/2019 by Adam

Beautiful home cinema

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features, but fatally flawed.

BDV-E4100 30/09/2019 by EMBEEE

I bought this because it has all the features I need for a very reasonable price. It's neat, the UI is good, and it sounded as good as I'd hoped. Unfortunately the unit is blighted by a fan which is irritating and intrusive at 'normal' listening levels. I tried to live with it for a week, but in the end I couldn't take it any more, and I had to return it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good system ruined by fan noise

BDV-E4100 25/09/2019 by EmBee

On paper, it looks like a great system. In reality it's blighted by a buzzing fan noise which is intrusive at all but high volume. I couldn't live with it, and had to return it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up and works well

BDV-E4100 23/09/2019 by Mike

Good points - easy to set up and performs well; sounds good and creates great images. Bad point? Only that the glossy piano black finish attracts dust like crazy, so always seems to need wiping!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Home Cinema System

BDV-E4100 11/09/2019 by Creagh

In an age where these type of systems have all but vanished, it was good to find Sony still making one as the current focus on soundbars are a pale solution that can nowhere near deliver the true experience of surround sound with a sub-woofer and it can be too expensive and complex for the average person to invest in component systems, as well as just being too over the top for smaller apartments. I have found this system to be quite adequate, with good sound and sufficient configurability. One annoying point is that it does take some time (1+ min) for the sound to kick in when you turn the system and TV on together. It does integrate quite well with the Sony TV I purchased at the same time, though. That being said, you need need HDMI to connect via ARC between the two which means I'm not sure how sound is getting from the TV to the sound system - via HDMI or the optical cable I specifically bought to ensure the best signal transmission.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

BDV-E4100 27/08/2019 by gofer

very good system and good sound fairly easy to set up you may need to download manual for adjustments to speakers

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart looking easy set up no problems!!!

BDV-E4100 02/08/2019 by McKash

Loved the whole set up took my time with good results!! Sound really good no echo in the room Tip put a thick rug in between your listening place for really good sound. Measure the center speaker from your listening place then times it by three and then with your measurements that will give you the distanced for the front and left tall speakers

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

surround sound system, sounds and looks.great!

BDV-E4100 31/07/2019 by duncan

So happy with my purchase, easy to set up. Packed full of features and sounds and looks great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound system looks good

BDV-E4100 31/07/2019 by Chatterbox

Sound system looks and sounds great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks so stylish

BDV-E4100 30/07/2019 by Theone

This cinema system is so awesome, good sound and quality so loud not used the dvd player as yet as don't play alot of dvd,s

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 30/07/2019 by Rajeevkanth

Good excellent product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Impressive sound

BDV-E4100 23/07/2019 by Albertbigndaft

I've had this a few months now and just also bought a Sony smart tv which it seems to work well with. even before that, I was impressed by the sound quality. The bass is so good! I've realised that the clearest sound seems to be when the speakers are on standard setting (I have tweaked the bass setting a bit as it was really loud) as the centre front speaker doesn't seem to put much out when on the other settings, such as movie, music etc. That said, I use other quick settings dependant on what I'm watching. easy to do via the remote control. The blue ray disc player is clever too. No faff when needing to add subtitles for instance - again findable through the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great replacement

BDV-E4100 17/07/2019 by Mac

Bought as a replacement system for a previous Sony surround, New featured Bluetooth connectivity is fantastic and so simple to set up. The new sleek design fits well with other electronics and the speaker design is pleasing to the eye. Would recommend *****

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A pretty decent system for the price.

BDV-E4100 16/07/2019 by Peter

For the price, this system surprised me. It takes a while to set up so I'd put aside around an hour or two but that's to be expected if you want the best overall positions for the speakers, all speakers except the base unit can either be wall mounted via the screw cut outs at the back or just placed on a surface, I recommend wall mounting them. The system really packs a punch and has very clear sound, once you find the relevant menus, there are more than enough settings and audio options.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speakers are great

BDV-E4100 09/07/2019 by Sal

Very pleased with these speakers. Much better than our previous speakers. Sound very defined.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great system sounds great

BDV-E4100 03/07/2019 by vactester

Brought this to compliment my tv great addition

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It looks Fantastic

BDV-E4100 02/07/2019 by Adnan

Such a nice sound system but with two big draw backs 1 direct and 2 indirect. Direct draw back the speakers are connected through cableif that can be upgrade to bluetooth connectivty. This will give a good position of speaker allocation to split them according to your home decor nor home decor to the system you buy! Indirect it must be compatible with every TV Remote either Samsung, LG etc.. via control because using two remotes are not so friendly. As the technology today is merging!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 25/06/2019 by Tamafune

