RRP

£129.00

(incl. VAT)
41

4.3 based on 41 customer reviews

23
11
4
1
2
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

better than gopro

HDR-AS20 07/01/2015 by Rafal81

Similar video quality but half price comparing with gopro, a bit annoying sounds, microphone to sensitive

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average overall rating

HDR-AS20 27/01/2016 by tin tin

the quality is fine but lot of noise in low light and it doesnt has strong and widely available mounts to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

41 Customer Reviews

0

Marvelous Camera.

HDR-AS20 11/09/2018 by Bert the Diver

I bought this camera two years ago ,to be used on holidays ,it has been used to film my sons wedding indoors and out with no lights. my main pastime is squba diving the camera is used regular under water , in its under water case the results are allways good .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony hdr action cam

HDR-AS20 12/01/2018 by Olaf84

Great camera, high quality of videos and pics, didn't try waterproof yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Brilliant camera

HDR-AS20 12/06/2017 by The Gmac

I've been using it for just over 1 year, The operation and settings are just about as simple as can be. I love the options available options of video quality from 1080/60 to 720/120. I have used mostly 720/60 which gives incredible results on the videos I've been using it for. The viewing on mobile app is blockey but ideal for viewing where the camera is pointing. The only issue I have is the mounting system it can pretty much only by mounted on a tripod or bracket with the case fitted making charging while using not really an option. But apart from that it is a very good HD action cam.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

looks upscaled

HDR-AS20 30/04/2017 by bumblebunny

all i can say is luckily i bought it open boxed, as the video quality doesn't look that great, and honestly was expecting better than the 1080p30 video on my samsung MILC which records at 15mbps, and this AS20 records at 1080p60@25-28mbps, and looks fairly terrible even in bright daylight, so when i can i'm going to be upgrading sooner than i wanted, and it's just frustrating, that with an BSI exmor sensor you expect clear detailed video and images, but it looks like 640p from a cheap gopro knock off.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Great features

HDR-AS20 13/08/2016 by Stan9372

Great little camera, can't fault it. You'll love it, loads of accessories available.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

The best at this price

HDR-AS20 01/03/2016

The best at this price, I tested whith go pro hero and Sony is very good at stabilisation..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

love this

HDR-AS20 10/02/2016 by joolz

So compact, excellent picture quality, will be taking on our jollies'. Well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony cam

HDR-AS20 10/02/2016 by jaffacakefueled

I've purchased various mounts for it and have a bar mount on the mountain bike and helmet mounts been caving and biking and it performs great superb clear pics the camera is also great and linked up to my phone with ease well worth purchasing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Average overall rating

HDR-AS20 27/01/2016 by tin tin

the quality is fine but lot of noise in low light and it doesnt has strong and widely available mounts to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great spec for the price

HDR-AS20 12/12/2015 by Craggs36

Bought this for my son for Christmas. Has good features and spec.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Almost very very good

HDR-AS20 04/12/2015 by Windsurf

Very good camera, great picture and features; although a better way of charging it would have improved it immensely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

All round gr8 item value for money

HDR-AS20 27/11/2015 by Emmajayne

Highly recommended for the fun ancicts and activities families get up to. Holidays, pool fun bike rides watching them grow, this bargain will catch it all at a really good quality too. Very happy with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony action cam

HDR-AS20 24/11/2015 by Spear fisherman

Excellent camera !!! Using it for surfing !!! Definitely recommend it !! Clear crisp images , ease of use , compact and a great price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

brilliant picture quality

HDR-AS20 23/11/2015 by banjobill

i have had this camera for quite a while and i can only say it has been fantasic. easy to use , not had a single problem with it , glad i bought this and not the more expensive go pro ..

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Nice camera

HDR-AS20 23/11/2015 by Dave1606

This camera works well mounted on my motorcycle helmet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Thank you Sony

HDR-AS20 28/09/2015 by Goldfingero

Firstly,Hats off to Sony. Some time ago I bought an AS15 cam and it was faulty. I got seriously ill and after some common sense chat and some e-mails Sony replaced my AS15 with an AS20. I'd lost the redeemable period due to the illness Then I tried the AS20 and it was terrific - I can't fault it. I'm still left with the memory of the kindness and understanding of the customer service thats rare these days.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy to use - good WIFI link

HDR-AS20 20/09/2015 by Buzz 1440

I bought this camera for monitoring my shots at the (air) rifle range - linked through WIFI to my tablet. Works very well,easily set up and good battery life. And of course you can record the shots. Support software is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Sony HDR AS 20

HDR-AS20 11/09/2015 by Patrx

Normal product.Awesome picture quality! Steady shot is good! Recommend product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good entry level cam

HDR-AS20 21/08/2015 by Sotiris

I bought this a month ago, good for videos not so good for pictures - main problem is that drops of water are always present when taken out of the sea and pictures and videos are always distorted somewhere in the frame.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great picture quality

HDR-AS20 12/08/2015 by Exman

This little camera gives a big return for your money. The quality of the video is surprisingly good. The sound quality is also very good. I have used it in low light situations and the results are more exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Great little camera

HDR-AS20 11/08/2015 by Jjd 46

I can say that I love this wee camera the slow motion features when videoing my dogs is great I got this to replace a camera I had bought and was nt as good as this so glad I have this one I use it for biking and comutting to work the battery life is excellent easy to use and set up and just plug on to your pc for instant play back also the app works great on my phone and tablet So in a nut shell excellent product and highly recommended to any one wanting a great camera with the same quality of a go pro but not the pricetag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Product Serves It's Purpose

HDR-AS20 05/08/2015 by Davman12

Good Product that serves it's purpose

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great fo close up and Panoramic video

HDR-AS20 11/07/2015 by Stargazer

Far better than I expected from such a small camera. I regularly incorporate HD video from this into footage from other cameras because it is so easy to take astounding close ups of flowers and insects. The plastic case has to be used if you use a tripod or gorilla pod. Charge on USB and you need a micro SD card. With steady cam turned off, the full wide angle is visually stunning. Easy to copy video files into computer, and you need to download a free app into your mobile to use as viewfinder.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HDR-AS20

HDR-AS20 08/07/2015 by Shebnpep

Great camera bought last week. Only problem is the waterproof case. Not tried in water yet but it is not as per the official case. Black clip and black front door. Surposed to be yellow clip and clear front door. Have asked for an explanation on this but alas nothing.. as per the photos must be the only SPK-AS2 in the world that is not the norm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

completely packaged impossible to access

HDR-AS20 06/07/2015 by jwd112

Spent 2 hours trying to remove a plastic sleeve around camera and gave up. Couldn't access battery compartment, nor connect USB connection and pdf instructions.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great camera if it will connect to your phone

HDR-AS20 19/06/2015 by adm_trp

Cannot get this to connect to my iPhone 5c via playmemories app even though it says its supported. Managed to get it connected to a friends phone to test camera and it is very good for what it is, video quality is good and remote recording feature is awesome for what I want but as it won't connect to my phone its basically useless to me now (unless I nag my friends to use their phone which is very annoying) VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

4

0

Better than my GoPro

HDR-AS20 29/04/2015 by stormbringer

Great camera nice and slim ,good battery life loads of accessories and an add on Flip out LCD screen

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

brilliant would strongly recommend

HDR-AS20 28/04/2015 by chris

Yes would recommend but need a bit of patients to work it out

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent allround action cam

HDR-AS20 28/04/2015 by robj

Excellent image quality and battery life, sound is not great as it picks up a lot of background noises. Product comes with basic waterproof case and a couple of adhesive mounts, I have used one on a bicycle helmet and one to use as a dashcam, as a dashcam I get about 2hrs of recording time at the highest image quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Respectable cam

HDR-AS20 13/04/2015 by Marcis

In my eyes Sony has very good design and is convenient when in use with or without protective case. Seems that Sony has plastic lens cover instead of glass. Wi-Fi has no special button so you cannot switch it on for a short moment to adjust camera when you're already in action. When Wi-Fi is on battery lasts twice as less as when it is off. Head straps are a little bit unconvenient when used without helmet. You should choose special mode from menu when go to underwater filming - otherwise those frames will be unsharp.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good video quality

HDR-AS20 01/04/2015 by Hefin

Very good video quality very easy to use the prices of the mounts could come down in price the play memories mobile app for I phone needs to be looked at will not connect to the cam so you can remotely record the app is in the picture the one that don't work I phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

battery life

HDR-AS20 17/03/2015 by willie wardrobe

not a bad camera...battery life not 3/4 hrs...hd 3 hrs life.... 720 4 hrs..it says..well mine is more like an hr..guy on utube says he got 3hrs out of it.. but mine is an hr and a bit...might be a faulty battery...all in all not a bad little camera

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love it

HDR-AS20 06/03/2015 by cgrundle

Great little camera, video quality is awesome at 30fps or 60. Would recommend for the price!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

well engineered

HDR-AS20 02/03/2015 by mikellil

I had this a Christmas gift and had difficulty with controlling the in-put I have just purchased an adapter with a screen and it is just great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

It's SONY Good!

HDR-AS20 20/02/2015 by baldpatchbc

Having done some research on this type of camera I decided to choose this one because I wanted something reliable. My Video camera that I bought back in the 90's is still working well? It's a SONY. I also like the fact you get some handy accessories with it too, and cheaper than a Go-Pro and others. A great facility is that you can have the camera record footage upside down, yet the 'Flip' function allows the recording to be the right way up. The quality is excellent too. The only downside is not knowing if you set it at the right angle before fixing it to anything, like the outside of your car or bike.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

does the job

HDR-AS20 11/01/2015 by oxide91

I bought this just over a month ago to use as an evidence camera whilst riding a bike in town and to film other things as and when I wanted and its performed well even in low light and other less than ideal conditions. Now I try to find as many excuses as I can to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

great camcorder

HDR-AS20 09/01/2015 by kolczi2

very good camera maybe even better than the gopro 3 silver and a lot cheaper...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

better than gopro

HDR-AS20 07/01/2015 by Rafal81

Similar video quality but half price comparing with gopro, a bit annoying sounds, microphone to sensitive

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Brilliant camera

HDR-AS20 21/12/2014 by Titaniumnuts

Great camera for the price. Screen could be bigger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony action camera

HDR-AS20 13/10/2014 by jasser2000uk1

Bought this to record my bike ride to work on my bike. Does a great job and attaches to my helmet or on the bike nicely. video is nice and clear, sound is good too.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Superb

HDR-AS20 07/10/2014 by Holiday lover!!

A brilliant little camera. Excellent way to capture wonderful memories... Light weight n easy to carry around. Very pleased!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0