Looks great. I'm so happy thats I bought it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

BDV-E4100 01/06/2019 by Raffs

I bought this to replace a very old surround system that wasn’t really compatible for my new tv, it’s so in sync with the tv now, brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound system

BDV-E4100 30/05/2019 by Alex

The quality and depth of sound are absolutely amazing. Design and look of the product are brilliant.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It looks good sounds fab

BDV-E4100 29/05/2019 by Kay

The system it self is good but my only thing is it's damaged my sumsung TV since I placed it close to the tv.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks fab

BDV-E4100 23/05/2019 by Magdalena

Easy to use and assembly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome sound system

BDV-E4100 22/05/2019 by Carl

Awesome bit of kit excellent sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exelent item reccomended

BDV-E4100 22/05/2019 by Robert

I truly reccomended for everyone!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good peace and pure sound

BDV-E4100 21/05/2019 by Classico x

So happy for having this sound system. Sony is the best for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I am happy with the sound and the picture quality

BDV-E4100 18/05/2019 by Fariborz

It needs an extra fiber audio cable to connect to the TV If you wanted to get live TV channels sound on your home cinema system.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound system

BDV-E4100 15/05/2019 by Omegacare

Great sound system ,easy to use, great price , would recommend it, great sound from the tv via the optical cable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Blu-ray and surround sound

BDV-E4100 07/05/2019 by Peacemiss

If I had to choose something to be picky about I would say the large speakers could Do with having a longer cable... I easily took some excess from the smaller speakers and made it work!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very nice, easy and good sounds

BDV-E4100 01/05/2019 by Diana

Very nice, easy and good sounds

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

All black system which matches TV and cabinet

BDV-E4100 26/04/2019 by Non plussed

This was a replacement for our expired DAV-SC6 after 15 years of use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great piece of music system.

BDV-E4100 24/04/2019 by Voyager

Excellent design,sound quality with additional blue ray player. Music is pure and the bass is fantastically balanced . However too many wires in between speakers to connect. Could have had the wireless feature to simplify the connections between speakers .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great and works great too

BDV-E4100 23/04/2019 by Madzzzia

Looks great and sounds great too, perfect to watch a movie or playing music, highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound! Highly recommend

BDV-E4100 10/04/2019 by Jim

Great sound system. Highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up , looks good sounds good

BDV-E4100 10/04/2019 by Scotty

It's got all the connections you need , the sound quality is great and I love using it even with just normal TV programmes

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and looks fantastic

BDV-E4100 04/04/2019 by Stevie

Great product fantastic sound would highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product, quick delivery

BDV-E4100 03/04/2019 by Linda

Extremely pleased with this service.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

worth every penny

BDV-E4100 27/03/2019 by Karina

Super fast next day delivery and well packaged. My husband didn’t get sweary setting it up and it all seemed to be done within 30 minutes. I love the fact I can link it to my amazon prime video. The system itself is excellent quality and very simple to use. I’m not particularly technical and even I can work out how to change the sound depending on what I’m watching. Even though the tall speakers are about 4 foot tall, they not offensive on the eye. I would recommend this item.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product without breaking the bank

BDV-E4100 20/03/2019 by AK

Stylish system with very good sound which can be balanced between left and right and front and rear with minimal effort

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

All good

BDV-E4100 20/03/2019 by HRTim

Read all the reviews pondered for a while then purchased the blue ray, Smart move , simple to use and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound surround system

BDV-E4100 19/03/2019 by Viola

Would highly recommend, the sound is amazing as if your sat in the cinema.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good. I like it

BDV-E4100 14/02/2019 by ROB

I like it.Pretty good. Meet my expectetion

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's look very nice thank you

BDV-E4100 13/02/2019 by dakata87tr

Very good quality and cheepest price thank you i recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound system is fantastic

BDV-E4100 13/02/2019 by Funkyx

Very easy to set up though it comes with a lot of wires whereas on the box it says wireless

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 06/02/2019 by wadkan

Great sound sistem! Nice design , power and performance

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice looking & easy to set up.

BDV-E4100 30/01/2019 by dommie

glad i bought this & glad i did nice sound. down side is the aerial next to useless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most of the features are not working

BDV-E4100 29/01/2019 by Rakeshh

I brought this long back but never been able to use to , may be due to operational reasons.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/02/2019

Hi,

We have read your review and we recommend that you contact us to provide us with further information to be able to help. You may find our contact details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

modern and good looking

BDV-E4100 16/01/2019 by grumpy

A very good system, whilst the instructions are few it was quite straight forward to sort out, my one criticism is that the cable to the tall speakers intended to go behind a sofa were very short I would suggest that without extending them you would be sat almost on top of the Television, perhaps this needs attention. The set up is not entirely clear and the information provided is again quite limited, but when set up and working the result is excellent from a good looking product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

really nice layout

BDV-E4100 15/01/2019 by mojo

good cinema sound system easy to set up. down side is the radio antenna is next to useless.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Impressive surround sound

BDV-E4100 15/01/2019 by stevedh

When I bought It I thought the tall speakers where for the back because thats what they are on the soundbar version, however this proved not to be a problem as I found somewhere to put the rear speakers. I also have an amazon echo in the room and it connects nicely via bluetooth and is a vast improvement of its quality when listening to music. and it does feel like a cinema when watching a movie..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 09/01/2019 by Dick

Excellent product great sound quite easy to set up only downside very slow in turning on otherwise happy with the purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic

BDV-E4100 03/01/2019 by Michael

It will be perfect if you got a Sony tv, it still sound beautiful with my sumsung tv.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My home cinema is so lovely

BDV-E4100 02/01/2019 by Kanmi

This is so much perfect and reliable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

BDV-E4100 02/01/2019 by Casa3

Good sound but takes to long to start up. Easy to setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Good quality sound

BDV-E4100 26/12/2018 by crstiulian

Very nice,good quality sound and easy to setup

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound system, needs another cable to hook up

BDV-E4100 26/12/2018 by HappyCustomer

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. I’m not very tech-savvy so was worried it might not be what he’d go for. He’s really pleased with it! Sound quality is great and I’m sure our neighbours can hear what we’re watching! Only snag is that you need to buy an optical digital cable to play the tv through it - otherwise surround sound only works through the blu-Ray player. You can buy this for £7-£10 though, so no biggie. Would definitely recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent quality, great value

BDV-E4100 05/12/2018 by Rich1234

Purchased a few weeks ago, excellent product, superb sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome system

BDV-E4100 05/12/2018 by Modern Dad

What a super experience, live the sound quality, the Bass is fantastic and more than adequate volume. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks great, easy to use

BDV-E4100 21/11/2018 by Mike

This is a really nice home cinema system, set it up in about 10mins, works well. My only negative feedback is the wires couple to the unit with connectors which mean you cannot extend the speaker wire (as you could if it connected with bear wires). This is a slight inconvenience because the wires for the front speakers are quite short and it therefore limits your options for positioning the main unit. Other than this, happy with the purchase and would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surround sound

BDV-E4100 20/11/2018 by Derrick

Once I got this system connected it was fine but the book of words are very vague it didn’t explain anything as I’m not very good at tech stuff so I got my son to set it up with the tv and it took him a couple of hours but now it’s working it brilliant

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BDV-E4100 14/11/2018 by Hiran

Great product for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Loudish but clear

BDV-E4100 01/11/2018

On full you can still here yourself think not too deafening

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good that it can be used as an MP3 player too

BDV-E4100 30/10/2018 by Marilyne

It's great as I can plug an USB cable in the front & play my MP3 player through Surround Sound, it's sounds Fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Classy and effective

BDV-E4100 22/10/2018 by SVerma

Bought this Home system recently and really impressed with the sound quality. It doesn't come with the HDMI cable so had to purchase it.. But otherwise, real value for money and looks great in the living room!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound

BDV-E4100 16/10/2018 by Marilyn

It's not that laud, I don't know if it's us that didn't set it up properly but it's not as laud as a home cinema system should be like the volume stops at 30 and even that it's not laud.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound and appearance

BDV-E4100 02/10/2018 by Jonty

The around for relatively small speakers is pretty good. The sub is really good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

surrond sound

BDV-E4100 26/09/2018 by mags

nice equipment easy to set up good all round sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice Home Cinema System

BDV-E4100 25/09/2018 by Dan

Is a great sound and design. We done a good purchase..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0